$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
409 reviews
Nice place to stay

I'd say everything is awesome regarding the price of the hotel. If you're driving, then the... See full review

  • Teddyzhu
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VivelaFrance
Merritt Island, FL
Dec 21, 2012

Comfortable and clean stay

Cordial staff and nice clean room with great breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Turner, Maine
Mar 1, 2011

Stripped down hotel

The hotel front desk staff was robotic, rude and abrupt at all encounters (2 different stays). The breakfast was poor quality. Location is close to the airport so if all you need is a room for the night, go for it; but do not expect any service from the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport with shuttle service during certain hours and if you reserve time.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
barker ny
Feb 28, 2011

nightmare

for a suite the room was very small, checkin was wasn't pleasent couldnt find my name in the computor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
barker ny
Feb 28, 2011

nightmare

for a suite the room was very small, checkin was wasn't pleasent couldnt find my name in the computor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluecreek
Business
Billings Mt.
Feb 25, 2011

Orlando

Fair location no resturants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got a free ride to Charley's Steakhouse

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Feb 25, 2011

Well, it was cheap...

Not what I could call a Suite. Bare-bones room, clean, 2+1/2 star level accommodations. Under-the-window AC unit was defeated by the window drapes billowing out and trapping the cold air, so we had to lean things against them; lots of outside light still came in. We stayed only because of a very early departing flight, would not recommend for any extended stay as it is quite a distance from Disney etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluecreek
Business
Billings Mt.
Feb 25, 2011

Orlando

Fair location no resturants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got a free ride to Charley's Steakhouse

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Feb 25, 2011

Well, it was cheap...

Not what I could call a Suite. Bare-bones room, clean, 2+1/2 star level accommodations. Under-the-window AC unit was defeated by the window drapes billowing out and trapping the cold air, so we had to lean things against them; lots of outside light still came in. We stayed only because of a very early departing flight, would not recommend for any extended stay as it is quite a distance from Disney etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Harbor, Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Mediocre

I flew into the Orlando Airport, rented a vehicle and just needed a place to spend the night before traveling south. This hotel fit the bill for the night but I would not have wanted to spend a second night there. The reviews that I had read said the place was new and clean. It was only moderately clean and I am thinking that the "new" reviews must have been written a long time ago or else the hotel has aged badly. The worn shag carpet in the room made me not want to take my shoes off. The bedspreads were worn, faded, and dirty enough that I immediately threw them into the corner because I did not want to sit on them. Please know that I am not a snob or someone who frequents high-end hotels. I travel a fair amount but tend to stay at the less than $100 per night places. I would rate this place at the low end of that price range. If I had spent $50 for the night I probably would have been okay. My biggest shock was that they advertised that they offered a computer in every room. Yes there was a computer in my room but it was a beat-up dirty old Compaq that must have been at least ten years old. I am pretty sure that it was running Windows 95 but cannot say for sure because it would not actually boot up. I tried three times but just kept getting a DOS error message. I finally pulled out my laptop and to their credit they do have free wi-fi. If I did this trip again, I would definitely spend a little more money and stay at a place in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Harbor, Maine
Feb 20, 2011

Mediocre

I flew into the Orlando Airport, rented a vehicle and just needed a place to spend the night before traveling south. This hotel fit the bill for the night but I would not have wanted to spend a second night there. The reviews that I had read said the place was new and clean. It was only moderately clean and I am thinking that the "new" reviews must have been written a long time ago or else the hotel has aged badly. The worn shag carpet in the room made me not want to take my shoes off. The bedspreads were worn, faded, and dirty enough that I immediately threw them into the corner because I did not want to sit on them. Please know that I am not a snob or someone who frequents high-end hotels. I travel a fair amount but tend to stay at the less than $100 per night places. I would rate this place at the low end of that price range. If I had spent $50 for the night I probably would have been okay. My biggest shock was that they advertised that they offered a computer in every room. Yes there was a computer in my room but it was a beat-up dirty old Compaq that must have been at least ten years old. I am pretty sure that it was running Windows 95 but cannot say for sure because it would not actually boot up. I tried three times but just kept getting a DOS error message. I finally pulled out my laptop and to their credit they do have free wi-fi. If I did this trip again, I would definitely spend a little more money and stay at a place in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommahunter
Walla Walla, WA
Feb 16, 2011

Overnight returning from a cruise

We had an overnight stay on a return from a Cruise. Nice Clean hotel, beds very comfortable. Breakfast...they need some work in that area. There is a Waffle House just next door, but we had an early a.m. flight to catch, so didn't get to check it out. Only a couple fast food restraunts in the area. We ordered Pizza that got delivered. They do have shuttle service, and that is always a BONUS! Short 10 min. drive to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a cold beer or pop, there is a convenience store across the street you can walk to.

Back to menu Return to top