$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thasin
East Lansing
Jan 6, 2013

Pleasant stay

Pleasant stay, courteous staff, great location. Comfortable bedding, new feel to rooms. Great ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallyDave
Business
NW Florida
May 9, 2014

Very nice

I have stayed at this hotel on four occassions. It is clean, full service, great location and pretty quiet. I would definitely return and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericka satisfied woman
Business
Saint marys, GA
May 5, 2014

Hotel review for sea world

Great experience. Perfect place to stay to go to sea world. Hotel clean, staff nice and beds very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City walk is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallyDave
Business
NW Florida
May 3, 2014

Excellent

This was my third stay within the past few months. Though this is an older property, it is very well maintained. Clean and quiet with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flaRes
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 21, 2014

Affordable and close to everything.

We just needed somewhere to sleep for the night. We spent the day at islands of adventure which is maybe less than a mile from the hotel. Wet n' Wild is right across the street. The only complaint I had about the room is that it smelled a little like mildew. Smelled like the room had suffered from water damage at one time. Other than that, the bed sheets were clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within a short drive of this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitalyroz
Business
Tel Aviv
Apr 13, 2014

good value for your money

Excellent location close to Universal and Internationale Dr. shops and restaurants. Smart choise for staiyng in Orlando. Always you can find parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of options to eat, just left on Interational Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jane Zingaro
Business
Orlando
Mar 10, 2014

Just okay

The staff person was not very friendly upon arrival. She was rather matter of fact about giving us details and she sounded a little assuming. Not a good feeling which made me not want to approach the front desk during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mk1984
Business
wpb fl
Mar 3, 2014

bang for ur buck

Staff friendly. Room quiet. Right around the corner from universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City walk def for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy gram
Business
Ocala fl
Feb 19, 2014

Convenient location to universal

Tired looking room and carpeting. Bathroom tile in bad shape. Staff ok but could use a little more professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zoomdba
Business
Florida
Feb 10, 2014

hard to find fault

We were very surprised at the great value of this hotel. it is about as well located as a hotel can be. everything was fine. it is not the ritz carlton, of course, but it ticks all the boxes. We will definitely stay there again, if the opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are really, really good restaurants and watering holes sprayed about Orlando. They are out of the Amusement Park Touristy area. My tip is to go to Little Saigon on East Colonial and have some really yummy Vietnamese, or Thai or other Asian things to eat. It is a very groovy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting the Parks
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Clean and comfortable

Clean and comfortable and the microwave was a nice touch. Was that the extra charge we paid for taking the Deluxe room? We didn't get to try out the pool or tennis court. If we had maybe that might have raised the Value score I gave... but with no complimentary breakfast to send us on our way (really?) Our stay was just a 'room for the night'... therefore seemed a little pricey. Hence the low Value score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top