$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

3 stars
5618 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819-7827
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Great if you want a days in universal

Without car you have restaurants, and universal studios, staff very nice and for the price you... See full review

  • AnGie GC
  • Nov 8, 2013
We would stay again if we were going to Universal Studios

Great location with free shuttle service to and from Universal Studios and Sea World. We decided to... See full review

  • Mtn bike fan
  • Jan 5, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn! BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn in Orlando is directly across from Universal Studios®, Harry Potter® & the Island of Adventure®, so guests can walk to their destination. Hotels near Universal Studios Orlando® cant compete with our amenities. The Universal Studios® Best Western is the closest hotel to the Holy Land Experience® at just 1.5 miles away. Guests at our Orlando hotel can enjoy free scheduled transportation to Universal Studios®, SeaWorld® and Wet n Wild®. However, every great adventure should start with an epic breakfast. A free, full hot breakfast greets guests every morning, and includes buttery waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juice. Many of our Orlando hotel guests are here to visit Disney World®. The happiest place on earth is even more enjoyable when you dont have to travel far to get there. NASCAR®s Daytona 500, located just 45 minutes away, with our easy access to I-4 and low rates during 500 Race week, we are a fan favorite hotel. Our property boasts excellent reviews from existing customers in all media outlets. A convenient and flexible group booking system attracts a lot of churches and high schools to our Orlando hotel. Were happy to work with groups and blocked rooms. A friendly and multilingual staff makes every guests stay just a little more special, and free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. Small, locally owned companies also bring business travelers to our Orlando hotel, and DB accounts are set up directly with our hotels management. If youre lucky enough to be here on business, make sure youre close enough to the attractions to squeeze in plenty of leisure time. Whether you want to spend your time off the clock at Disney World® or swimming with the dolphins, its just minutes away. Reserve a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn room today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32FLTSCRNTV,MICRFG,IRON,HAIR,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,FAMILY,42FLSN,3RDSOFB,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32FLTSCRNTV,MICRFG,IRON,HAIR,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Trainland: 3.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.3 mi

Dining

Dennys
1 mile(s) from Dennys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast,
Kobe Steak House
Across the street from Kobe Steak House, Bar/Lounge, Japanese, Open for: dinner,
Golden Corral
Across the street from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonalds®
Across the street from McDonalds®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bubba Gump Shrimp
3 block(s) from Bubba Gump Shrimp, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner,
Ale House
Across the street from Ale House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carrabas
Across the street from Carrabas, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Hooters
1 mile(s) from Hooters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast,
Outback Steak House
1.5 mile(s) from Outback Steak House, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
benjoliversmom
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 23, 2014

Sufficient

Not as nice as some other BWs I've stayed at, but a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtn bike fan
Business
Colorado Springs
Jan 5, 2014

We would stay again if we were going to Universal Studios

Great location with free shuttle service to and from Universal Studios and Sea World. We decided to stay longer at Universal and missed the shuttle back to the hotel and it was only a $6 cab ride to the hotel. It is normally $20 to park on site. Hotel was nice and clean, but the bathrooms were on the well used side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to and from Universal and Sea World. But only a $6 cab ride to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnGie GC
Business
Mexico
Nov 8, 2013

Great if you want a days in universal

Without car you have restaurants, and universal studios, staff very nice and for the price you can't ask for more . ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With the i ride you can go to the two outlets fast and easy...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabbyR
Business
New Jersey
Jun 15, 2013

Couples relaxing getaway

My boyfriend had never flown before so we decided to take a trip to orlando so he could get over his anxiety about airplanes. we chose best western plus for its proximity to universal (we had no interest in going to any of the disney parks or in renting a car for 5 days), the fact that it had a pool, and free breakfast every morning. Overall we were happy with our experience. Universal is about a ten-fifteen minute walk away, just close enough to rationalize not taking a cab. The staff was friendly and responded quickly to our requests. The breakfast is one of the better ones I've had though still pretty standard. The room was clean and comfortable though on the smaller side. The pool is small and there are only 4 lounge chairs with additional chairs around 3 umbrellas but we had it all to ourselves almost every day from morning to early afternoon so we never had an issue getting a chaise. Cab ride from MCO was about $50 and a 15-20 min ride. So if you are looking for an above-average comfortable hotel with a friendly staff I definitely recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not buy tickets for attractions from salesperson in hotel lobby - its cheaper if you buy online and its free to print in their business center :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 26, 2013

It was a great experience

I enjoyed the hotel and everyone on the staff was so nice and helpful..I would stay there again. gjk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You walk across the parking lot and there we a number of nice places to eat. Drugs store and coffee shops in the area and you did't have to drive. It was a relaxing week at the Best Western Plus and the breakfast was a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejando y Annie
Business
Lakeland Florida
May 20, 2013

Very good

It was ok the entrence of the hotel was under construction didn't like that part every thing else was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lampoon Jan.2013
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 12, 2013

January 2013 family vacation

We chose this hotel for all the convenience. Location is perfect as it is practically beside us from Universal and all other attraction. Very easy access to all hi ways. Room is very comfortable and clean. Staff is excellent especially the night manager Leslie and very good value for overall. I have always stayed in a Best Western but this one is by far the the best for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle provided to major attraction is a money saver and a time saver too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 26, 2011

good for a place to sleep

Location was great. A good walk to universal (a mile or so). Shuttle times are limited. The breakfast was food to get the day going but nothing special. The hotel was clean but nothing special. Staff was helpful and kind. Good place to sleep and shower.We were gone morning till night so it worked well for us. If you plan on hanging out at the hotel you may want to get another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

don't plan on a taxi back from Universal at the end of a long day. 10 dollars was my quote and it is only a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle wash
Dec 31, 2010

miss leading

They said it was close to the main gate at Univeral which it was, they just don't say it is one very long walk to get in... 14.00 dollars for cab fare. the shuttle from the hotel only runs twice in the morning and 2 at night.. should be running all the time. Like most places. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 14, 2010

One night stay

I mostly was traveling from one place to another, so I needed a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. Both were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top