$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Blue Heron Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
orlando family trip

Great hotel with everything you needed for a great trip. Hotel had everything you would have at... See full review

  • kennybeach2004
  • Jun 15, 2015
family week long Disney vacation.

The hotel went above and beyond my expectations, had every thing you would have at home from fully... See full review

  • kennybeach2004
  • Jun 15, 2015
An Oasis less than one mile from the gates to Disney. This high rise condo resort gives you some unique extras: Breathtaking views of the Disney Fireworks from the observation landings, gorgeous Florida nature scenery from every balcony, water sports on Lake Bryan and bunk beds for the kids. Large pool, exciting Watersports on Lake Bryan and fun Mini Golf available. The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one, two or three bedroom luxury condominiums. Watersports and location makes it an excellent starting point to experience all that Orlando has to offer. Where else can you be in the middle of it and experience natures beauty from the your balcony. Nestled on the banks of Lake Bryan, less than one mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World, the resort is located near all major area attractions. Sea World is just 3 miles from the resort and Universal Studios is only about 7 miles away. The Orlando Convention Center can be reached within a 10 minute drive and numerous restaurants and other area attractions can be reached within minutes. The Resort is also close to Orlando museums, activity centers, nightspots, and Golf enthusiasts will be glad to know there are over 30 golf courses within 25 minutes of this luxury condo resort. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy just across the street. Each room features tile foyers, baths and kitchens. Guests will enjoy a private balcony, fully equipped kitchens, which include granite counter tops, dishwasher, full oven, and microwave. Also included in each condo -- TVs with DVD players in all rooms (including bedrooms), washer and dryer, high speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and heat, iron with ironing board, sleeper sofa, and alarm clock radios in all bedrooms. All bathrooms at the Blue Heron Beach Resort offer hair dryers, and granite countertops, while each master bath features a Jacuzzi tub. Each condo has in addition to the bedroom(s), a set of bunk-beds which is perfect for the kids. The two and three bedroom luxury accommodations have the same set up in addition to the added bedrooms. Guests receive a 10% discount at the adjacent Adventure Mini Golf. A supermarket is also located right next to the resort with a pharmacy across the street. Starbuck's CafE also located on site. The complex also has CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, a grocery store and large souvenier mart for all your beach and Orlando souvenier needs. Located above the reception area in the clubhouse are conference facilities that offer a great deal of flexible meeting space. Have your business meeting with us and then play at Orlando's top rated golf courses or just hit the parks and other local attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Heron Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$77
4.3 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 67 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 93 reviews

Blue Heron Beach Resort Rooms

Family Suite - Lake View
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs) down the hall way and queen sleeper sofa with over 70 cahnnels cable TV, DVD players, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+dryer, full kitchen, iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bathrooms and a jetted tub in the master bath. Condo is equipped with high speed internet access, voice mail and wake up service.
Deluxe Suite - Disney Facing
This room offers king size bed in Master bedroom, set of bunkbeds for kids (up to 130 lbs)down the hall way, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom and queen sleeper sofa. All rooms have cable TV with over 70 channels, DVD players refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, washer+ dryer,full kitchen iron and ironing board. All condos have 2 full bath rooms with a jeted tub in the master bath. All condos have high speed internet access, voicemail and wake up call service.
Sunrise Suite
Breathtaking view of the sunrise over Lake Bryan from balcony of the main bedroom with king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom, one set of bunk beds in its own area on the opposite side of the suite and queen sofa bed. 180-square-foot balcony, accessed from living room and master bedroom with view of pool area and Lake Bryan. Suite is 1347 square feet with full kitchen with range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, service for 8. Two full bathrooms, with jetted bathtub in master bathroom. Complimentary high-speed internet access, TV with DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.9 mi
  • Trainland: 4.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.1 mi

Dining

Various
CiCi's Pizza, Dunkin Donuts are right next to the property as well as various restaurants such as Landry's, Bahama Breeze and Olive Garden are within miutes of the resort.
Starbuck's Cafe
On site

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2000 square feet of flexible meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Heron Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amemon
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2012

Awesome experience

I loved it and will tell everyone about it. Perfect location, easy access to everything you can think of or possibly need. Also, the view is incredible of the lake and the pool was very clean and big for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase your tickets from a ticket Agent in the hotel to help you

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennybeach2004
Family
brunswick
Jun 15, 2015

orlando family trip

Great hotel with everything you needed for a great trip. Hotel had everything you would have at home. Helped save with food cost. The property was located right in the middle of all the activity. Nice lake to did, water ski, jet ski, in.whole family had blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kennybeach2004
Family
brunswick
Jun 15, 2015

family week long Disney vacation.

