$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brtyeto
Business
miami
Jan 2, 2014

Not recomended

It was impossible take the breakfast.Very small place and long wait. The room too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PCgamer 55
Business
Michigan
Nov 5, 2013

Best Western Experience

I did expect better than what was offered for breakfast, very small area and often crowded with limited choices. Vending machines had soda that was flat and many of the choices were sold out. No additional blankets were available, bedding only had sheets....nights were cooler and closets that were supposed to have additional blankets did not. Overall a very average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cede243
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 6, 2013

Orlando Vacation

Hotel is basically in the heart of all the action on I drive. Clubs, and restaurants are not far away; plenty in walking distance. I drive trolley stop is located very close to hotel. Hotel was quiet and clean, staff was pleasant. Only downside is the pool area closes at a certain time so u can't hang out there in the night also no alcohol allowed in the pool area :( . But overall it's a good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IslandGirl670
Business
Shaw AFB, South Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Location for a Universal Getaway

This was a good hotel. It's on International Drive so you're near everything. It's a minute away from both a Denny's and an iHop and right next to an amazing Japanese sushi restaurant. The continental breakfast ends at 9am and contains pastries as well as pancakes, coffee, and cereal. There was a maintenance issue in my room, but I mentioned it to the front desk and it was repaired immediately. There's an iRide trolley available and a stop is right next to the hotel so that's also a plus. It goes to all the hotels, the big tourist attractions, and the downtown mall. I'd say the only downside was that my room was right next to the road, and you know Orlando... so sometimes you'd hear loud honks throughout the night, but that's my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

As much as the iRide trolley is more convenient, sometimes they miss their "every 15 minute mark." So what would've just taken me a less than 10 minute drive to Universal Studios took me almost two hours one morning. Best to drive if you're staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairynurse9
Business
Illinois
Mar 17, 2013

Clean and Comfortable with a Great Location!

This hotel is perfectly located for any of the theme parks. We went to Universal studios and it took us approximately 5-10 mintues to get there. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and other fun activities. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. We were able to park right in front of our room door, which was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tmjorg
Business
Orlando
Feb 25, 2013

Our stay at Best western

We had a horrible experience, the bed was hard as a rock and we were awakened at 3:00am by loud talking. We checked out the next morning and stayed at another hotal. We would like to request a refund for our second night at Best Western as we DID not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloydDevo
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2013

Great location

Hotel conveniently located on I-Drive near restaurants and shops. Close to Universal, but a bit of a drive to Disney. Rooms are spacious and clean, but the lighting is too dim. Breakfast isn't the healthiest fare, but it is plentiful. The breakfast area gets extremely crowded, so you have to eat early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radbod
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Average hotel

Location is great, rooms are relatively clean though old building. Overall OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
db3000
Business
Clermont, FL.
Jan 24, 2013

Great location but i could hear everything going on outside of my room.

Great location but i could hear everything going on outside of my room. So if you're looking to rest i would definitely not recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph8913
Business
San francisco, Ca
Jan 13, 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice location! Nice Staff! Breakfast is simple and acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top