$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6301 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carin H
Business
West Palm Beach Fl
Mar 10, 2013

Shower head fell out of wall but....

the room was clean. The hot breakfast was warm.Hot, meaning eggs & sausage that seemed processed and tasteless. Bagels were good,toasted.... The gentleman at check-in had such an accent that made it very difficult to understand. The room was clean with updated bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DramaDork
Business
Brookline, MA
Jan 11, 2013

Nothing Special, But Served It's Purpose

I arrived at the hotel at 11 am, much earlier than my expected check in time at 3 pm. The staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate my early arrival by finding me a room. Unfortunately, that is the end of my positive experience. When I entered the room, it reeked of mildew. But, I was so exhausted from my trip that I didn't care. I immediately crawled under the blankets. The bed and linens weren't the best, but they were acceptable. If you are solely looking for a place to rest your head and you are on a budget, this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute mom
Business
Pensacola, fl
Jan 4, 2013

Orlando vacation

This hotel was a great location. Close to park attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palisades Parketeer
Business
Bristol, CT
Dec 29, 2012

Wonderful Experience. Trip dates 12 / 14 /12 - 12 / 18 / 12

The entire experience with the Best Western Plus Convention Center @ Sea World was wonderful! I called ahead to confirm reservation and talked to Derrick. Very helpful even over the phone and when I checked in there was Derrick! Very helpful and pleasant and got me a room facing Sea World on 2nd floor (reservation was for 2 double beds - no smoking - refridgerator). Room was very clean and was kept that way my entire stay. I only take showers so only having shower and no tub was no big deal to me. Hot breakfast 6:30 - 9:30 AM included was very nice with additional seating outside(scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake maker, muffins, cold cereal, some fruit etc.) Cleaning crew as really nice but best of all was Suzanne 2nd shift desk ( probably miss spelled her name sounds like Sue - Yoni (Portuguese). ATTN. HOTEL MANAGER- GIVE HER AND AWARD OR RAISE OR BOTH!! Wonderful young woman, helped me to print out a new boarding pass for return flight home. The bus company they use had an OK schedule for me, but ATTN. hotel management: perhaps think of using a different company only because of the transportation to Disney being only to EPCOT, then using Disney system to go other parks. This co. (Crown City) picks up and drops off not just B.W. Plus but 3 other hotels at times. Hotel was a 10 - 12 min walk to Sea World (15 if you take your time). Pick up a bus to Busch Gardens Tampa at Sea World parking lot. So out side of upgrading to different bus company (and even if they don't) this is the hotel I plan on using from now on. Thank you Suzanne !!! Hope to see all of you again soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayceee
Business
Montreal
Dec 19, 2012

Newly Renovated, Exceptionally Clean.

I loved this hotel. This is the first hotel where the rooms look exactly like the pictures. The hotel was recently renovated so it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very accomodating. I didn't have a car so it was a little difficult getting around since the hotel is not located on I-Drive but the cleanliness of the hotel made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant located next door is a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksworld
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Dec 13, 2012

Clean, close by, small

Nice folks, good (huge) breakfast. Rooms are small and ours was shower only. Very clean. Quiet location. Easy walk to restaurants. We ate at Passage to India. Hotel even had a 20% off coupon. Our 8 year old enjoyed the appetizer lamb kabobs. We had lucious Naan and various chicken, cheese and fish dishes. Crackerjack service. Very close to Seaworld. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Passage to India Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No more names
Business
Tampa fl
Nov 20, 2012

Not a BEST western

I read the reviews and thought this was going to be a great place for my family. Upon arrival the hallway and the room smelled moldy/dirty. The shower had a door that opened inward, making it hard to shower the kids. Te room that was "spacious" with fridge and microwave had barely enoug room for 2 suitcases on the floor. I received a discount, thus I had booked it. But there are a lot cheaper places in Orlando that are much better quality. The free breakfast is not earth shattering either, but did suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazzy39
Business
jacksonville, fl
Oct 29, 2012

weekend stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budgeting Road Warrior
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 25, 2012

Good location, friendly staff, average room

Would recommend for short atays. Room had a "musty" smell, but breakfast was very good and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great, walking distance to Convention Center, and the price can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BusinessWoman101
Business
Orlando
Oct 8, 2012

Average

The location was great in regards to the convention center. Breakfast was good as well. Unfortunately, my room smell awful! It seems that they just washed the entire carpet and the smell from the water not being dried overpowered the room. I was also in the first floor so it was super noicy and I could even sleep well. Would not recommend it unless you are looking for a super cheap hotel with average service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top