$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
6301 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
great!

Room could have smelled better...but otherwise very happy!! will stay here again when gonig to... See full review

  • Fl guy 88
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great Hotel!!!!

This was our third stay at this place and it is the best hotel that you can get in Orlando for less... See full review

  • Aca Rak
  • May 27, 2014
Experience all of Orlando from this brand new hotel just minutes from SeaWorld® Orlando, Walt Disney World® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel is located in the heart of Orlando's world-famous attractions and entertainment area. Both business and leisure travelers will discover warm hospitality and superb customer service in an ideal location. SeaWorld® Orlando Adventure Park, Aquatic SeaWorld® Water Park, the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Walt Disney World® parks, Universal Studios® and Islands of Adventure are just a short drive away. For added convenience, this Orlando hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to nearby parks - Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, Sea World® and Universal Studios® - and a theme park ticket purchase desk in the hotel lobby. After a day of excitement at Orlando's famous attractions or a day of productive business at the Orange County Convention Center, head back to the 100% non-smoking BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel. Rest and relax in a spacious, well-appointed guest room complete with 42-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, in-room safe and bright modern decor. While visiting, we invite you to enjoy our many complimentary amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, a full hot breakfast each morning, an on-site fitness center, local calls, USA Today and our large outdoor pool with spacious sundeck. We make conducting business on the road easy. Our on-site business center offers complimentary access to computers, internet, printing and faxing facilities. The Orange County Convention Center (OCCC) is a short walk from this Orlando hotel. For exceptional service, location and quality book the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel today!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,42IN LCDTV,SAFE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVERM,REFRIG,SAFE,42IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4192 -81.4644
Area served
Naples, Miami, Tallahassee, Ft Lauderdale, Gainesville, Tampa, Daytona Beach, St Augustine
Nearby airports
(MCO), 7.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.1 mi
  • Trainland: 1.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.8 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.1 mi

Dining

Thai Thani
1.00 mile(s) from Thai Thani, bar/lounge, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner,
Village Inn
Adjacent to Village Inn, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Denny's
0.60 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ming Court
0.60 mile(s) from Ming Court, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Friday's
0.50 mile(s) from TGI Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Shiraz Grill
Adjacent to Shiraz Grill, bar/lounge, Turkish, open for: lunch, dinner,
Don Pablos
0.80 mile(s) from Don Pablos, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Delmonico's
Across the street from Delmonico's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
1.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Capital Grill
0.70 mile(s) from Capital Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dominika1985
Florida
Sep 24, 2013

Moldy smell!!!

It smelled so bad of mold that I requested a new room. Tried three times. The hall smelled okay but every room on every level had a HORRIBLE mold/musty smell. Would never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nonna W
Port St Lucie, FL
Aug 25, 2013

1 problem

Nice hotel in appearance, with a perfect location. 1 Problem! My wife, who is sensative to smells, picked up that the room smelled of urine, both beds & carpet. As I considered what she said, she was right. It kept her up most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mscafe loves Florida
North Fla
Aug 15, 2013

Good Surprise

Comfortable room, clean place to spend the night for an affordable price. Will stay next time I'm that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to universal and outlet shopping!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
family fun sea world
naples fl
Jun 23, 2013

very small uncomfortable beds and horrible breakfast

The beds are double beds And extremely uncomfortable. The hotel also says they have shuttles to the parks but when we asked about them they said they didn't have any! So we had to walk to the parks with two kids. The breakfast was HORRIBLE. The shower door I'm our room opened the wrong way and there is no way someone plus size or pregnant would ever be able to shower with the door closed. We will definitely be spending the money to stay in a better hotel next time. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE LALALA
MIAMI, FL
May 13, 2013

Fantastic Trip

Is a good hotel. Very clean and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VB mom1
Brandon, FL
Apr 22, 2013

Everything we expected

We've known the Best Western name and have stayed at several. This Best Western did not disappoint! The price was reasonable, the location was perfect and the staff was very friendly. We had a clean, comfortable room and a free, hot breakfast. It was everything we have come to know from the Best Western chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is near many Orlando attractions. The Village Inn was right next door.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuch
Minot, North Dakota
Apr 3, 2013

Good Hotel Experience

The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and everything was working properly. The shuttle bus to Disney was small for the number of guests- maybe arrange more buses for other hotels. The shuttle bus times were alright. Overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much restaurant selection within walking distance to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuch
Minot, North Dakota
Apr 3, 2013

Good Room Experience

The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and all things were working. The shuttle bus was too small for the number of people going to Disney. Overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much restaurant selection within walking distance to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carin H
West Palm Beach Fl
Mar 10, 2013

Shower head fell out of wall but....

the room was clean. The hot breakfast was warm.Hot, meaning eggs & sausage that seemed processed and tasteless. Bagels were good,toasted.... The gentleman at check-in had such an accent that made it very difficult to understand. The room was clean with updated bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DramaDork
Brookline, MA
Jan 11, 2013

Nothing Special, But Served It's Purpose

I arrived at the hotel at 11 am, much earlier than my expected check in time at 3 pm. The staff was very friendly and was able to accommodate my early arrival by finding me a room. Unfortunately, that is the end of my positive experience. When I entered the room, it reeked of mildew. But, I was so exhausted from my trip that I didn't care. I immediately crawled under the blankets. The bed and linens weren't the best, but they were acceptable. If you are solely looking for a place to rest your head and you are on a budget, this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top