$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macs12
Business
atlanta
Sep 19, 2014

very good

This hotel was really good.. very clean and cozy..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tsjasmine
Business
Wpb florida
Aug 30, 2014

it was ok

I had no cold water for the entire stay.....no working fone and bad WiFi connection...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouddey
Business
Boston, ma
Aug 26, 2014

Quick over night stay

Checked in at 2am, left at 8, it was a short overnight stay, the room was ok for the quick stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammyL
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2014

Overnight family stay

The hotel was located very close to the local attractions. There were many restaurants nearby. Breakfast not included with stay but many choices in the first floor area to buy. The pool area was very nice. We would stay again if in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby. We didn't want to get back out and drive so we waited until morning to leave and eat. You could walk to eat if you want fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie the Traveler
Business
Florida
Jul 21, 2014

A nice hotel close to City Walk, Islands of Adventure and Universal.

The hotel has two jacuzzies which are excellent and have been always working each time I stayed and the staff is always courteous and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet N Wild is literally around the corner and City Walk, Islands of Adventure and Universal are about 1 1/2 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CATDAM1
Business
KC , MO
Jul 16, 2014

Travel Supreme

Great place to stay near all attractions. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great Family Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DB1962
Business
Florida
Jun 29, 2014

Weekend trip

Was pleasant and close to the park making the trip convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tisharenee
Business
Orlando
Jun 16, 2014

overall pleasant

Little annoyed that the fitness room was not up to par. Outdated machines.. Not userfriendly. Lights inside were not working efficiently and even went out in the middle of my without. Delayed response by staff and no resolution

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinderraven
Business
St Joseph, Missouri
Jun 4, 2014

Great staff, clean room, a bit too warm.

Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in by Diana who was very pleasant and helpful. We were a few hours early but they got us into a room anyway and even an upgraded view! We were politely acknowledged by every person of the staff that we passed on our way to our room. The room was clean and had double beds. We had 3 adults in our party and the beds were only full sized. Made sleeping a bit uncomfortable for two people. The room was very warm as well even with the air set on 60° the whole time. Our resort fees ended up being waived to compensate. Hotel was about 2 miles straight shot from Universal parks and several restaurants which was very convenient. The hotel entrance is on Universal Blvd so it was relatively easy to to get in and out of the parking lot. It is also just across the street from Wet N Wild park. Josh the bartender/clerk was fantastic! He suggested a lovely restaurant for breakfast outside of the hotel (by our request) and made us feel very comfortable and welcome at the bar. (I highly recommend his "nuclear rainbow" martini) It was overall a pleasant stay aside from the few minor inconveniences. I would definitely stay here again. Just have to make sure the air conditioning is working well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Keke's has amazing breakfast. The turtle stuffed french toast is delicious as well as the banana pecan stuffed french toast. The First Watch also had great breakfast. Giordano's (walking distance) stuffed Chicago style pizza is a great choice for dinner. A little pricy for pizza but worth it! Padrino's is a bit farther drive but they have authentic cuban food that was my favorite meal of the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pvhersil
Business
Miami
May 26, 2014

Very convenient

Great location and great value, perfect for a family going to Island of Adventure. Hotel transportation to the park is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top