$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beppy
Business
Iowa
May 24, 2012

Great Location

Easy access to attractions, restaurants, free transportation to Universal....across street from Wet n Wild. Great breakfast buffet but pricey. Rooms are clean and well appointed - a bit smaller compared to other hotels. They were painting the pool deck during the day so two days were inconvenienced. A water pipe broke in our room - had to move to another room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to International Boulevard dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAM1255
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 21, 2012

Great location to Universal theme parks

Hotel was clean with nice facilities such as pool, basketball and tennis courts. Location is very convenient to the Universal Theme park and Wet and Wild. Good value! I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Wet and Wild water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunil patel
Business
nj
May 17, 2012

Good place to stay

This is very good place to stay as everything is near by. you can walk to universal studio from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reraine
Business
Ohio
Apr 13, 2012

I enjoyed it!

Staff was great. My only complaint is the room smelled like something died in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leone
Business
Connecticut
Apr 5, 2012

Not too fancy

Staff were friendly and polite. Rooms were clean. Somewhat old but a good bargain and right where we wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fish bones - wonderful restaurant - valet parking - good service and excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imlaughing
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Apr 1, 2012

more than I expected

I loved how close it is to Universal and that they include a shuttle to and from the parks. The fitness center, business center and the pool area was a lot better than I anticipated. The room included a big TV, microwave, and refrigerator which was nice. The restaurant had some pretty good food. The rooms have a mildew smell and they were not visibly dirty but I could tell that they were not too clean. Some of the staff were friendly but a lot of them were cold and short with us. But the overall experience was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time for a dinner show make sure to catch Pirates because it was great. The food was delicious, the show was amazing and entertaining for all ages. Its right down the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel away
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Average family getawau

overall it was average. just used it to sleep. probably would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wheresheroams
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Decent value and comfort

Stayed here for the Princess half Marathon in Disney. We were conveniently located by I-4, unfortunately because it was also the NBA all stars and the Daytona 500, there was an incredible amount of traffic around the hotel. Traffic at 3:30am was very congested just trying to get to I-4 due to the huge amount of people trying to get to McDonald's. The room smelled a bit damp when we arrived, so we had the air conditioner going the whole time we were there. The A/C was very loud, but with ear plugs, I was able to sleep through the night. I would say that if you are looking to go to Disney you should stay closer to there. But if you are looking to go to Universal, it's not bad at all. Plus you are 1 mile from the outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daeen
Business
ohio
Feb 26, 2012

great family getaway

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good location to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivsontiago
Business
Brasília - DF, Brasil
Feb 23, 2012

Very good, as I was expecting

When I go to Orlando I don't look for a fantastic resort. I spend the whole day away, or in the parks, or shopping... So the hotel has good amenities, I had a nice time sleeping over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top