$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

3 stars
View map of 8222 Jamaican Court (International Drive), Orlando, FL 32819-9313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf Guy Keith
Business
Riverview, FL
Feb 7, 2014

Solid Average

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. Clean rooms. Mostly quiet. Friendly staff. A good average hotel that fit my purpose. Only thing I found lacking was no extra blankets in the room. I like sleeping in a colder room and I had a room with 2 queen beds so I took the sheets off the other bed and used them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anka
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Rest days in winter

Good experience, rooms are small, but clean. Some discounts on tickets to parks, we went to Sea World and you can buy them right there. Easy to reach the address, small place to get breakfast, good food, small pool and a little dirty, nobody use it, maybe for the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vermont Vacationers
Business
Vermont, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good Value

Ample sized,clean room. Older styling, but recently renovated. Mattresses looked brand new. convenient location to universal Studios and many other attractions and dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qiblam
Business
Corona, California
Apr 28, 2012

Missing Maid Service

Stayed four nights, never saw maid around. not in my room, not in my row or anywhere. I guess there motto is you get what you get for whatever the duration you stay. If I stayed 6 days i would be out of TP and soap. Makes no sense, we provide breakfast free but room service you can hope for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreenes and quick service restaurants close by and variety to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandy the cook
Business
North Shore, Massachusetts
May 30, 2012

Good location for Universal and Sea World

This new location (closer to Sandlake Rd) is smaller but better than the old location (next to Friendly's)...freshly painted...new furniture..no mold or stains...pool is small but clean...very little shade...when I return I will again stay there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Cake
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 8, 2012

Very sufficient

If you are looking for something reasonable, not alot of bells and whistles this is a very adequate selection. The location was great! Close to shopping and restaurants. I was able to do an early check-in (which was MUCH appreciated). The staff is laid back and polite. The night attendant was especially considerate. If you're not going to spend alot of time in your room, but still want to feel like you didn't make a 'cheap' choice, this is perfect middle ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonder Wanda
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 29, 2012

Very good

Very nice and clean. Staff very professional, helpful, and friendly. I would certainly stay at the Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radbod
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Average hotel

Location is great, rooms are relatively clean though old building. Overall OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cede243
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Oct 6, 2013

Orlando Vacation

Hotel is basically in the heart of all the action on I drive. Clubs, and restaurants are not far away; plenty in walking distance. I drive trolley stop is located very close to hotel. Hotel was quiet and clean, staff was pleasant. Only downside is the pool area closes at a certain time so u can't hang out there in the night also no alcohol allowed in the pool area :( . But overall it's a good deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marc le parfait joyeux
Business
quebec,canada
Dec 8, 2014

close to all restaurants

Walk distance from all restaurants. Quiet place, kids had enjoyed the pool,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top