$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
6301 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
Good value for price

Best part is the free shuttles to/from all the parks. Super convenient! See full review

  • Macksass
  • Nov 17, 2014
great!

Room could have smelled better...but otherwise very happy!! will stay here again when gonig to... See full review

  • Fl guy 88
  • Jul 1, 2014
Experience all of Orlando from this brand new hotel just minutes from SeaWorld® Orlando, Walt Disney World® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel is located in the heart of Orlando's world-famous attractions and entertainment area. Both business and leisure travelers will discover warm hospitality and superb customer service in an ideal location. SeaWorld® Orlando Adventure Park, Aquatic SeaWorld® Water Park, the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Walt Disney World® parks, Universal Studios® and Islands of Adventure are just a short drive away. For added convenience, this Orlando hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby parks - Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Sea World® and Universal Studios® - and a theme park ticket purchase desk in the hotel lobby. After a day of excitement at Orlando's famous attractions or a day of productive business at the Orange County Convention Center, head back to the 100% non-smoking BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel. Rest and relax in a spacious, well-appointed guest room complete with 42-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, in-room safe and bright modern decor. While visiting, we invite you to enjoy our many complimentary amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, a full hot breakfast each morning, an on-site fitness center, local calls, USA Today and our large outdoor pool with spacious sundeck. We make conducting business on the road easy. Our on-site business center offers complimentary access to computers, internet, printing and faxing facilities. The Orange County Convention Center (OCCC) is a short walk from this Orlando hotel. For exceptional service, location and quality book the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,42IN LCDTV,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVERM,REFRIG,SAFE,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Dining

Orena Sport Bar
Across the street from Orena Sport Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Friday's
0.50 mile(s) from TGI Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.60 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kobe
1.00 mile(s) from Kobe, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Bahama Breeze
0.80 mile(s) from Bahama Breeze, bar/lounge, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner,
Taverna Opa
0.70 mile(s) from Taverna Opa, bar/lounge, Greek, open for: lunch, dinner,
Delmonico's
Across the street from Delmonico's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Shiraz Grill
Adjacent to Shiraz Grill, bar/lounge, Turkish, open for: lunch, dinner,
Passage to India
Across the street from Passage to India, bar/lounge, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family fun sea world
Business
naples fl
Jun 23, 2013

very small uncomfortable beds and horrible breakfast

The beds are double beds And extremely uncomfortable. The hotel also says they have shuttles to the parks but when we asked about them they said they didn't have any! So we had to walk to the parks with two kids. The breakfast was HORRIBLE. The shower door I'm our room opened the wrong way and there is no way someone plus size or pregnant would ever be able to shower with the door closed. We will definitely be spending the money to stay in a better hotel next time. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE LALALA
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 13, 2013

Fantastic Trip

Is a good hotel. Very clean and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VB mom1
Business
Brandon, FL
Apr 22, 2013

Everything we expected

We've known the Best Western name and have stayed at several. This Best Western did not disappoint! The price was reasonable, the location was perfect and the staff was very friendly. We had a clean, comfortable room and a free, hot breakfast. It was everything we have come to know from the Best Western chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is near many Orlando attractions. The Village Inn was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuch
Business
Minot, North Dakota
Apr 3, 2013

Good Room Experience

The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and all things were working. The shuttle bus was too small for the number of people going to Disney. Overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much restaurant selection within walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuch
Business
Minot, North Dakota
Apr 3, 2013

Good Hotel Experience

The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and everything was working properly. The shuttle bus to Disney was small for the number of guests- maybe arrange more buses for other hotels. The shuttle bus times were alright. Overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much restaurant selection within walking distance to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carin H
Business
West Palm Beach Fl
Mar 10, 2013

Shower head fell out of wall but....

the room was clean. The hot breakfast was warm.Hot, meaning eggs & sausage that seemed processed and tasteless. Bagels were good,toasted.... The gentleman at check-in had such an accent that made it very difficult to understand. The room was clean with updated bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DramaDork
Business
Brookline, MA
Jan 11, 2013

Nothing Special, But Served It's Purpose

I arrived at the hotel at 11 am, much earlier than my expected check in time at 3 pm. The staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate my early arrival by finding me a room. Unfortunately, that is the end of my positive experience. When I entered the room, it reeked of mildew. But, I was so exhausted from my trip that I didn't care. I immediately crawled under the blankets. The bed and linens weren't the best, but they were acceptable. If you are solely looking for a place to rest your head and you are on a budget, this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute mom
Business
Pensacola, fl
Jan 4, 2013

Orlando vacation

This hotel was a great location. Close to park attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palisades Parketeer
Business
Bristol, CT
Dec 29, 2012

Wonderful Experience. Trip dates 12 / 14 /12 - 12 / 18 / 12

The entire experience with the Best Western Plus Convention Center @ Sea World was wonderful! I called ahead to confirm reservation and talked to Derrick. Very helpful even over the phone and when I checked in there was Derrick! Very helpful and pleasant and got me a room facing Sea World on 2nd floor (reservation was for 2 double beds - no smoking - refridgerator). Room was very clean and was kept that way my entire stay. I only take showers so only having shower and no tub was no big deal to me. Hot breakfast 6:30 - 9:30 AM included was very nice with additional seating outside(scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake maker, muffins, cold cereal, some fruit etc.) Cleaning crew as really nice but best of all was Suzanne 2nd shift desk ( probably miss spelled her name sounds like Sue - Yoni (Portuguese). ATTN. HOTEL MANAGER- GIVE HER AND AWARD OR RAISE OR BOTH!! Wonderful young woman, helped me to print out a new boarding pass for return flight home. The bus company they use had an OK schedule for me, but ATTN. hotel management: perhaps think of using a different company only because of the transportation to Disney being only to EPCOT, then using Disney system to go other parks. This co. (Crown City) picks up and drops off not just B.W. Plus but 3 other hotels at times. Hotel was a 10 - 12 min walk to Sea World (15 if you take your time). Pick up a bus to Busch Gardens Tampa at Sea World parking lot. So out side of upgrading to different bus company (and even if they don't) this is the hotel I plan on using from now on. Thank you Suzanne !!! Hope to see all of you again soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayceee
Business
Montreal
Dec 19, 2012

Newly Renovated, Exceptionally Clean.

I loved this hotel. This is the first hotel where the rooms look exactly like the pictures. The hotel was recently renovated so it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very accomodating. I didn't have a car so it was a little difficult getting around since the hotel is not located on I-Drive but the cleanliness of the hotel made up for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant located next door is a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top