$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramoefus
PR
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect Spot

Short distance to Universal Studios, Wet and Wild and other amusements parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny Bees
Business
Hernond, VA
Jul 17, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Love the location, it was near to almost everything we needed, i.e. restaurants, outlets, especially Wet n Wild. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Love the free WiFi and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhhusker
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 12, 2013

Great location, clean and friendly

This is a great place to stay if Universal Studios is on your itinerary. A convenient shuttle is offered several times in the morning and evening, with a very friendly driver. A nice pool area and business center, and comfortable lobby area. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle to Universal Studios. Just be sure to reserve a day ahead of time.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MightyMoe
Business
Newton, NH
Jun 16, 2013

Will return

This hotel was situated in a spot that was easily accessable to all attractions and many resturaants. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable and very accommodating. Will stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperHubby
Business
Virginia
Jun 10, 2013

Best Western - Near Universal Studios

Got it for 80 dollars, stayed for 2 nights. Got Deluxe room which has refrigerator, Microwave. Beds - didn't like at all, Pillows - didn't like them. Overall room quality - average. It looks like a very ordinary hotel, not welcoming. You can find better places for 80 - 90 bucks nearby. If I am in area again, will avoid this hotel, nothing wrong with it , but nothing exciting either considering you spent 80 + dollars for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 mile from Universal Island of Adventure. Shuttle available, you can walk as well.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun people
Business
Burton Michigan
Jun 1, 2013

Great place to go

It was very quiet and comfortable my family had a great time and would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner from universal studios I could throw a stick and hit it

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria Beaugez
Business
Ocean Springs, Misissippi
May 27, 2013

nice place to stay for a few days

Got to the hotel a little early and since they didn't have any rooms available they offered us a deluxe suite which overlooked the lake. Room was set up nicely with refrigerator and microwave. The microwave either didn't work or I was not able to figure out how to work it. It had 2 nice sized Jacuzzi s which we really enjoyed and a small pool. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blizzard beach was lots of fun.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kro222
Business
Miamisburg Ohio
Apr 10, 2013

Great Place!!!

Great place to stay have stayed several times will always go back!!! Front desk staff excellent especially Tony and Rita!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea Number One
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Week in Fla

Our family decided we needed to get to somewhere warm, after a LONG winter in Wisc. There were 8 of us in 3 rooms. Rooms were very nice but needed some minor repair, the staff took care of it pronto! I was disappointed with the food aspect, very overpriced, expecially in the store section. The staff at the desk was very helpful. Beds were comfortable which we needed after being on the go every day. Found that there was transportation after arriving which was a hugh help in getting to local attractions. This was the best part for me and my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found name restaurants about 2 blocks away and we could walk there. Also other shopping available with Walgreens close to buy things we forgot to pack.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great fun 10
Business
Green Bay , Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Was a very nice get-a-way

The Hotel staff was very nice & accomedating, any guestion you asked they had an answer for you, always willing to help, facility was nice and clean, we would definetely recommend, also the shuttle Drivers were very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On a very Hot Day " Wet & Wild" park right across the street from Hotel.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giant Giant 2013
Business
Livingston, Alabama
Mar 31, 2013

It is a great deal!

It locates in the Universal Blvd, nearing Universal Studios. If you do not have a car, you can go to the bus station, which is not far from here. The hotel can reserve the ticket of Studio for you. Also in front of the hotel, it is a wet'n wild water park. All in all, I like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top