$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
first vacaction just daughter and me

It was a great place for me and my daughter to make memories on our first vacation together. See full review

  • JewelZ Cazz mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Disney time

It oh okay..... Nice and clean and A/C good the breakfast is so okay See full review

  • Disney time
  • Jun 8, 2014
Choose this fantastic Orlando hotel- 100% non-smoking and near Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks.The BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando is a totally renovated 100% non-smoking hotel located right on International Drive at the gateway to many key area attractions in central Florida. This Orlando area hotel prides itself on friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this hotel in Orlando will be close to the Orlando International Airport, Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. Business travelers will be just minutes from the Simcon Training Center, Lockheed Martin, Pepsi Corporation and CHEP. The Orange County Convention Center is located just one mile from the Hotel.This Orlando Florida hotel features new, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast including fresh waffles. Additional amenities at this Florida hotel in Orlando include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and business services. This accommodation in Orlando also features a complimentary shuttle to all nearby theme parks- Walt Disney® World Theme Parks, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios®.As a proud Disney® Official Ticket Location Hotel, you will enjoy the convenience of purchasing your Magic Your Way Disney® World tickets right at our resort concierge desk. Our Concierge planners will help you make magic for yourself and the entire family, based specifically on your needs. For a fun-filled stay and convenient location in Orlando stay at the BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando!

Hotel Map

28.4473 -81.4718
Area served
Celebration, Sanford, Kissimmee, Winter Park, Altamonte Springs
Nearby airports
(MCO), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Pio Pio
.15 mile(s) from Pio Pio, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Go Taste of Brazil
.55 mile(s) from Go Taste of Brazil, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Puccini's Deli
.05 mile(s) from Puccini's Deli, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aashirwad
.15 mile(s) from Aashirwad, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Passage to India
.30 mile(s) from Passage to India, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trey Yuen
.30 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sharky and Jack's
.37 mile(s) from Sharky and Jack's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ponderosa Steakhouse
.57 mile(s) from Ponderosa Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner
Black Angus Steakhouse
.40 mile(s) from Black Angus Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's Restaurant
.01 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen79
Orlando Fl
Sep 14, 2012

Excellent

I enjoyed staying here very much. The location was great. So many things so close. The staff was very nice. I would go back if ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tmjorg
Orlando
Feb 25, 2013

Our stay at Best western

We had a horrible experience, the bed was hard as a rock and we were awakened at 3:00am by loud talking. We checked out the next morning and stayed at another hotal. We would like to request a refund for our second night at Best Western as we DID not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antioch
Antioch, IL
Jun 12, 2012

Think Twice

My family and I arrived and everything seemed ok. To make a long story short. We had a fridge problem lost all of our food & we were told nothing was wrong with the frige but after they looked at it everything was cold & working. We had plumbing issues. We were given the plunger to handle our selves. After it happening a few times the maintenance looked at it & said there was cheerios stuck in the toilet???? Really shouldn't cheerios dissolve and that's not my problem.... Then I left melted ice in my ice bucket to see if they cleaned anything and the day we left I still had melted ice in my ice bucket. I wrote my name on the coffee pot when I left so they could see the dust. My families feet were black every night from the carpets. They had no game room, store nothing but a small pool that was very dirty on the bottom. We were not very pleased at all - OH yah I forgot the toilet paper - we never got a refill on TP I had my son in the bathroom and had to ask for TP I was told ok so I went to the room and waited 15minutes nothing, I opened the door & asked again I got a OK & a nod from the non English speaking help - I finally had to go tot he lobby bathroom to get TP.... As you can see I was not overall y thrilled There shuttle buses to the theme parks ran only 1 time there and back - you had no other options. The other hotels around have multiple p/u & drop off. I would think again if you are considering this hotel.... The location was great but there are 5 other hotels on the same circle as this one!!!!!!! Choose one of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest MC Donalds on International drive - is more than MC D - If I would have knew I would have had a place for my kids to go on the rainy evenings... THey have gourmet food section - and a LARGE game room area for the kids - we were there 2 hrs each kid had 20 bucks and off they went!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brtyeto
miami
Jan 2, 2014

Not recomended

It was impossible take the breakfast.Very small place and long wait. The room too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Fl
Jul 22, 2011

Just ok

We stayed at this hotel just for the night, and I'm not a very picky person when it comes to hotels at all but our shower didnt drain, and you can hear any little movement outside your door like the wall was paper thin. On the other hand the staff was very nice the location was perfect! Probably wouldnt stay there again, Id rather just pay $20 extra and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Miller Ale House had great food for reasonable prices! Also if you have time, Sleuths Mystery Dinner was awesome and they are both about a 5 minute drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Customer Bella
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 12, 2014

room preference

As a single woman they put me on 1st floor highway in front of me, did not feel secure much noise from passer bys and vehicle noise. Breakfast was poor, coffee good. Should have requested upper level, however I came in with my bags and was tired from working all day, the desk attendant should have known I was by myself. Won't let that happen again as I did not sleep well even though room was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
will380
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

i would not stay again....

we stayed here while on a saturday night trip to halloween horror nights at universal. we booked the higher priced "newley remolded king room with a "pool view". the room wasnt very clean, large piles of garbage stacked all around the two full dumpsters, loud deliverys in the middle of the night, excellent location for universal studios orlando....spend your money elsewhere, i wish i had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PCgamer 55
Michigan
Nov 5, 2013

Best Western Experience

I did expect better than what was offered for breakfast, very small area and often crowded with limited choices. Vending machines had soda that was flat and many of the choices were sold out. No additional blankets were available, bedding only had sheets....nights were cooler and closets that were supposed to have additional blankets did not. Overall a very average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
db3000
Business
Clermont, FL.
Jan 24, 2013

Great location but i could hear everything going on outside of my room.

Great location but i could hear everything going on outside of my room. So if you're looking to rest i would definitely not recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FRivera
Puerto Rico
Dec 28, 2012

An ok place.

The location is perfect: close to Highway, restaurants and shops. Clean room with fridge and microwave. The bathroom, pillows and toiletries are all small. Pool was also small- did not use it due to cold weather. I think it should be a nice 2 star hotel, not 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warwick, RI
Mar 28, 2011

Stayed at Best Western International Dr

The room was clean and nice. The pool was dirty and small. The continental breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres a new hotdog place called Hula Dog that was excellent and well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top