$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
Disney time

It oh okay..... Nice and clean and A/C good the breakfast is so okay See full review

  • Disney time
  • Jun 8, 2014
It was fine

The location was great and the room was clean. The coffee maker did not work but other than that... See full review

  • Wonderful Nana
  • Jan 27, 2014
Choose this fantastic Orlando hotel- 100% non-smoking and near Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks.The BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando is a totally renovated 100% non-smoking hotel located right on International Drive at the gateway to many key area attractions in central Florida. This Orlando area hotel prides itself on friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this hotel in Orlando will be close to the Orlando International Airport, Walt Disney® World, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios® Theme Parks. Business travelers will be just minutes from the Simcon Training Center, Lockheed Martin, Pepsi Corporation and CHEP. The Orange County Convention Center is located just one mile from the Hotel.This Orlando Florida hotel features new, spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast including fresh waffles. Additional amenities at this Florida hotel in Orlando include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and business services. This accommodation in Orlando also features a complimentary shuttle to all nearby theme parks- Walt Disney® World Theme Parks, SeaWorld® and Universal Studios®.As a proud Disney® Official Ticket Location Hotel, you will enjoy the convenience of purchasing your Magic Your Way Disney® World tickets right at our resort concierge desk. Our Concierge planners will help you make magic for yourself and the entire family, based specifically on your needs. For a fun-filled stay and convenient location in Orlando stay at the BEST WESTERN International Drive-Orlando!

Hotel Map

28.4473 -81.4718
Area served
Kissimmee, Winter Park, Celebration, Altamonte Springs, Sanford
Nearby airports
(MCO), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOL/COURTYARD VIEW,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.4 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.3 mi

Dining

Kanpai Of Tokyo
.13 mile(s) from Kanpai Of Tokyo, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
American Pie Pizza
.34 mile(s) from American Pie Pizza, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Sharky and Jack's
.37 mile(s) from Sharky and Jack's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Starlight Grille
.10 mile(s) from Starlight Grille, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sizzler
.45 mile(s) from Sizzler, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pio Pio
.15 mile(s) from Pio Pio, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Ponderosa Steakhouse
.57 mile(s) from Ponderosa Steakhouse, full service, steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner
Aashirwad
.15 mile(s) from Aashirwad, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner
Puccini's Deli
.05 mile(s) from Puccini's Deli, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
IHOP
.18 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arthur22
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 16, 2012

Nice quaint hotel

We had a good time, the food was always on time and the staff always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For best night life go to CityWalk just outside universal studios.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellen79
Orlando Fl
Sep 14, 2012

Excellent

I enjoyed staying here very much. The location was great. So many things so close. The staff was very nice. I would go back if ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finance and maintenance
North Carolina
Sep 4, 2012

Nice weekend

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Very nice and convenient. No hassles, everything good. Free breakfast area a little crowded, maybe hours not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ButlerZ
Charleston, SC
Aug 21, 2012

pleasant stay

It was a nice place and the staff was very hepful. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antioch
Antioch, IL
Jun 12, 2012

Think Twice

My family and I arrived and everything seemed ok. To make a long story short. We had a fridge problem lost all of our food & we were told nothing was wrong with the frige but after they looked at it everything was cold & working. We had plumbing issues. We were given the plunger to handle our selves. After it happening a few times the maintenance looked at it & said there was cheerios stuck in the toilet???? Really shouldn't cheerios dissolve and that's not my problem.... Then I left melted ice in my ice bucket to see if they cleaned anything and the day we left I still had melted ice in my ice bucket. I wrote my name on the coffee pot when I left so they could see the dust. My families feet were black every night from the carpets. They had no game room, store nothing but a small pool that was very dirty on the bottom. We were not very pleased at all - OH yah I forgot the toilet paper - we never got a refill on TP I had my son in the bathroom and had to ask for TP I was told ok so I went to the room and waited 15minutes nothing, I opened the door & asked again I got a OK & a nod from the non English speaking help - I finally had to go tot he lobby bathroom to get TP.... As you can see I was not overall y thrilled There shuttle buses to the theme parks ran only 1 time there and back - you had no other options. The other hotels around have multiple p/u & drop off. I would think again if you are considering this hotel.... The location was great but there are 5 other hotels on the same circle as this one!!!!!!! Choose one of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The biggest MC Donalds on International drive - is more than MC D - If I would have knew I would have had a place for my kids to go on the rainy evenings... THey have gourmet food section - and a LARGE game room area for the kids - we were there 2 hrs each kid had 20 bucks and off they went!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koki
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jun 2, 2012

Superb

Nice. Clean and close to main atractions and superb.Great and quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandy the cook
North Shore, Massachusetts
May 30, 2012

Good location for Universal and Sea World

This new location (closer to Sandlake Rd) is smaller but better than the old location (next to Friendly's)...freshly painted...new furniture..no mold or stains...pool is small but clean...very little shade...when I return I will again stay there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schurm
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 1, 2012

Exceptional value for the $$$

This is a good choice for families on a budget. Very clean, nice pool, fridge/mw oven, continental breakfast (cereals, muffins, eggs, coffee, waffles, pancakes, etc). Close to markets, restaurants, and attractions. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel with few if any bad surprises this is the one. I stayed in a room in back of hotel w/I-4 about 1000 yards away. Some road noise but not distracting amount. If this is a problem ask for room on side of hotel. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango is great for lunch. Serve only appetizers.. get the shrimp! Staff is very nice and helpful in selecting dishes. Go out of hotel turn right on Intl' Blvd. and walk about 1/4 mile. Cafe on left.

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveler5111111
Business
Gulf coast Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Annual Conference

Just what I needed. It was a business trip, so it worked out better than had we stayed in a different hotel. Breakfast was good and fresh and staff, friendly and very helpful. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you need is in walking distance, and many places to pick from. Buses pass right by and transportation to airport is right out side the door

Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qiblam
Business
Corona, California
Apr 28, 2012

Missing Maid Service

Stayed four nights, never saw maid around. not in my room, not in my row or anywhere. I guess there motto is you get what you get for whatever the duration you stay. If I stayed 6 days i would be out of TP and soap. Makes no sense, we provide breakfast free but room service you can hope for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreenes and quick service restaurants close by and variety to choose from

Back to menu Return to top