$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dala1
Business
Panama City, FL
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

Overall very good and would stay there again. They have a deli and restaurant with late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Ashtabula, OH, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and close to many amenities and Attraction Parks like Universal Studio Parks. A 20 minute drive to Disney World. I enjoyed staying at The Best Western in Orlando, Florida. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Ashtabula, OH, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and close to many amenities and Attraction Parks like Universal Studio Parks. A 20 minute drive to Disney World. I enjoyed staying at The Best Western in Orlando, Florida. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nando
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

stop over on our way up north to UF

the hotel lobby was clean the staff friendly and very helpful.It was just a stopover on our way to Gainesville for move in day at U. Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nando
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

stop over on our way up north to UF

the hotel lobby was clean the staff friendly and very helpful.It was just a stopover on our way to Gainesville for move in day at U. Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L.GONZALEZ
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Aug 21, 2011

JUST PERFECT !!!

WE DON'T HAVE ANY COMPLAIN AT ALL. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. LOCATION IS GREAT, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, MY KIDS ENJOYED THE BASKETBALL AREA AND THE POOL VERY MUCH, THE CHECK IN WAS WITHIN MINUTES, WE ASKED FOR A ROLLING BED AROUND 12 AM AND WE GOT IT IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. WE WILL BE BACK SOON. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grana
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Good trip

Only problem first night air unit didn't work well. Also, double beds are very small. Great location to anything due to Hwy 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Potter fans
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 8, 2011

Best location for Universal & Sea World

A 5 minite drive to Universal & Islands of Adventure. Just a few steps to International Drive and all type of restaurants to enjoy. For $10 you can have a nice early breakfast before driving to the parks. If you are planning to enjoy parks from opening until closing time, this hotel is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal & International Drive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biggworm
Business
hopewell va
Aug 6, 2011

relaxation

Site seeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cape coral florida
Aug 1, 2011

Very bad day

I got to the hotel and they couldnt find my reservation they had me wait for over 1 hr [...]very bad begining then ni find out they didnt offer continental breakfast [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top