Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
288 reviews
Good Sleep

The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. We had a very restful sleep as we had... See full review

  • Harper59
  • Nov 3, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Feb 25, 2011

Well, it was cheap...

Not what I could call a Suite. Bare-bones room, clean, 2+1/2 star level accommodations. Under-the-window AC unit was defeated by the window drapes billowing out and trapping the cold air, so we had to lean things against them; lots of outside light still came in. We stayed only because of a very early departing flight, would not recommend for any extended stay as it is quite a distance from Disney etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shorti
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 1, 2011

Nice Hotel, missing the little things

We just finished a trip to Disney. We choose this hotel because it was close to the Airport. But make sure you don't have an early flight, because the shuttle only starts at 5:00. So we had to get a taxi which cost an additional $20. I travel a lot for business never is the shuttle an issue. When checking in they require $1.75 for computer up keep in the room. WHAT???? okay so you pay it thinking you will have a computer in your room. You do, for another $2.95 when you turn the computer on. WHAT????? The ironing board was broken, the pull out bed felt like a box of springs. I was giving my daughter a bath and sat on the toilet seat to wash her hair and it buckled. Okay, your thinking that I need to lay off the donuts. Well I'm only 125 lbs so it should be able to hold up. Well next thing we noticed were the pillows. I think they shrunk, because they were baby pillows. I have to say I was disappointed, for a new hotel it was not impressive. It really needs someone to look at the little things not just the overall appearance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Best Western Airport Inn

Best Western seems to have gone down from what I remember - I see them as the future Motel 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Harbor, Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Mediocre

I flew into the Orlando Airport, rented a vehicle and just needed a place to spend the night before traveling south. This hotel fit the bill for the night but I would not have wanted to spend a second night there. The reviews that I had read said the place was new and clean. It was only moderately clean and I am thinking that the "new" reviews must have been written a long time ago or else the hotel has aged badly. The worn shag carpet in the room made me not want to take my shoes off. The bedspreads were worn, faded, and dirty enough that I immediately threw them into the corner because I did not want to sit on them. Please know that I am not a snob or someone who frequents high-end hotels. I travel a fair amount but tend to stay at the less than $100 per night places. I would rate this place at the low end of that price range. If I had spent $50 for the night I probably would have been okay. My biggest shock was that they advertised that they offered a computer in every room. Yes there was a computer in my room but it was a beat-up dirty old Compaq that must have been at least ten years old. I am pretty sure that it was running Windows 95 but cannot say for sure because it would not actually boot up. I tried three times but just kept getting a DOS error message. I finally pulled out my laptop and to their credit they do have free wi-fi. If I did this trip again, I would definitely spend a little more money and stay at a place in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 9, 2008

Don't count on the shuttle

We arrived in Orlando at 11pm with 6 year old in tow. I called for the hotel shuttle as soon as baggage began arriving down the shute. After waiting 20 minutes at the curb for the shuttle, I returned inside to call to be sure I understood the pick-up instructions. Manager assured me I was in the right place and that shuttle had left the hotel 6 minutes earlier. I returned to our designated spot and my family. Other shuttle busses had arrived and returned twice in this period of time. Forty minutes later, my husband made the same call and was told shuttle was on the way. By 12:45 am my husband was on the phone again to the hotel - no shuttle. Manager was told by driver that he could not find us. By this point, we were all very tired and upset. Manager offered to reimburse us for taxi fair as shuttle was complete for the night. Taxi driver advised that this was a very common occurence at that time of night. Had we known, we would have just went the taxi route to begin with instead of keeping our little one up an extra 2 hours waiting for a shuttle that would never arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mi
Oct 17, 2009

Best Western

just needed a night rest before more road traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Princess Giovanna
Business
Gardner, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Good for one night

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a free shuttle. The room was small and had a stuffy smell to it. The shower was leaking. The rate was good for one night but I didn't feel comfortable. Best Western usually has a good reputation but this was far from others I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various restaurants (i.e. Olive Garden) within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Mar 28, 2010

Ahhh airport hotels

The room was clean but needs updating, our carpet had a big hole/ rip in it. Pool is located in the shadow of the hotel so when you check in after 2 PM there is little sun to be had. Airport shuttle was on time but only runs hourly, every half hour would be more acomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 8, 2010

Nicely unimpressive

Front desk people were nice, room was clean but it certainly was not the suite shown in the room pic on the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know where you're going in orlando and don't want to get to far from the airport this is a good hotel. No night life close by unless you want to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet Baxini
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Not pleasant

When we checked into the room, one of the beds was in dissaray like someone had slept in it. The bathroom tub was not clean & there was no body lotion in bathroom. Had to ask for it from front desk. No parking available, had to park on a perimeter curb. Not a good experience & would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top