$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oreo 86
Business
Quad Cities, USA
Jan 12, 2012

close to everything!!

Just a few minutes off I-4, this hotel was literally minutes from everywhere! Also drove to Daytona Beach and Cocoa Beach while staying here, easy to get to both from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A time share company offers free breakfast and discounts to various attractions for listening to their sales pitch... Discount varies by day....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNSteve
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Deal

Liked the hotel location and staff. Room was nice. Beds were nice but would like for them to have been queen size. Shuttle was great to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World at Christmas time if FANTASTIC!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krish ressu
Business
Ga
Dec 28, 2011

Pretty bad

It is not cleaned Out side it looks good but when you go in It is pretty bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucket List
Business
Stantonsburg, N.C.
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas at Disney

Last minute choice. Though I had made a bad decision after reading reviews, but once I arrived and checked in, I was very glad that I stayed there. Great price, room very clean, staff couldn't have been any nicer. Will stay again! Don't know where all the bad reviews came from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve may
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

bad experience

first day check in the room is soaping,I had to move to another room.and the room still have the bathroom problem,the bathtub not drained and took a whole day water still sit there.and I had to moved again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pixelsmith
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Just ok. I would not stay here again.

With the overwhelming number of hotel choices in Orlando, many at extremely competitive prices, I don't see any real reason to stay at a place that isn't an excellent value for my money. I love getting a great deal on a nice room and in Orlando it's usually pretty easy. This hotel, however, was pretty much exactly what I paid for. The room was not very large, the bathroom not very clean (I hate seeing a liberal sprinkling of short curly hairs in the shower area) and the carpet was buckling in places. The breakfast buffet was not nery good and not a good value at ten per person. I had requested a crib twice, once by email when I booked the room and again when I called a few hours before checking in to confirm my reservation and I still had to call for the crib after getting up to the room. When the crib finally did arrive (promptly) I was disappointing to find that it was slightly rickety and run down and clanked every time my 23 month old rolled over. It's maybe half a mile walk to I drive and the closest restaurants, not too far but not very close either. I would say that if you can get this room at under fifty and are going to Universal or Wet and WIld, it would be a pretty good deal. Other than that, you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown83
Business
Columbia, MD, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Vacation

The hotel was okay but the bus driver for the hotel was great Mr. Terry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conl
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 4, 2011

Great Orlando getaway

Great location if wanting to be close to the different parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to different shops & restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asdfhljjf
Business
FL
Oct 19, 2011

Average but noisy

The room was nice but the bathroom was a little dirty when we got there. We also had problems getting hot water right away. The most annoying thing were the paint fumes when we first checked in (they were repainting the room next door) and then the next morning, quite early, workers started drilling and hammering in the room next door, on the wall that was shared with our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W. J.
Business
Mineola, New York.
Oct 18, 2011

Headache free vacation

It was a really good and valuable package that we got from Orbitz, the flight perfect, the hotel nice, well located, it needs a little improvement in the cleaning dept., but overall we are happy, specially because I brought my family with me. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins a neighborhood diner, good food, excellent service and better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top