$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 24, 2011

Great price great locatio

The hotel was actually very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Was right across the street from Wet and Wild, Had shuttle service to the universal parks with movies on the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATDAM1
Business
KC , MO
Jul 16, 2014

Travel Supreme

Great place to stay near all attractions. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Family Steakhouse

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaheyluh
Business
plantation, florida
Oct 6, 2014

awesome

I love this hotel every time I go to Orlando I stay here and never had any issues it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks so you don't have to pay for parking

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperCarol
Business
Wadsworth, Ohio
Oct 12, 2014

Excellent!

My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Best Western. It's walking distance from Universal Studios. If you don't want to walk they provide free shuttle service. The pool & jacuzzis are a great way to unwind. The staff is friendly & helpful, especially the night lady Tanya. Breakfast isn't complimentary but there's plenty of restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omar g.
Business
PANAMA
Jan 17, 2015

Good Value for Money

If you are planning to take a trip to Universal with a tight Budget, this is the place to go! Not a luxurious Hotel but its more than ok for this kind of trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice Dee
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Close to Universal Studios

We stayed at this hotel our first night in Orlando. It was clean and very centrally located. Definitely would stay there again if I decided against staying at Universal Resort. It is very inexpensive and worth every penny for the comfort & security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xerxes V.
Business
Oshkosh
Apr 6, 2015

Universal trip

I was looking for a budget hotel for our stay in Orlando and also didn't want to land in a dirty hotel. After reading reviews I chose this hotel. This hotel is the best ive paid for the money. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, and they had a nice pool/hot tubs. Just wish they restaurant/bar stayed opened a little longer. after a long day at Universal we wanted to come back for a cold one but they closed everything at 11pm. Also took me very long to check in because I was waiting in line but was waiting in line for about 25 min. other then that this place is great!! will def come back here next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Ashtabula, OH, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and close to many amenities and Attraction Parks like Universal Studio Parks. A 20 minute drive to Disney World. I enjoyed staying at The Best Western in Orlando, Florida. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassandra S.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great Vacation

The pool area was great, Hotel can not complain. I give it 5 **** The restaurant how ever left little to be desired... Menu is small, and when i was there the service was horrible and they where out of almost everything.. 0***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveKPOP
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 19, 2015

Universal Studios trip!

My family and I got this room for cheap and it was extremely nice for the price! Its 5 minutes down the road by car to universal studios parks! There's plenty of food places and stores right in the area! its also a short drive to the airport! I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top