$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Best Western Orlando Gateway

3 stars
View map of 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria Beaugez
Business
Ocean Springs, Misissippi
May 27, 2013

nice place to stay for a few days

Got to the hotel a little early and since they didn't have any rooms available they offered us a deluxe suite which overlooked the lake. Room was set up nicely with refrigerator and microwave. The microwave either didn't work or I was not able to figure out how to work it. It had 2 nice sized Jacuzzi s which we really enjoyed and a small pool. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Blizzard beach was lots of fun.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kro222
Business
Miamisburg Ohio
Apr 10, 2013

Great Place!!!

Great place to stay have stayed several times will always go back!!! Front desk staff excellent especially Tony and Rita!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Althea Number One
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Week in Fla

Our family decided we needed to get to somewhere warm, after a LONG winter in Wisc. There were 8 of us in 3 rooms. Rooms were very nice but needed some minor repair, the staff took care of it pronto! I was disappointed with the food aspect, very overpriced, expecially in the store section. The staff at the desk was very helpful. Beds were comfortable which we needed after being on the go every day. Found that there was transportation after arriving which was a hugh help in getting to local attractions. This was the best part for me and my husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found name restaurants about 2 blocks away and we could walk there. Also other shopping available with Walgreens close to buy things we forgot to pack.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great fun 10
Business
Green Bay , Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Was a very nice get-a-way

The Hotel staff was very nice & accomedating, any guestion you asked they had an answer for you, always willing to help, facility was nice and clean, we would definetely recommend, also the shuttle Drivers were very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On a very Hot Day " Wet & Wild" park right across the street from Hotel.

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giant Giant 2013
Business
Livingston, Alabama
Mar 31, 2013

It is a great deal!

It locates in the Universal Blvd, nearing Universal Studios. If you do not have a car, you can go to the bus station, which is not far from here. The hotel can reserve the ticket of Studio for you. Also in front of the hotel, it is a wet'n wild water park. All in all, I like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thasin
Business
East Lansing
Jan 6, 2013

Pleasant stay

Pleasant stay, courteous staff, great location. Comfortable bedding, new feel to rooms. Great ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
batis500
Business
trenton, nj
Nov 19, 2012

Great location but nothing fancy

This hotel is in a great location to the parks but could use a face lift. Everything in rooms seems older and in need of an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradenton Matt
Business
Bradenton
Oct 2, 2012

Convenient Lodging

Overall its a good experience. The hotel needs some updating though. The restroom had several broken tiles and peeling paint. They have a good low pet fee and its not limited to just ankle biters. The hotel is less than five minutes from Universal which is nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Universal Resort

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kro222
Business
Miamisburg Ohio
Sep 17, 2012

Good Value Stay

The staff at the front desk was fantastic. The hotel had water problems in (3) of the (7) days that we stayed there. The cleaning staff did not make up our room one day. We have stayed there a couple of other times ,still good value even with our problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Orlando Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdaniels
Business
melb
Aug 24, 2012

very nice

it was a great hotel for the price. i would stay here again. it was prfect and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close

Back to menu Return to top