The hotel went above and beyond my expectations, had every thing you would have at home from fully stocked kitchen with every appliance you need and a washer and dryer. We were able to by groceries for the room to save on eating cost. Waged clothes before wet left, so didn't have to worry about that when we got home. It's a nice piece of property, we will come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary B.
Family
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Family trip with teens

Great place for a family with 3 teens. Our room had a living room, Kitchen for snacks/cooking, individual beds for each child, and a great view of the lake. Plenty of room to minimize fighting. Hotel offered amusement park tickets at a discount but only if you agreed to attend one of their seminars ) (No pressure on attending). By attending the seminar they gave you a few free nights on a return trip. This was a perfect place for our family and clean enough to walk barefoot! There is no daily maid service but with a washer/dryer in the room we washed our own towels and clothing. You just need to dump your trash in the trash shoot on your floor. I believe maid service is available for an extra fee. This will definitely be our first choice of hotel if we return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles and Courtney
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Disney Vacation

The only reason that I did not give the condos a 4 overall was because the hot water was out for 2 days. It went out one evening after a long day at Disney and only half of our group of 8 people enjoyed a hot shower or bath. The maintenance man came up the next morning (an hour later than they told us he would) and then said he fixed the hot water, but that it would take 30 minutes to an hour to heat up. Already being late for the park, we chose to skip showers and head out. We didn't return that evening until almost 2 AM from a very cold New Years Eve at Disney (which was crowded, but awesome btw) and were looking forward to hot showers. We were very perturbed to find that there still was no hot water. We called the front desk and they sent someone out at 9 AM in the morning to fix it. They did extend our check out time to 12 PM to accommodate all of our needing to shower after the water was fixed. Overall, the front desk staff handled it well. The condo was nice and roomy. Some beds were more comfortable than others. The kitchen appliances worked, but the dish washer was not secured in it's slot in the cabinets and tipped forward when the top rack was extended, the burners on the stove were bent and cooked unevenly and the cover of the disposal was missing so food flew out every time you turned it on. There were plenty of dishes and silverware, but only one pot and skillet to cook with and a few utensils and Tupperware. We went out and bought a cookie sheet and had to wash the only skillet several times when cooking one meal. This was my first condo stay, so I am not sure if this is normal. The stackable washer and dryer worked, but the dryer made a horrendously loud noise while drying the clothes. The maintenance man oiled the dryer drum and it stopped the noise for about 10 minutes before starting up again. We gave up and decided that you just couldn't use it when people were sleeping, which sucked. The pools were great and the views from our balconies were nice. We were not far from Disney at all and there were lots of places to eat nearby. Parking in the garage is a tight fit for a truck and parking in the garage was limited. The adjacent lot did have spots available when you couldn't get in the garage. Overall, the Blue Heron met our needs for a clean and safe place to stay while we spent the majority of time at the parks, but I am undecided if I would return. If I do, I know what questions to ask and what to bring with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el navegante familiar
Family
Colombia
Nov 4, 2014

is a good hotel

The best hotel in Orlando, I liked the ubication. It was alot clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TYea
Family
Floirda
Sep 9, 2014

Nice Hotel but needs that special attention

We stayed at this hotel when it was first built and it was wonderful. But through the years they are letting things go in which they shouldn't. There used to be everything you needed in the kitchen, we had to get a cookie sheet...they brought it up very quickly, then we had an issue with the wireless internet, but they brought up another router. The twin beds are terrible, they are so uncomfortable, you would think they would be a little better with the price of the hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EA5051
Family
Brecksville, Ohio
Jun 20, 2014

Overall good choice for a family

The only weakness in an otherwise positive experience were the beds. Mattresses were low quality and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

free shuttle to Disney resorts

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famz5
Family
Rochester ,new york
May 19, 2014

First family vacation in20yrs!!!!

This place was all we could've hoped for!its amazing,beautiful,clean,very friendly,great location,gorgeous condo,just perfect!!!would and have totally recommended to family.will absolutely stay again if we go back to orlando,just awesome place and staff was wonderful and welcoming!!!helped with any and all our needs no matter what or when thx to all at blue heron you helped a newcomer feel safe and comfy!!!!!!keep up great job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to most things around only real drive was to cocoa beach and only that was an hour so very good local

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBALLBUM1
Family
Florida
Apr 7, 2014

Needs Cleaning

The carpet was disgusting and therefore gave a dirty appearance. The view of the rear lake was good and the value was there. Three Star Tops!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliz87
Friends
Kenosha, wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

Amazing!

Perfect for families so people are comfortable like in their own home. Location great! Condos just are amazing! Never will stay anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top