$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
284 reviews
Nice place to stay

I'd say everything is awesome regarding the price of the hotel. If you're driving, then the... See full review

  • Teddyzhu
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nurse Joe
Collingswood, NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Outstanding in Orlando

We stayed for 5 days to do Universal. Most people were over night stays going to and from the airport. For either traveler, this place is the bomb! (In a good way that is.). The staff is excellent and so is the breakfast buffet. Highly recommend!!!!!! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mighty quinn,west coast mama
sacramento, ca.
Jan 18, 2011

great stay-both going and coming

rooms were comfy, breakfast first nites stay was good, the second morn, I arose toooo early for b'fast, but the coffee was ready, and the clerk had instructionsheet to airport. The airport could have had early signs with american airlines, so it took a while to get to my check in, that is to find some one to help, at airport. I will be emailing Orlando airport business office,/pr. as it took me 10-15 min. to find some one, and there were 3 all talking together......hmmmm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the waffle shop doesn't tell it all, it's really a cute small diner with great chili, or plain goood hamburgers made your way, and inexpensive. very nice thing you have over there

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 5, 2008

Very travel friendly

The Best Western Orlando was very convenient, comfortable, and friendly. It stood out from other hotels in the area as the best value for the money while providing a business center, free breakfast, and a laundy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a huge mall a short drive away.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venice
Jul 2, 2008

Great Place To Stay

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this Hotel. It was very close to the airport. We took the shuttle to the airport, the driver was very friendly and very curteous. It only took 5 minutes to get there. When we wanted to get back to our hotel, we gave the hotyel a call and they were there in 10 minutes. The room was new and clean. We would stry there again.Complementry breakfast and newspaper, what more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall was only a short drive away. Needed to get a few things.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jung-Ae
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2007

My review of Best Western Airport Inn

We checked into the hotel very late at night. We came on a flight at 11:30 pm so we got to the hotel past midnight. The checkin was fast and easy. Small hotel so only one elevator. There was also a free breakfast, that was nice since there was 4 of us. My kids liked the waffles, we checked out right after breakfast and headed our way. For the money it was a great deal, feeding 4 in the morning was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon, FL
Jul 31, 2008

Convenient for fly-in / fly-out

The reason I chose this hotel was for the short distance between Best Western and the Prlando Airport. I had a family member flying in and this location was perfect. The road main road in front of the hotel seemed always busy, but road traffic was not heard in the room. As close as we were to the airport (1.5 mi) we never heard any flights coming or going. We got a restful night's sleep. The room is a little dated and the carpet could probably stand to be replaced but overall the experience was a good one. The microwave and mini-fridge are always nice. Having a separate little sink in the kitchen area and a dining table was also very nice. Lots of places to shop and eat in the area. The Florida Mall is only a couple of miles away. There is a free breakfast available in the hotel lobby's dining room and they offer a shuttle to the airport.Check-in was as quick as could be expected. Groups were cheking in that had arrived from the Orlando airport but our check-in was smooth. I would stay here again.Road to the airport (528) has small tolls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the hotel: Walmart Denny's Short walk: 7-11 store

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 11, 2007

Best Western

Nice clean hotel. Recently built and kept in good condition. Good cheap hotel near the Orlando airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants a few miles away.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Great Location,freindly staff

Pleased to find hotel in very nice location, a few minute drive from airport. Was checked in by a clerk that was very freindly and welcoming.Room was fresh,clean, and spacious. Enjoy the conplimenty coctails and popcorn by the pool in the evening. Great Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eldorado
Jun 19, 2008

Clean, helpful and friendly

Everything was ready when we arrived and the desk clerk was courteous. Our flight was over an hour late and it stormed and rained hard right as we were getting in. Other than the parking lot being full, everything else was fine. It was well after midnight when we got in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dash8200
Business
skaneateles ny
May 15, 2010

great sevice and location from airport

I was there for a job fair with JetBlue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Nice facilities, friendly staff

Our stay at this hotel was very comfortable. The staff was great in answering questions. The overall experience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a nearby restaurant; Short drive to other places, and to drop off our rental car before going to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search