$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Aug 21, 2010

nice

no details

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appalachian Mom
Business
Charlotte,NC
Apr 25, 2010

Last minute reservation

Traveled from Charlotte,arriving at Phillips Hospital about 9:30 pm called hotel saying it would be about midnight before checking in wondering if that would be a problem. Arrived at hotel, given room keys and went to our room which was spotless. Each bed had 3 large pillows.Although we spent the next two nights at hospital, we did shower and change clothes at the hotel.Stayed last of 4 nights at hotel getting a much needed rest. When we return to Orlando we will definitely stay here. Excellent staff. Helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint paul, MN
Mar 7, 2010

Good place to stay

Very good hotel, clean and great room service, quiet and nice location, friendly personnel, I will stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 6, 2010

Great Location to everything

We went to Universal and Islands of Adventure which we all had a great time. The location of the hotel to these places was great, about 5 minutes away. We also went to the outlet mall which was also very close. The room was bigger than we have had on previous trips for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 10, 2010

great 3 night stay

Although we didn't travel with children, there were many families staying at the hotel. The first night the pool was extremely crowded, but after that we went to the pool in the daytime when everyone else was sight seeing. This is a great location...right down the street from Universal, Wet 'n Wild, and everything on I-drive. A short drive to downtown or Disney. Although the pool area was usually noisy, we had the fitness center to ourselves each visit. The room was quiet and we never had any trouble with noisy neighbors or passers-by even though our room was right across from the elevator. Clean rooms, no housekeeping complaints. Everything was great. I gave a low rank for dining at the hotel because their breakfast options are expensive. They add on gratuity and a delivery service fee if you want to order breakfast up to your room. We skipped this and just went to Mimi's Cafe off Conroy Rd. They always have great food--especially breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Good Stay!

They staff was very nice! Hotel was right new to the water park and 5 minutes away from Universal!!! Food everywhere. Only downfall was parking after 9 at night you are searching for a spot sometimes not finding one and parking down the street. Only on major nights thought!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallyDave
Business
NW Florida
May 9, 2014

Very nice

I have stayed at this hotel on four occassions. It is clean, full service, great location and pretty quiet. I would definitely return and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HurriKahne Rachael
Business
Southern New Jersey
Feb 16, 2010

Can't beat the price and location

We stayed in Orlando for the Daytona 500... so we just needed a place to sleep and shower. We only paid $60 a night, and had it been warmer (nights were about 39 degrees) we could have walked to Universal Studios. It was about a 15 min. drive to Disney. The staff was nice, room was clean, and we didn't experience any problems. There was a microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, and FREE internet (Disney makes you pay). Overall, we were happy and would stay there again if the price was the same!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal Studios and the night life there is only a mile and a half walk from the hotel. On a warm, nice night... it would have been perfect!!! After 6pm they only charge $3 for parking at Universal- but this hotel is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Potter fans
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 8, 2011

Best location for Universal & Sea World

A 5 minite drive to Universal & Islands of Adventure. Just a few steps to International Drive and all type of restaurants to enjoy. For $10 you can have a nice early breakfast before driving to the parks. If you are planning to enjoy parks from opening until closing time, this hotel is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal & International Drive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, IN
May 19, 2010

Fantastic vacation with the family

The hotel looked a lot better than I imagined. The view from my room to the pool area was fantastic. A pool and 2 jacuzzis was great. Had a basketball and tennis court which we didn't have time to use but looked to be in great condition. Will definitely try to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top