$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
285 reviews
Nice place to stay

I'd say everything is awesome regarding the price of the hotel. If you're driving, then the... See full review

  • Teddyzhu
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 285
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Powerlifter
Idaho Falls, ID
Oct 11, 2013

Orlando Hotel

When we arrived at the Best Western, we were informed that we would be staying at the Sleep Inn across from them. The in-room AC was full of dust - so much so that we turned it off during the night after the room cooled down. The hall areas we hot and the tires on the luggage cart were flat. Overall disappointed in reservation and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bizkit
hot springs ar
Jun 29, 2009

orlando

This was the cheapest one around; in light of that it's passable, I guess. Some construction right outside the window went on all night non-stop jack-hammers, oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bogarts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sleepless in Orlando
Palestine,TX
Jun 12, 2009

Terrible experience

The stay was a nightmare. The fire alarm which was incredibily loud went off at 3 a.m. We looked out the hall, saw nothing, smelled nothing but had to evacuate our room due to the horrific noise of the fire alarm. We went outside to find many others outside where two firetrucks were investigating the reason for the fire alarms. We sat outside on the curb for one and one half hours. We were allowed to reenter the hotel at 5 a.m. We were awakened again at 8 a.m. to the alarm going off again. Apparently the fire dept. was at the hotel again to check the alarm. Why couldn't they have waited until later when we could have slept a little later. I think we should not have been charged at all for the stay. It was a miserable, unrestful night. We could not even eat our breakfast for the alarm blasting our eardrums again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Turner, Maine
Mar 1, 2011

Stripped down hotel

The hotel front desk staff was robotic, rude and abrupt at all encounters (2 different stays). The breakfast was poor quality. Location is close to the airport so if all you need is a room for the night, go for it; but do not expect any service from the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport with shuttle service during certain hours and if you reserve time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
north to south
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 10, 2011

Only ok

Chose this hotel due to price and access to airport before early morning flight. Experience was only ok - bedding was well below average and pillows were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Harbor, Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Mediocre

I flew into the Orlando Airport, rented a vehicle and just needed a place to spend the night before traveling south. This hotel fit the bill for the night but I would not have wanted to spend a second night there. The reviews that I had read said the place was new and clean. It was only moderately clean and I am thinking that the "new" reviews must have been written a long time ago or else the hotel has aged badly. The worn shag carpet in the room made me not want to take my shoes off. The bedspreads were worn, faded, and dirty enough that I immediately threw them into the corner because I did not want to sit on them. Please know that I am not a snob or someone who frequents high-end hotels. I travel a fair amount but tend to stay at the less than $100 per night places. I would rate this place at the low end of that price range. If I had spent $50 for the night I probably would have been okay. My biggest shock was that they advertised that they offered a computer in every room. Yes there was a computer in my room but it was a beat-up dirty old Compaq that must have been at least ten years old. I am pretty sure that it was running Windows 95 but cannot say for sure because it would not actually boot up. I tried three times but just kept getting a DOS error message. I finally pulled out my laptop and to their credit they do have free wi-fi. If I did this trip again, I would definitely spend a little more money and stay at a place in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet Baxini
Orlando, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Not pleasant

When we checked into the room, one of the beds was in dissaray like someone had slept in it. The bathroom tub was not clean & there was no body lotion in bathroom. Had to ask for it from front desk. No parking available, had to park on a perimeter curb. Not a good experience & would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hershey, PA
May 16, 2011

ok for a night

Bad storm that night knocked out power for an hour and a half without so much as an acknowledgement of the inconvenience - room was reasoanble but not particularly comfortable. Breakfast didn't start early enough to accommodate an 8:00 am flight. Overall a reasoanble value for the $$, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ultimatefirestorm
toronto, canada
Jun 4, 2013

Room was uncomfortably warm, but everything else was good

Our stay was pretty average. The only thing that really bothered us was that we set the AC on 70, but we were still sweating in the room and it was uncomfortably warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRguy02
Detroit
Feb 24, 2014

Under construction

The halls are dingy, apparently under a remodel. TV in the room next door was on all night, even at 3 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search