$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Harbor, Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Mediocre

I flew into the Orlando Airport, rented a vehicle and just needed a place to spend the night before traveling south. This hotel fit the bill for the night but I would not have wanted to spend a second night there. The reviews that I had read said the place was new and clean. It was only moderately clean and I am thinking that the "new" reviews must have been written a long time ago or else the hotel has aged badly. The worn shag carpet in the room made me not want to take my shoes off. The bedspreads were worn, faded, and dirty enough that I immediately threw them into the corner because I did not want to sit on them. Please know that I am not a snob or someone who frequents high-end hotels. I travel a fair amount but tend to stay at the less than $100 per night places. I would rate this place at the low end of that price range. If I had spent $50 for the night I probably would have been okay. My biggest shock was that they advertised that they offered a computer in every room. Yes there was a computer in my room but it was a beat-up dirty old Compaq that must have been at least ten years old. I am pretty sure that it was running Windows 95 but cannot say for sure because it would not actually boot up. I tried three times but just kept getting a DOS error message. I finally pulled out my laptop and to their credit they do have free wi-fi. If I did this trip again, I would definitely spend a little more money and stay at a place in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Apr 9, 2008

Don't count on the shuttle

We arrived in Orlando at 11pm with 6 year old in tow. I called for the hotel shuttle as soon as baggage began arriving down the shute. After waiting 20 minutes at the curb for the shuttle, I returned inside to call to be sure I understood the pick-up instructions. Manager assured me I was in the right place and that shuttle had left the hotel 6 minutes earlier. I returned to our designated spot and my family. Other shuttle busses had arrived and returned twice in this period of time. Forty minutes later, my husband made the same call and was told shuttle was on the way. By 12:45 am my husband was on the phone again to the hotel - no shuttle. Manager was told by driver that he could not find us. By this point, we were all very tired and upset. Manager offered to reimburse us for taxi fair as shuttle was complete for the night. Taxi driver advised that this was a very common occurence at that time of night. Had we known, we would have just went the taxi route to begin with instead of keeping our little one up an extra 2 hours waiting for a shuttle that would never arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mi
Oct 17, 2009

Best Western

just needed a night rest before more road traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Princess Giovanna
Family
Gardner, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Good for one night

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a free shuttle. The room was small and had a stuffy smell to it. The shower was leaking. The rate was good for one night but I didn't feel comfortable. Best Western usually has a good reputation but this was far from others I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various restaurants (i.e. Olive Garden) within a short driving distance.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Toronto Canada
Mar 28, 2010

Ahhh airport hotels

The room was clean but needs updating, our carpet had a big hole/ rip in it. Pool is located in the shadow of the hotel so when you check in after 2 PM there is little sun to be had. Airport shuttle was on time but only runs hourly, every half hour would be more acomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Salt Lake City
Dec 8, 2010

Nicely unimpressive

Front desk people were nice, room was clean but it certainly was not the suite shown in the room pic on the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know where you're going in orlando and don't want to get to far from the airport this is a good hotel. No night life close by unless you want to drive.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet Baxini
Couples
Orlando, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Not pleasant

When we checked into the room, one of the beds was in dissaray like someone had slept in it. The bathroom tub was not clean & there was no body lotion in bathroom. Had to ask for it from front desk. No parking available, had to park on a perimeter curb. Not a good experience & would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runmin
Business
Gainesville
Jan 15, 2015

the room is too old

1. The restroom was too small, you even could not close the door when you were inside. 2. Very noisy. The road to this hotel is very busy and also there is a railway nearby. What's worse, the old refrigerator made huge noise every hour, and is even louder than AC. So I was waked up every hour for 4 times until I finally took this power off!!! In all, I would not suggest to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator87alum
Single
Panama City, FL
Jan 6, 2014

Very good for one night

Located very close to airport and shopping/restaurants. Front desk clerk was super and room was comfortable. Unfortunately, I was put in a room right behind the ice machine and next to a family with noisy kids, but that's what earplugs are for! I would stay there again for a brief time just for the value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendelgee2
Business
ny, ny
Jan 31, 2014

Yup...it's a Best Western

Clean, simple, free breakfast. It ain't the Hilton, but who is expecting the Hilton at these prices?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top