$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
first vacaction just daughter and me

It was a great place for me and my daughter to make memories on our first vacation together. See full review

  • JewelZ Cazz mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Disney time

It oh okay..... Nice and clean and A/C good the breakfast is so okay See full review

  • Disney time
  • Jun 8, 2014
Choose this fantastic Orlando hotel- 100% non-smoking and near Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks.The BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando is a totally renovated 100% non-smoking hotel located right on International Drive at the gateway to many key area attractions in central Florida. This Orlando area hotel prides itself on friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this hotel in Orlando will be close to the Orlando International Airport, Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. Business travelers will be just minutes from the Simcon Training Center, Lockheed Martin, Pepsi Corporation and CHEP. The Orange County Convention Center is located just one mile from the Hotel.This Orlando Florida hotel features new, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast including fresh waffles. Additional amenities at this Florida hotel in Orlando include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and business services. This accommodation in Orlando also features a complimentary shuttle to all nearby theme parks- Walt Disney® World Theme Parks, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios®.As a proud Disney® Official Ticket Location Hotel, you will enjoy the convenience of purchasing your Magic Your Way Disney® World tickets right at our resort concierge desk. Our Concierge planners will help you make magic for yourself and the entire family, based specifically on your needs. For a fun-filled stay and convenient location in Orlando stay at the BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Pio Pio
.15 mile(s) from Pio Pio, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Go Taste of Brazil
.55 mile(s) from Go Taste of Brazil, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Puccini's Deli
.05 mile(s) from Puccini's Deli, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Aashirwad
.15 mile(s) from Aashirwad, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Passage to India
.30 mile(s) from Passage to India, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Trey Yuen
.30 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sharky and Jack's
.37 mile(s) from Sharky and Jack's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ponderosa Steakhouse
.57 mile(s) from Ponderosa Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner
Black Angus Steakhouse
.40 mile(s) from Black Angus Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's Restaurant
.01 mile(s) from Denny's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schurm
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 1, 2012

Exceptional value for the $$$

This is a good choice for families on a budget. Very clean, nice pool, fridge/mw oven, continental breakfast (cereals, muffins, eggs, coffee, waffles, pancakes, etc). Close to markets, restaurants, and attractions. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel with few if any bad surprises this is the one. I stayed in a room in back of hotel w/I-4 about 1000 yards away. Some road noise but not distracting amount. If this is a problem ask for room on side of hotel. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango is great for lunch. Serve only appetizers.. get the shrimp! Staff is very nice and helpful in selecting dishes. Go out of hotel turn right on Intl' Blvd. and walk about 1/4 mile. Cafe on left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler5111111
Business
Gulf coast Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Annual Conference

Just what I needed. It was a business trip, so it worked out better than had we stayed in a different hotel. Breakfast was good and fresh and staff, friendly and very helpful. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you need is in walking distance, and many places to pick from. Buses pass right by and transportation to airport is right out side the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qiblam
Business
Corona, California
Apr 28, 2012

Missing Maid Service

Stayed four nights, never saw maid around. not in my room, not in my row or anywhere. I guess there motto is you get what you get for whatever the duration you stay. If I stayed 6 days i would be out of TP and soap. Makes no sense, we provide breakfast free but room service you can hope for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreenes and quick service restaurants close by and variety to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermont Vacationers
Business
Vermont, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good Value

Ample sized,clean room. Older styling, but recently renovated. Mattresses looked brand new. convenient location to universal Studios and many other attractions and dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard Cobrish
Business
Brno, Czech republic
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic vacation

We have chosen this hotel for our summer vacation because it wasn't much expensive, but I was kindly supprised. Hotel had everything we needed. Rooms were nice, pool was small but ok. It was little crowdy during breakfast, but I was still abe to find place to eat. I appreciated free shuttle to the parks. We visited Disney and Universal studios and it was wonderful. It's really place, where dreams come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anka
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Rest days in winter

Good experience, rooms are small, but clean. Some discounts on tickets to parks, we went to Sea World and you can buy them right there. Easy to reach the address, small place to get breakfast, good food, small pool and a little dirty, nobody use it, maybe for the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telmapolla
Business
Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Feb 29, 2012

Very good hotel

Staff very acessibles, comfortable room and good localization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vips02
Business
Coventry, West Midlands CV2 3QH, UK
Oct 31, 2011

“Good Service ,Clean and very Helpful Staff..!!”

We stayed at this BW during our trip to Orlando and must say we were really pleased with our stay there. The rooms were nice, clean and pretty spacious .The cleaners did a great job every day and would like to specially thank the Front desk staff for their helpful assistance. The complimentary Breakfast provided was great to give us a good start to the day,much preffered over the effort of getting ready Early every morning to get out of the hotel just for breakfast . The hotel is right on the I-Drive so plenty of places to eat,shop etc. Walgreens being less than 5 minutes away does help a lot for basics if you need any. The Hotel pool is also an added advantage to relax and is well maintained. It also has regular Shuttle services to Disney Parks,Universal and SeaWorld. Overall ,We would highly recommend it for a decent accommodation . Room Tip: We stayed by the pool side and the rooms are nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Coral is less than 5 minutes walk and would highly recommendif you are a family or everyone wants differnt cuisine..it has chinese japanese,Itlalian,Mexican, everything you could ask for a decent price..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
will380
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

i would not stay again....

we stayed here while on a saturday night trip to halloween horror nights at universal. we booked the higher priced "newley remolded king room with a "pool view". the room wasnt very clean, large piles of garbage stacked all around the two full dumpsters, loud deliverys in the middle of the night, excellent location for universal studios orlando....spend your money elsewhere, i wish i had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Aug 9, 2011

Florida Fun

We found this hotel to be clean, family friendly,and in a great location. We stayed there while visiting Universal Island of Adventures and Seaworld. They had shuttles to both of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese buffet across the street was wonderful! The hotel is conveniently located to everything. The other hint would be to order and print your park tickets online to save vs. buying when you get there or from the hotel kiosks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top