Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
268 reviews
Nice place to stay

Very good! Good service. Clean and good location near to airport. See full review

  • Lydiette
  • Jan 25, 2014
Great Value

Convenient location from airport, clean & quiet rooms, and a nice breakfast. See full review

  • KMWG
  • Jun 4, 2013
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
North Fork, Ca
May 1, 2011

Quality hotel at affordable prices.

The clerks were the most curteous and considerate we've met. When they saw that we were senior citizens, they moved us from the 3rd floor to the 1st to make it "easier to move our luggage". When we sat on the beds they squeaked loudly but once in bed there was not one squeak and we slept like babies. We were provided a lovely continental breakfast. We did not spend time in Orlando as we were taking a cruise out of Port Canaveral, but if we come back to Florida, we will definitely stay at Best Western Airpot Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food resturants in the area but be prepared for a good 1/2 mile walk.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
shadow721
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 23, 2011

Fun time, decent stay

Easy to find. Had a decent 2 night stay while spending family time at the Magic Kingdom. The only minor complaint was our room was on the first floor next to the pool which was rather noisy after pool hours 10pm. A simple call to the front desk took care of the minor annoyance. The area seemed like any other normal part of a town. Not run down, but not upscale either. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. Overall everything clean and good shape, room, beds, bath, hotel. No complaints. Hotel is smoke free which is a plus. There was a computer in the room, but I wouldn't even bother turning it on considering the problems it had. The lobby PC was in better shape for printing tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much within walking distance of the hotel unless you like Waffle House or convenient stores. Normal restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Stonington, CT
Apr 21, 2011

Ordinary Hotel Stay

It was adequate for a place to stay before an early flight out of Orlando. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Goshen, Indiana
Apr 19, 2011

Convenient to the Orlando airport

Only stayed one night to catch a flight the next morning. Convenient to the airport and gasoline stations. It is a newer hotel. The bathroom shower was noisy and could be easily heard in the bedroom. The shower had a rounded bottom and was not stable especially for older guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to airport.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
florida
Apr 18, 2011

hairy beds

Once in the room, I removed the comforter and found hair on the blanket, and hair on the sheet underneath. I called the front desk and did not even receive an apology for this. We were told they could not send up new blankets, but if we wanted to swing down and get some we could. We had to remake the bed ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the airport

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Whits
Canada
Apr 16, 2011

Fantastic Family gataway

there's 3 buses that go to the Florida Mall up the street if u don't have a car. waffle house next door otherwise there's nothing but hotels surrounding it. to far to walk to anything but 10 mins. from Airport they have a free shuttle to and from Airport which is nice. left to early for the free breakfast, but know there was a good selection, you can make your own waffles cool... room's very clean and u have computer's with free internet in every room which my kid's loved and it gave them something to do..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Harlan Dodge
Rice Lake Wi.
Apr 13, 2011

Wonderful Stay

My wife & I had a wonderful stay at the Orlando Best Western.The Young lady at the front desk was very helpful. The Room was very clean and quiet. It was nice to print off our boarding passes on the hotel computer. Our drive to the Orlando airport was very easy and close. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was close to many dinning spots.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
north to south
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 10, 2011

Only ok

Chose this hotel due to price and access to airport before early morning flight. Experience was only ok - bedding was well below average and pillows were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
TradeShow Sam
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2011

Best Western Airport - no Shangri-La

Since I had an early flight out the next morning, I needed an affordable hotel that was close in proximity to the airport. The facility offers a shuttle every hour on the hour and the van driver was courteous. I recommend it for the convenience. However the all-important bed left something to be desired. I felt I was sleeping in a trough and the pillows were essentially unyielding. I am not as flexible as I "used to was," so I wasn't able to get the early morning kinks out before boarding the plane. Made for an uncomfortable flight. (Read, "Ow!") However, the room appeared to be clean and straightforward,the chairs terribly utilitarian, however. (Read, "roof over your head.") The staff was not the best in terms of customer service, but they were OK. For a no-frills stay, I suppose it could've been worse. Would I stay there again? Under the circumstances listed above, I would try another alternative first. But if I couldn't, I guess it'd do. (Note to hotel management: This is not a ringing endorsement.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
York and Williamsport, PA
Mar 25, 2011

FRIENDLY, RESPONSIVE STAFF

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable (although I prefer larger pillows). Only complaint was that we were in a first floor room that was next to the pool and were awakened by playful screams from the pool at midnight. The desk clerk responded to my call about the noise and we heard nothing further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top