$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boynton beach,fl
Jul 14, 2009

best western clearwater beach

very enjoyable nice place to stay would come again right on the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Bestwestern Lover
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 23, 2010

We had a good rest.

We wish we could have a complimentary continental breakfast. We had to go to the fron dest because the key card did work right every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAY JAX
Business
JAX, FL
Aug 6, 2009

good to be there****

We stayed there only 2 nights. We spent only thru the night to get showers and sleep. There was nothing we could say bad things abt this hotel. We checked in around 09:30Am and our room was ready. Beds are very comfy. But I could hear next door talking that was a mom was talking to her child at 11:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Aug 21, 2010

nice

no details

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appalachian Mom
Business
Charlotte,NC
Apr 25, 2010

Last minute reservation

Traveled from Charlotte,arriving at Phillips Hospital about 9:30 pm called hotel saying it would be about midnight before checking in wondering if that would be a problem. Arrived at hotel, given room keys and went to our room which was spotless. Each bed had 3 large pillows.Although we spent the next two nights at hospital, we did shower and change clothes at the hotel.Stayed last of 4 nights at hotel getting a much needed rest. When we return to Orlando we will definitely stay here. Excellent staff. Helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint paul, MN
Mar 7, 2010

Good place to stay

Very good hotel, clean and great room service, quiet and nice location, friendly personnel, I will stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 6, 2010

Great Location to everything

We went to Universal and Islands of Adventure which we all had a great time. The location of the hotel to these places was great, about 5 minutes away. We also went to the outlet mall which was also very close. The room was bigger than we have had on previous trips for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 10, 2010

great 3 night stay

Although we didn't travel with children, there were many families staying at the hotel. The first night the pool was extremely crowded, but after that we went to the pool in the daytime when everyone else was sight seeing. This is a great location...right down the street from Universal, Wet 'n Wild, and everything on I-drive. A short drive to downtown or Disney. Although the pool area was usually noisy, we had the fitness center to ourselves each visit. The room was quiet and we never had any trouble with noisy neighbors or passers-by even though our room was right across from the elevator. Clean rooms, no housekeeping complaints. Everything was great. I gave a low rank for dining at the hotel because their breakfast options are expensive. They add on gratuity and a delivery service fee if you want to order breakfast up to your room. We skipped this and just went to Mimi's Cafe off Conroy Rd. They always have great food--especially breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Good Stay!

They staff was very nice! Hotel was right new to the water park and 5 minutes away from Universal!!! Food everywhere. Only downfall was parking after 9 at night you are searching for a spot sometimes not finding one and parking down the street. Only on major nights thought!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallyDave
Business
NW Florida
May 9, 2014

Very nice

I have stayed at this hotel on four occassions. It is clean, full service, great location and pretty quiet. I would definitely return and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top