$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bucket List
Business
Stantonsburg, N.C.
Dec 28, 2011

Christmas at Disney

Last minute choice. Though I had made a bad decision after reading reviews, but once I arrived and checked in, I was very glad that I stayed there. Great price, room very clean, staff couldn't have been any nicer. Will stay again! Don't know where all the bad reviews came from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve may
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

bad experience

first day check in the room is soaping,I had to move to another room.and the room still have the bathroom problem,the bathtub not drained and took a whole day water still sit there.and I had to moved again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pixelsmith
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Just ok. I would not stay here again.

With the overwhelming number of hotel choices in Orlando, many at extremely competitive prices, I don't see any real reason to stay at a place that isn't an excellent value for my money. I love getting a great deal on a nice room and in Orlando it's usually pretty easy. This hotel, however, was pretty much exactly what I paid for. The room was not very large, the bathroom not very clean (I hate seeing a liberal sprinkling of short curly hairs in the shower area) and the carpet was buckling in places. The breakfast buffet was not nery good and not a good value at ten per person. I had requested a crib twice, once by email when I booked the room and again when I called a few hours before checking in to confirm my reservation and I still had to call for the crib after getting up to the room. When the crib finally did arrive (promptly) I was disappointing to find that it was slightly rickety and run down and clanked every time my 23 month old rolled over. It's maybe half a mile walk to I drive and the closest restaurants, not too far but not very close either. I would say that if you can get this room at under fifty and are going to Universal or Wet and WIld, it would be a pretty good deal. Other than that, you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown83
Business
Columbia, MD, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Vacation

The hotel was okay but the bus driver for the hotel was great Mr. Terry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conl
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 4, 2011

Great Orlando getaway

Great location if wanting to be close to the different parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to different shops & restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asdfhljjf
Business
FL
Oct 19, 2011

Average but noisy

The room was nice but the bathroom was a little dirty when we got there. We also had problems getting hot water right away. The most annoying thing were the paint fumes when we first checked in (they were repainting the room next door) and then the next morning, quite early, workers started drilling and hammering in the room next door, on the wall that was shared with our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W. J.
Business
Mineola, New York.
Oct 18, 2011

Headache free vacation

It was a really good and valuable package that we got from Orbitz, the flight perfect, the hotel nice, well located, it needs a little improvement in the cleaning dept., but overall we are happy, specially because I brought my family with me. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins a neighborhood diner, good food, excellent service and better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dala1
Business
Panama City, FL
Sep 12, 2011

Hotel

Overall very good and would stay there again. They have a deli and restaurant with late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Ashtabula, OH, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation

The hotel was very nice and close to many amenities and Attraction Parks like Universal Studio Parks. A 20 minute drive to Disney World. I enjoyed staying at The Best Western in Orlando, Florida. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nando
Business
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

stop over on our way up north to UF

the hotel lobby was clean the staff friendly and very helpful.It was just a stopover on our way to Gainesville for move in day at U. Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top