$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schurm
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 1, 2012

Exceptional value for the $$$

This is a good choice for families on a budget. Very clean, nice pool, fridge/mw oven, continental breakfast (cereals, muffins, eggs, coffee, waffles, pancakes, etc). Close to markets, restaurants, and attractions. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel with few if any bad surprises this is the one. I stayed in a room in back of hotel w/I-4 about 1000 yards away. Some road noise but not distracting amount. If this is a problem ask for room on side of hotel. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango is great for lunch. Serve only appetizers.. get the shrimp! Staff is very nice and helpful in selecting dishes. Go out of hotel turn right on Intl' Blvd. and walk about 1/4 mile. Cafe on left.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marc le parfait joyeux
Business
quebec,canada
Dec 8, 2014

close to all restaurants

Walk distance from all restaurants. Quiet place, kids had enjoyed the pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul L.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

PGA Show Trip

The location was not what I thought it was to OCC but that was my fault. The hotel rooms could use some upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Nana
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jan 27, 2014

It was fine

The location was great and the room was clean. The coffee maker did not work but other than that the room was clean and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Universal Studios.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Golf
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 26, 2014

Great Hotel for OCCC events

I was attending a convention at the OCCC adn this hotel is perfectly located. If you like walking you can walk to the OCCC. It is perfectly placed near anything you could need if your are attending an event at the OCCC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil McMatthews
Business
South FL
Jan 23, 2014

Sweet and Sour

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at the overall package. The roadworks going on outside my window at 1am weren't fun. I asked someone the next morning if that was common place and I got this gem of a response: Yes! You should have booked a room on the other side of the hotel! Like I said, sweet and sour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vips02
Business
Coventry, West Midlands CV2 3QH, UK
Oct 31, 2011

“Good Service ,Clean and very Helpful Staff..!!”

We stayed at this BW during our trip to Orlando and must say we were really pleased with our stay there. The rooms were nice, clean and pretty spacious .The cleaners did a great job every day and would like to specially thank the Front desk staff for their helpful assistance. The complimentary Breakfast provided was great to give us a good start to the day,much preffered over the effort of getting ready Early every morning to get out of the hotel just for breakfast . The hotel is right on the I-Drive so plenty of places to eat,shop etc. Walgreens being less than 5 minutes away does help a lot for basics if you need any. The Hotel pool is also an added advantage to relax and is well maintained. It also has regular Shuttle services to Disney Parks,Universal and SeaWorld. Overall ,We would highly recommend it for a decent accommodation . Room Tip: We stayed by the pool side and the rooms are nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Coral is less than 5 minutes walk and would highly recommendif you are a family or everyone wants differnt cuisine..it has chinese japanese,Itlalian,Mexican, everything you could ask for a decent price..

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Telmapolla
Business
Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Feb 29, 2012

Very good hotel

Staff very acessibles, comfortable room and good localization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howard Cobrish
Business
Brno, Czech republic
Apr 8, 2012

Fantastic vacation

We have chosen this hotel for our summer vacation because it wasn't much expensive, but I was kindly supprised. Hotel had everything we needed. Rooms were nice, pool was small but ok. It was little crowdy during breakfast, but I was still abe to find place to eat. I appreciated free shuttle to the parks. We visited Disney and Universal studios and it was wonderful. It's really place, where dreams come true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler5111111
Business
Gulf coast Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Annual Conference

Just what I needed. It was a business trip, so it worked out better than had we stayed in a different hotel. Breakfast was good and fresh and staff, friendly and very helpful. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you need is in walking distance, and many places to pick from. Buses pass right by and transportation to airport is right out side the door

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koki
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jun 2, 2012

Superb

Nice. Clean and close to main atractions and superb.Great and quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top