$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
288 reviews
Good Sleep

The front desk staff were very professional and courteous. We had a very restful sleep as we had... See full review

  • Harper59
  • Nov 3, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Utah
Dec 11, 2010

Clean & Comfy

Hotel was clean and comfortable and very resonably priced. We liked everything about the hotel and would stay there again. We were thankful for the free airport shuttle; however, it was very, very slow.It took almost 40 minutes for it to pick us up, even though I called right when we landed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eli's Mumma
Business
Okinawa Japan, Virginia, USA
Dec 11, 2010

Nothing Fancy, close to airport, A grade

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Orlando International Airport. The price was right and the accommodations were sufficient. I could have sworn I booked a single King room, but we were given two double beds. I didn't have the energy, as we were at the end of a two week, three hotel trip, to gripe so we just did what we needed to do. Sleep and get to the airport. We didn't find too many options to eat around. Waffle House was in the parking lot and a few fast food places. Apparently the Florida Mall is within driving distance but we didn't venture that far. The room was clean, the staff were very helpful and most of all, the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World was offering free admission for military members, their spouses and children while we were there. It was a great, unexpected surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 8, 2010

Nicely unimpressive

Front desk people were nice, room was clean but it certainly was not the suite shown in the room pic on the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know where you're going in orlando and don't want to get to far from the airport this is a good hotel. No night life close by unless you want to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Nov 15, 2010

Overnight Stay

This hotel is in close proximity to the airport, the Florida Mall and other restaurants and shops. Although not "new" it was very clean. Staff was very professional and helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Nov 7, 2010

Orlando 11/5/10

The hotel had a decent hot breakfast that was not indicated on their website. It was a pleasant surprise to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cookeville Tennessee
Oct 31, 2010

2 weeks in the sun

Good: -This motel is located off the main area of traffic, the road is busy, but you can still get in and out. -The staff is very friendly and helpful. -Most attractions are within 15 minute drive. -Sea world Orlando, was the most fun and best attraction we attended. I would MOST DEFINITELY return to Sea World. -Computer and access in the room. Points to consider: -The motel coffee (I'm a 20 year sailor)horrible. Not brewed, it was dispensed instant coffee. - The breakfast was not memorable, frequently low or out of items, instant eggs, no flavor, poor choice. -safe in the room non operational. -Holly Land Experience, food stands and souvinier shops outnumbered attractions 10:1. They wanted you to spend money. With all we did this was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel key has discounts on them, free apitizer at TGIF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Oct 27, 2010

Great price for the location

The hotel was quite nice. Staff was available and friendly. I thought that the price was great especially given how nice the accomodations were and the good location. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
no city
Oct 20, 2010

Great location, service marginal

Conveniently located near the airport, accommodations average, exercise facilities very poor, breakfast buffet above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, bc canada
Sep 30, 2010

Very pleasant experience!!!

I was very satisfied with my entire stay. The Airport Shuttle picked me up quickly and the drivers were friendly and helpful. My plane was delayed in its departure city so I was late arriving to the hotel and to my surprise the night manager had already checked me in to save me time knowing that I would be tired after my flight (it was 12:15am) I really appreciated his forethought and attention to my situation. If you're looking for a "ritzy" hotel...go elsewhere, but don't get me wrong, the hotel met my needs flawlessly. The room was clean and comfortable with free WiFi and computer in room. Nice touch. Both the evening and day staff had super attitudes and I found myself smiling a lot. It was definitely worth the value I received and I would most definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else looking for a comfortable, affordable and friendly hotel. Great value and breakfast was included as well. Very nice indeed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr late night Waffle House right next door....excellent for the late night arrival or early morning traveller.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis-D
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Sep 27, 2010

Room was very clean, staff very friendly

The room was very clean as well as the rest of the building. I didn't expect to have a computer in my room to use for free, Other hotels charge you just to use their wifi. My family and I spent the day at Sea World just a short drive from the inn, for us the location, price and friendly staff were a great plus. I was able to check in early which helped me out a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use a GPS or get a map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top