$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
296 reviews
Nice to stay at

The hotel's been a nice experience. I didnt see any issues with it. Maybe a bit pricey or maybe... See full review

  • Sherikah
  • Jan 6, 2015
Good Sleep

The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. We had a very restful sleep as we had... See full review

  • Harper59
  • Nov 3, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 296
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just
Business
Kentucky
Oct 21, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel

The hotel had the wallpaper coming off in the hallway not just one part but the entire length of the hallway, Had it not been so late and if I hadn't been up since 4:00 AM I would have searched for another hotel. The room was dingy the sheets and towels were dingy, I slept for two hours in my clothes then I showered and left at 3:30 AM for the airport. The best thing about this hotel was the very friendly staff. There was a police cruizer at the entrance when I left..... Orbitz do your customers a favor and take this off of your list of recommended hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Niecey 91
Business
Orlando
Aug 12, 2013

Horrible

First issue there was a huge stain on the mattress second issue they ran out of towels and rags I had to be at a job interview at 7:00am and they didn't have and rags available until 9:00am Last issue as I was getting dressed I saw a roach in my room! I will NEVER stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal but Fair
Business
Central Florida
May 15, 2009

Don't bother staying unless desperate!

People were swimming and making loud noise at the pool at 4:30 AM just outside my window. The beds were much too soft - back issue people beware! The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. The whole stay no even worth Orbitz prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2008

This place is awful

No lightbulbs in 3 of 4 lamps in the room. Doors to Laundry and Toilets across from our room left open all day. Smells and Noise! Broken fingernail in my bed. No shampoo. Door in breakfast area left open showing clutter and towels all over the floor. I tried to close it but it was stoppered. Mops and cleaning supplies in breakfast room and kitchen. Only good thing was the ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Lindsay G.
Business
Skaneateles
Jan 18, 2015

First room was intolerably smelly.

The Best Western had a very nice, awake, able, polite, morning desk person, but the shuttle driver would not pick me up at the airport level where I had been delivered by my rental company, until I asked the nighttime desk clerk if she thought I would ever stay at a Best Western again, since they would not come get me and my heavy baggage on the departure level at the Orlando airport, even though it was midnight and they were practically empty. They changed their minds and did not tell me (they did have my cell number) so I almost missed the next shuttle. When I arrived at the motel, I was shown a putrid room that someone had barfed in, so I complained, and at 1:00 am I was given a not-smelly room. BTW, the windows don't open there. They will never see me again, I solemnly swear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go someplace else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TradeShow Sam
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2011

Best Western Airport - no Shangri-La

Since I had an early flight out the next morning, I needed an affordable hotel that was close in proximity to the airport. The facility offers a shuttle every hour on the hour and the van driver was courteous. I recommend it for the convenience. However the all-important bed left something to be desired. I felt I was sleeping in a trough and the pillows were essentially unyielding. I am not as flexible as I "used to was," so I wasn't able to get the early morning kinks out before boarding the plane. Made for an uncomfortable flight. (Read, "Ow!") However, the room appeared to be clean and straightforward,the chairs terribly utilitarian, however. (Read, "roof over your head.") The staff was not the best in terms of customer service, but they were OK. For a no-frills stay, I suppose it could've been worse. Would I stay there again? Under the circumstances listed above, I would try another alternative first. But if I couldn't, I guess it'd do. (Note to hotel management: This is not a ringing endorsement.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runmin
Business
Gainesville
Jan 15, 2015

the room is too old

1. The restroom was too small, you even could not close the door when you were inside. 2. Very noisy. The road to this hotel is very busy and also there is a railway nearby. What's worse, the old refrigerator made huge noise every hour, and is even louder than AC. So I was waked up every hour for 4 times until I finally took this power off!!! In all, I would not suggest to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mathmama
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Feb 26, 2012

Close to the airport

I was in Orlando for a workshop at UCF and stayed at this hotel to catch an early morning flight. The suite I was in was very large with two full bathrooms, a computer, fridge, microwave, and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall is just down the road and there are tons of restaurants near by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leoj123
Business
new York
Sep 16, 2012

Airport hotel in Orlando

The Best Western Airport hotel is an ideal choice when visiting Orlando and arriving late as check in is easy and the location convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hjye
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Nov 19, 2012

Average

This was an average hotel, with average amenities at a good price. If you're looking for anything with a little "fluff", this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top