$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

3 stars
8101 Aircenter Court, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
408 reviews
Nice place to stay

I'd say everything is awesome regarding the price of the hotel. If you're driving, then the... See full review

  • Teddyzhu
  • Jul 17, 2014
Nice place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they bumped us to a suite because... See full review

  • Airport picker upper
  • Jul 17, 2014
Modern, Mediterranean style, newly built hotel property conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the Orlando International Airport and within minutes from the famed attractions area. This award winning hotel features 95 deluxe and tastefully decorated guestrooms and suites, superb value added amenities commonly found at more expensive hotels and a staff committed to quality and exceptional hospitality services.

Shuttle service to Port Canaveral available for a fee (advanced reservations for the shuttle is required).

Guests must be 21 years or older to register. Minors must be accompanied by an adult at all times while on premises.

Our guestrooms and suites will be equipped with a personal, desktop computer with free internet access.

Airport Shuttle service is only available 5AM to 1AM. Please contact the hotel directly for further details.

Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Interior corridor room featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.
Suite
Interior corridor oversized unit featuring a king bed or 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa, individual climate control, cable/color remote controlled TV, AM/FM radio alarm clock, safe deposit box ($1.50 fee per day will apply), hair dryer, iron/board, coffee/tea maker, 2 direct dial phone units, working desk, dataport modem, full bathroom, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven, a convenient living area, guest amenities and much more. Disabled guest accessible and non-smoking guestrooms available.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Airport Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4506 -81.3563
Area served
The Best Western Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just 1.5 miles West of the Orlando International Airport.
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International
Area description
Conveniently located just 1 mile from the Florida Mall, and within minutes from the main attractions' area, the Orange County Convention Center, and the vibrant Orlando's downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.1 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.8 mi

Dining

The Waffle House
The Waffle House is adjacent to the hotel and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Breakfast
Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Jun 16, 2009

Not bad for the bucks

I needed a place to stay when I picked a friend up at the airport. We were literally only going to be there for enough time to sleep. An American continental breakfast was provided and while there were a VERY limited number of selections on the bufet, it was convenient and it was included in the nightly rate. If we really wanted a great, memorable,delicious brakfast, we would have gone out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed and gone
up north
Apr 23, 2012

Decent, but nothing to write home about

Room was clean, but was definatly stuck in the 60's. Close to airport and has food and gas close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Char57
Bakersfield, CA
Nov 10, 2011

Needs better custome service

The staff could improve on their customer service. Most of the staff was unfriendly and acted like they didn't want to be there. Only 1 employee showed a little smile and said good morning. I would not go to this hotel in the future. The servce is in need of GREAT improvement. Even the breakfast could use improvement. When the bagels ran out real fast, I asked for more and was told that's it for the day. REALLY??!!! Ridiculous!!! And they weren't fresh, but FROZEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EricaL
Florida
Aug 14, 2012

Three day family stay

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and because of the shuttle bus amenity. We did not get an opportunity to swim in the pool or eat the free breakfast. However, we are able to provide feedback on other things. The beds were very firm and our sleep was not very comfortable. Waking up with the aches and pains was a drag. The hotel staff were great. Our room upon check in did not appear to be finished. The beds were made, but the pillows arrangements had not been completed. One bed was missing the top comforter. There was a computer in the room and the hotel had free wi-fi, which was great. All things considered, we got great value for the money we paid, but would love to see updated furniture and better quality mattresses and beds. If you have a bad back, etc. and/or prefer a softer bed to sleep on, I do not recommend that you stay here. Otherwise, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many fast food restaurants near this hotel including a Denny's. Other restaurant selections are within a 10 mile radius as well as a movie theatre, Cinemark.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Travel
Gainesville, Fl
Jun 27, 2014

Ok for what we needed

The room was clean and comfortable. The bad thing is that they don't offer complimentary parking while you go away for a few days, even though you have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Aiport

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bksa
cayce,sc
Jul 14, 2014

good for the money

needed another person at front desk to help with checkins and checkout when i was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny0913
Fort Pierce, FL
May 11, 2010

Just Right for the Price

We booked this room because of the price/value and proximity to Orlando Airport. The hotel staff was curteous and helpful -- advised us of available airport shuttle, free full breakfast and the like. Unfortunatley, we had to leave too early to take advantage of the breakfast, but otherwise, our short stay was enjoyable. The room and bathroom were clean; beds were firm but comfortable -- I especially appreciated having queen size beds over the standard full size ones. My husband didn't like the pillows, but he was the only one who complained! The room had conveniences such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave, computer, ironing board, and hair dryer in the bathroom. Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall is only about 2-3 miles away from the hotel.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny0913
Fort Pierce, FL
May 11, 2010

Just Right for the Price

We booked this room because of the price/value and proximity to Orlando Airport. The hotel staff was curteous and helpful -- advised us of available airport shuttle, free full breakfast and the like. Unfortunatley, we had to leave too early to take advantage of the breakfast, but otherwise, our short stay was enjoyable. The room and bathroom were clean; beds were firm but comfortable -- I especially appreciated having queen size beds over the standard full size ones. My husband didn't like the pillows, but he was the only one who complained! The room had conveniences such as a mini-refrigerator, microwave, computer, ironing board, and hair dryer in the bathroom. Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Florida Mall is only about 2-3 miles away from the hotel.

Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Trooper
Minnesota
May 26, 2011

Good place to rest. Nice and helpful.

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and stayed there for two nights. The rooms were decent, the employees were nice and helpful, and the continental breakfast buffet was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Airport Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 24, 2011

Three Stars

Good value. Only problem was one bed dipped in the middle. Will stay again but will check the beds first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top