$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
404 reviews
Great overnight stay!

Stayed here before we flew out in the morning and it is a wonderful spot ......Clean, very... See full review

  • Springtime579
  • Apr 24, 2014
Nice place to stay

Very good! Good service. Clean and good location near to airport. See full review

  • Lydiette
  • Jan 25, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 404
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2008

This place is awful

No lightbulbs in 3 of 4 lamps in the room. Doors to Laundry and Toilets across from our room left open all day. Smells and Noise! Broken fingernail in my bed. No shampoo. Door in breakfast area left open showing clutter and towels all over the floor. I tried to close it but it was stoppered. Mops and cleaning supplies in breakfast room and kitchen. Only good thing was the ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2008

This place is awful

No lightbulbs in 3 of 4 lamps in the room. Doors to Laundry and Toilets across from our room left open all day. Smells and Noise! Broken fingernail in my bed. No shampoo. Door in breakfast area left open showing clutter and towels all over the floor. I tried to close it but it was stoppered. Mops and cleaning supplies in breakfast room and kitchen. Only good thing was the ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal but Fair
Business
Central Florida
May 15, 2009

Don't bother staying unless desperate!

People were swimming and making loud noise at the pool at 4:30 AM just outside my window. The beds were much too soft - back issue people beware! The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. The whole stay no even worth Orbitz prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money here.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Niecey 91
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible

First issue there was a huge stain on the mattress second issue they ran out of towels and rags I had to be at a job interview at 7:00am and they didn't have and rags available until 9:00am Last issue as I was getting dressed I saw a roach in my room! I will NEVER stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal but Fair
Business
Central Florida
May 15, 2009

Don't bother staying unless desperate!

People were swimming and making loud noise at the pool at 4:30 AM just outside my window. The beds were much too soft - back issue people beware! The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. The whole stay no even worth Orbitz prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money here.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just
Business
Kentucky
Oct 21, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel

The hotel had the wallpaper coming off in the hallway not just one part but the entire length of the hallway, Had it not been so late and if I hadn't been up since 4:00 AM I would have searched for another hotel. The room was dingy the sheets and towels were dingy, I slept for two hours in my clothes then I showered and left at 3:30 AM for the airport. The best thing about this hotel was the very friendly staff. There was a police cruizer at the entrance when I left..... Orbitz do your customers a favor and take this off of your list of recommended hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TradeShow Sam
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2011

Best Western Airport - no Shangri-La

Since I had an early flight out the next morning, I needed an affordable hotel that was close in proximity to the airport. The facility offers a shuttle every hour on the hour and the van driver was courteous. I recommend it for the convenience. However the all-important bed left something to be desired. I felt I was sleeping in a trough and the pillows were essentially unyielding. I am not as flexible as I "used to was," so I wasn't able to get the early morning kinks out before boarding the plane. Made for an uncomfortable flight. (Read, "Ow!") However, the room appeared to be clean and straightforward,the chairs terribly utilitarian, however. (Read, "roof over your head.") The staff was not the best in terms of customer service, but they were OK. For a no-frills stay, I suppose it could've been worse. Would I stay there again? Under the circumstances listed above, I would try another alternative first. But if I couldn't, I guess it'd do. (Note to hotel management: This is not a ringing endorsement.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TradeShow Sam
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2011

Best Western Airport - no Shangri-La

Since I had an early flight out the next morning, I needed an affordable hotel that was close in proximity to the airport. The facility offers a shuttle every hour on the hour and the van driver was courteous. I recommend it for the convenience. However the all-important bed left something to be desired. I felt I was sleeping in a trough and the pillows were essentially unyielding. I am not as flexible as I "used to was," so I wasn't able to get the early morning kinks out before boarding the plane. Made for an uncomfortable flight. (Read, "Ow!") However, the room appeared to be clean and straightforward,the chairs terribly utilitarian, however. (Read, "roof over your head.") The staff was not the best in terms of customer service, but they were OK. For a no-frills stay, I suppose it could've been worse. Would I stay there again? Under the circumstances listed above, I would try another alternative first. But if I couldn't, I guess it'd do. (Note to hotel management: This is not a ringing endorsement.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trin340
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Oct 27, 2013

great hotel

It was nice. Quiet CLEAN relaxing. Everything worked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall is very close by.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluecreek
Business
Billings Mt.
Feb 25, 2011

Orlando

Fair location no resturants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got a free ride to Charley's Steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top