$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
awesome family trip

Just great like in the middle of Orlando so no more than 25 minutes to move to all the different... See full review

  • happy family
  • May 17, 2015
Aweson family trip

I recommend this hotel is clean and big rooms The location is great has everything we... See full review

  • Miluska V.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Choose this fantastic Orlando hotel- 100% non-smoking and near Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. The BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando is a totally renovated 100% non-smoking hotel located right on International Drive at the gateway to many key area attractions in central Florida. This Orlando area hotel prides itself on friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this hotel in Orlando will be close to the Orlando International Airport, Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. Business travelers will be just minutes from the Simcon Training Center, Lockheed Martin, Pepsi Corporation and CHEP. The Orange County Convention Center is located just one mile from the Hotel. This Orlando Florida hotel features new, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast including fresh waffles. Additional amenities at this Florida hotel in Orlando include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and business services. This accommodation in Orlando also features a complimentary shuttle to all nearby theme parks- Walt Disney® World Theme Parks, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios®. As a proud Disney® Official Ticket Location Hotel, you will enjoy the convenience of purchasing your Magic Your Way Disney® World tickets right at our resort concierge desk. Our Concierge planners will help you make magic for yourself and the entire family, based specifically on your needs. For a fun-filled stay and convenient location in Orlando stay at the BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Pio Pio
.15 mile(s) from Pio Pio, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Bennigan's
.50 mile(s) from Bennigan's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Kanpai Of Tokyo
.13 mile(s) from Kanpai Of Tokyo, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Passage to India
.30 mile(s) from Passage to India, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sizzler
.45 mile(s) from Sizzler, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
IHOP
.18 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Trey Yuen
.30 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sharky and Jack's
.37 mile(s) from Sharky and Jack's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Go Taste of Brazil
.55 mile(s) from Go Taste of Brazil, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Aashirwad
.15 mile(s) from Aashirwad, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 48
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ajkj
Business
saint louis
May 17, 2015

Not good

The door locker was broken the front desk man told us it will be on the top priority of the hotel to fix next morning but nothing happen. A dead cricket was in the room, The location is great but it was not pleasant stay unless you really in strict budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brtyeto
Business
miami
Jan 2, 2014

Not recomended

It was impossible take the breakfast.Very small place and long wait. The room too noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cede243
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 6, 2013

Orlando Vacation

Hotel is basically in the heart of all the action on I drive. Clubs, and restaurants are not far away; plenty in walking distance. I drive trolley stop is located very close to hotel. Hotel was quiet and clean, staff was pleasant. Only downside is the pool area closes at a certain time so u can't hang out there in the night also no alcohol allowed in the pool area :( . But overall it's a good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IslandGirl670
Business
Shaw AFB, South Carolina
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Location for a Universal Getaway

This was a good hotel. It's on International Drive so you're near everything. It's a minute away from both a Denny's and an iHop and right next to an amazing Japanese sushi restaurant. The continental breakfast ends at 9am and contains pastries as well as pancakes, coffee, and cereal. There was a maintenance issue in my room, but I mentioned it to the front desk and it was repaired immediately. There's an iRide trolley available and a stop is right next to the hotel so that's also a plus. It goes to all the hotels, the big tourist attractions, and the downtown mall. I'd say the only downside was that my room was right next to the road, and you know Orlando... so sometimes you'd hear loud honks throughout the night, but that's my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

As much as the iRide trolley is more convenient, sometimes they miss their "every 15 minute mark." So what would've just taken me a less than 10 minute drive to Universal Studios took me almost two hours one morning. Best to drive if you're staying at this hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tmjorg
Business
Orlando
Feb 25, 2013

Our stay at Best western

We had a horrible experience, the bed was hard as a rock and we were awakened at 3:00am by loud talking. We checked out the next morning and stayed at another hotal. We would like to request a refund for our second night at Best Western as we DID not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloydDevo
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2013

Great location

Hotel conveniently located on I-Drive near restaurants and shops. Close to Universal, but a bit of a drive to Disney. Rooms are spacious and clean, but the lighting is too dim. Breakfast isn't the healthiest fare, but it is plentiful. The breakfast area gets extremely crowded, so you have to eat early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur22
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 16, 2012

Nice quaint hotel

We had a good time, the food was always on time and the staff always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For best night life go to CityWalk just outside universal studios.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finance and maintenance
Business
North Carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Nice weekend

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Very nice and convenient. No hassles, everything good. Free breakfast area a little crowded, maybe hours not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandy the cook
Business
North Shore, Massachusetts
May 30, 2012

Good location for Universal and Sea World

This new location (closer to Sandlake Rd) is smaller but better than the old location (next to Friendly's)...freshly painted...new furniture..no mold or stains...pool is small but clean...very little shade...when I return I will again stay there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard Cobrish
Business
Brno, Czech republic
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic vacation

We have chosen this hotel for our summer vacation because it wasn't much expensive, but I was kindly supprised. Hotel had everything we needed. Rooms were nice, pool was small but ok. It was little crowdy during breakfast, but I was still abe to find place to eat. I appreciated free shuttle to the parks. We visited Disney and Universal studios and it was wonderful. It's really place, where dreams come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top