$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 8750 E Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL 32817-4004

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Orlando-East-Inn-&-Suites-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
18 reviews
perfect

Perfect for the goals I need to a accomplish . Easy location, friendly staff, clean. See full review

  • tonya V.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Nice little hotel

I was a bit hesitant to stay here after reading some negatives reviews, am glad I took the chance... See full review

  • BB.566
  • Jan 15, 2015
Experience it all - watching exciting games, visiting students and working at nearby corporations - when staying at this charming Orlando hotel. Sports enthusiasts will be near Amway® Arena, the Citrus Bowl and the Boardwalk Bowl. Unwind on the greens - Rio Pinar Golf Course is just six miles from this East Orlando hotel. Or, if you're looking for thrill and adventure, Orlando Speedway, Firkin Kegler Family Entertainment Center, Congo River Miniature Golf and Waterford Lakes Town Center are all less than 12 miles from the BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites. Many guests also enjoy spending time taking in the area's cultural attractions, such as the Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre and Harry P. Leu Gardens. With fine dining and shopping also nearby, there's always something to do when staying at this Orlando hotel. Make the most of your business trip while staying at this East Orlando hotel - Asbury Theological Seminary, Full Sail University, Siemens, VA Hospital and Lockheed Martin are all within a few-minute commute. Whether you're visiting students or faculty, this Orlando hotel offers a location near Valencia Community College and University of Central Florida. Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms at this pet-friendly Orlando hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with HBO®, complimentary Wi-Fi, a coffee maker, a refrigerator, a desk and more. Book one of our 38 suites and delight in an extra special stay. Get a wonderful start to each day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with a waffle station and gourmet coffee selections. Relax after a day of sightseeing or working in the sparkling outdoor pool and hot tub - adding to the serenity is the tropical landscape that surrounds the courtyard area. We also offer a barbeque area, free parking, a 24-hour front desk and a business center. For a stay in Orlando with a great location and impeccable service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,3RD BED SOFA,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,2ND BD SOF,WHLCHR,ROLL N SHWR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,MICRO REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • CFE Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 6.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 6.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 11.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 5.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 6.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 6.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 11.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 11.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 13.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 13.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 13.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 13.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 14.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 14.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 14.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 15.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 15.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 15.5 mi
  • Trainland: 15.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 15.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 15.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 16.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 16.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 16.9 mi

Dining

TGI Friday's
6.00 mile(s) from TGI Friday's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
California Chicken
2.00 mile(s) from California Chicken, delivery available, 4:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m.
Straubs
6.00 mile(s) from Straubs, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m
China Chef
4.00 mile(s) from China Chef, Chinese, delivery available, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Steak N Ale
4.00 mile(s) from Steak N Ale, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
6.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster,, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Bennigan's
6.00 mile(s) from Bennigan's, American, Irish, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Napolitaly
5.00 mile(s) from Napolitaly, Pizza, delivery available, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB.566
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice little hotel

I was a bit hesitant to stay here after reading some negatives reviews, am glad I took the chance and stayed here. This hotel was very nice. The room was clean. No bugs as some reviews stated. The staff was friendly. I had a problem with the light switch in the bathroom and by the time I came back from my outings it was fixed! The area was very quiet. My stay was in Jan,2015. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you stay in a hotel during spring break there is going to be an abundance of partying and young adults being loud, don't blame the hotel. In my opinion!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tonya V.
Business
jacksonville beach
Jan 20, 2015

perfect

Perfect for the goals I need to a accomplish . Easy location, friendly staff, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WipoBlanco
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 28, 2012

Orlando

This hotel played an important part of a family get-together. It was very pleasant and allowed us to truly enjoy the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hershey1
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 19, 2013

Good Hotel

The hotel and staff was great. The value was great for the Orlando area. The hotel is within 10 minutes of where we were working, but the immediate area around the hotel did not have anything that you would usually expect within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJDG
Business
AL
Mar 17, 2013

Vacation

When we arrived the young lady was quick to find our reservations. Grwat location from airport and shopping outlets. The room was clean but no microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Grizwolds
Business
pensacola, florida
May 11, 2013

daughters college graduation

I was disappointed when we got to our room. I booked through a third party company a nonsmoking no pets room but that is not what I got. It smelled of dog and cigarettes trying to be covered up with air freshener. yuck! there were ashtrays in the room. called front desk and was told all rooms are filled and since I booked through a third party we were on the end of the list for satisfaction, we were stuck. We were able to change next day to a much better smelling room. The pool was nice and beds were comfy. liked our new room alot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdsfr
Business
Orlando, fl
Jan 6, 2014

Great family getaway

Great experience room was very nice and clean awesome breakfast!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJR3
Business
Elmira, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Quick One Night Stay

Overall the stay was OK. We just needed a place to stay fairly close to the Sanford airport. Staff openly complained about other customers in front of me. Fairly pricey based on the accommodation, most likely due to the Nascar race on Sunday. Hot tub was out of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanford airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarkston, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Best Western

This was not a new hotel, however, well maintained. The bed was new and comfortable. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Orlando East Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

MUSTY ROOM

THE BEST WESTERN WAS CONVENIENT FOR WHERE WE WERE GOING. THE CHECK-IN WENT SMOOTHLY AND THEY EVEN HAD OUR ADJOINING ROOMS. THE ROOM WAS TYPICAL, BUT HAD A MUSTY ODOR. WE PUT THE AIR CONDITIONER ON IN THE HOPE THAT IT WOOULD RESOLVE BUT IT NEVER DID. THE AIR DID NOT WORK WELL, AND IT DID NOT DEHUMIDIFY. THE NEXT MORNING WE NOTIFIED THE STAFF AND WHILE THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND THANKED US FOR ADVISING THEM, THEY DID NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. WE CHECKED OUT THAT DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top