$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
285 reviews
Nice place to stay

I'd say everything is awesome regarding the price of the hotel. If you're driving, then the... See full review

  • Teddyzhu
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn53
St Paul
May 22, 2012

GREAT Experience

From the time I called and talked to Melissa at the front desk, to the time we checked in, EVERYTHING was perfect! Melissa was friendly and helpful to each person. Even tho there was a line when checking in, she didn't rush anyone, and made each person feel welcome, and as tho they were the only person in line. The lobby was clean and inviting, the rooms were larger than I thought they'd be. Rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Even tho it was near the airport, there was no airplane niose. It was great, and would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 20, 2009

NO RESERVATION

We didn't get to the hotel till 11:30 PM. [...], the young man on the front desk could not find our reservation that I made several months ago even though I had confirmation. They were full and had no rooms availabe . He called your comany Cheap Tickets and the lady was of no help. She told me to try and find our own rooms. You may be sure I will tell everyone about my experience. I had two children who were very tired. I WILL NEVER USE YOUR SERVCE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just
Business
Kentucky
Oct 21, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel

The hotel had the wallpaper coming off in the hallway not just one part but the entire length of the hallway, Had it not been so late and if I hadn't been up since 4:00 AM I would have searched for another hotel. The room was dingy the sheets and towels were dingy, I slept for two hours in my clothes then I showered and left at 3:30 AM for the airport. The best thing about this hotel was the very friendly staff. There was a police cruizer at the entrance when I left..... Orbitz do your customers a favor and take this off of your list of recommended hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Powerlifter
Idaho Falls, ID
Oct 11, 2013

Orlando Hotel

When we arrived at the Best Western, we were informed that we would be staying at the Sleep Inn across from them. The in-room AC was full of dust - so much so that we turned it off during the night after the room cooled down. The hall areas we hot and the tires on the luggage cart were flat. Overall disappointed in reservation and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XZLL
St. Louis
Mar 27, 2012

One night stay before Cruise

We booked the hotel in November 2011. We only stayed for one night before we went on the cruise. We were told that the hotel will have shuttle service to the port canaveral and the round trip fee will be $50 per person. But when we arrived the hotel on 3/17, they told us the fee will be $65 per person. That's not all. The next day, 3/18, the driver picked us up and asked us to pay $70 per person. We were not happy about it at all. The worst of all, on 3/25, we waited at the pick up place, Zone F, in Port Canaveral at 9:00 am. No driver was there. We called the office,no one answsered the phone and the voice mails was full and did not take any messages. We called and called and finally got hold of the driver who dropped us on 3/18. He said no drivers were available. We were really mad. It was raining and cold. Our luggages got all wet. After one hour waiting and calling, the driver from another company finanlly showed up. We will NEVER stay at this hotel anymore. It's a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marimer G
USA
Jul 31, 2014

OK

Just OK. Nothing too good or too bad. If spending the night before the airport, it will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied1578
Wilmington, NC
Dec 29, 2012

Truth in Advertising

Description was 1.5 miles from airport, true though over 10 miles by road so almost 15 minutes by taxi. Description was shuttle to and from airport, true though not if leaving before 7 am and not after 1 am from airport, so my kids arrived late and ended up staying at airport since shuttle had shutdown and we had to take taxi in morning since had shuttle was not running for 6 am flight. The price and advertised location prompted me to book here. Would have been cheaper in end to stay at hilton airport and more convenient, after taxi. Front desk personnel did not seam to care about our issues, only answer was that is our policy and not manage would be around while we were there. Not a hotel I will go back to and will warn others to check that the real information is, instead of believing what is written. Very Unpleasant experience to start my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2008

This place is awful

No lightbulbs in 3 of 4 lamps in the room. Doors to Laundry and Toilets across from our room left open all day. Smells and Noise! Broken fingernail in my bed. No shampoo. Door in breakfast area left open showing clutter and towels all over the floor. I tried to close it but it was stoppered. Mops and cleaning supplies in breakfast room and kitchen. Only good thing was the ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trusting
North Dakota
Feb 12, 2012

They took our Ipod

The motel was great but the night manager took our ipod after we left the room. Even though we called and asked him to send it to us. Don't trust this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal but Fair
Business
Central Florida
May 15, 2009

Don't bother staying unless desperate!

People were swimming and making loud noise at the pool at 4:30 AM just outside my window. The beds were much too soft - back issue people beware! The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. The whole stay no even worth Orbitz prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2008

Didn't sleep

Very uncomfortable beds, and it is right next to a very busy four-lane street. Noise all night, sirens, etc. Forget it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search