$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David P.
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

quick weekend trip to Florida

Busy place, but well organized and efficient. Check-in and also check-out was quick. The staff was caring, helpful and pleasant. Rooms comfortable, quiet. Very close to many activities and restaurants. Easy to get to Orlando International Airport. Would certainly stay here again. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitalyroz
Couples
Tel Aviv
Apr 13, 2014

good value for your money

Excellent location close to Universal and Internationale Dr. shops and restaurants. Smart choise for staiyng in Orlando. Always you can find parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of options to eat, just left on Interational Dr.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallyDave
Business
NW Florida
May 3, 2014

Excellent

This was my third stay within the past few months. Though this is an older property, it is very well maintained. Clean and quiet with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericka satisfied woman
Couples
Saint marys, GA
May 5, 2014

Hotel review for sea world

Great experience. Perfect place to stay to go to sea world. Hotel clean, staff nice and beds very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City walk is awesome!

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W. J.
Family
Mineola, New York.
Oct 18, 2011

Headache free vacation

It was a really good and valuable package that we got from Orbitz, the flight perfect, the hotel nice, well located, it needs a little improvement in the cleaning dept., but overall we are happy, specially because I brought my family with me. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins a neighborhood diner, good food, excellent service and better prices.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNSteve
Family
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Deal

Liked the hotel location and staff. Room was nice. Beds were nice but would like for them to have been queen size. Shuttle was great to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World at Christmas time if FANTASTIC!!!!

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chocpaws
Family
greater manchester UK
Jan 21, 2012

great

Al staff were friendly,courteous and very helpfull. handy little cafe/shop on site for basics, coffee, cold drinks and amazing cake :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivsontiago
Couples
Brasília - DF, Brasil
Feb 23, 2012

Very good, as I was expecting

When I go to Orlando I don't look for a fantastic resort. I spend the whole day away, or in the parks, or shopping... So the hotel has good amenities, I had a nice time sleeping over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daeen
Family
ohio
Feb 26, 2012

great family getaway

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good location to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reraine
Family
Ohio
Apr 13, 2012

I enjoyed it!

Staff was great. My only complaint is the room smelled like something died in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top