$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Avanti International Resort

3 stars
8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
462 reviews
Great Treasure to Stay

What a treasure to find this beautiful hotel and all it's amenities. Restaurant/Pool/Gym-... See full review

  • Paul De
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great experience

We were there for a conference and the service was great. room was clean and we were able to check... See full review

  • Nhra fan 61
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Avanti International Resort in Orlando, Florida, provides friendly accommodations for families and businesspeople alike. Indulge in the Sunshine State's playful side at the swimming pool - adults can swim laps in one section of the oversized pool, while the kids splash around in waterfalls and fountains near the beach-entry area. Boost your energy levels with a bite at the poolside cafe, where burgers, pizza, salads and wraps are served, then join a game of beach volleyball in the hotel's sandy beach zone.
Key facts
  • 652 guestrooms
  • 88 suites
  • Conference and event space
  • 4 floors
  • 1 pool
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurants: Poolside Cafe
  • Wi-Fi
  • Games room
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Less than a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center, the Avanti Resort is located on International Drive, with easy access to major theme parks and the Pointe Orlando, which features restaurants, movie theaters and retail stores. Meet the dolphins at Discovery Cove or ride the Kraken and Manta rollercoasters at SeaWorld, both within three miles of the resort. Families with older kids can head to Islands of Adventure's themed zones, while Charley's Steakhouse, Boston Lobster Feast, and Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe make customized dining a breeze.
Hints and tips
There is a modest resort fee that covers shuttle transportation to the area's theme parks, Wi-Fi access, self-parking and unlimited local phone calls. The resort fee also covers access to the fitness center, pool and recreation areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avanti International Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Avanti International Resort Rooms

Superior King
Sleeps up to 2. Faces the pool/recreation area, with one king-size bed, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Superior Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Faces the pool/recreation area, with two queen-size beds, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room.- ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Deluxe King
Sleeps up to 2. Standard view. One king-size bed with 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Deluxe Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Standard view. Two queen-size beds, with 353 square feet of space. Armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Premium Executive King Suite
Sleeps up to 4. With one king-size bed and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area, this suite has 425 square feet of space. Includes a microwave oven, mini-fridge and armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.7 mi

Dining

Pool Bar & Grill
with breakfast sandwiches in the morning, and a variety of sandwiches, salads, burgers, pizza and more throughout the day. Big-screen TVs showing sporting events for all those around the bar area
Lobby "Barista
offering "to-go" items throughout the day and evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (462)

Ratings and reviews for Avanti International Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 462
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
enigmatic
Business
jamaica
Nov 27, 2014

good stuff

one to remember, I enjoyed the stay so did my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan787
Business
Panama city beach, florida
Nov 22, 2014

Very Nice place would stay again

The rooms are great love the the flooring no musky carpet smell. the only thing i didn't like was how dry are room was but that could have just been our room will stay again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All Smiles and No Worries
Business
Roberta, Georgia
Nov 16, 2014

Great Stay

The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Being a large family the price was great. The only complaint that we has was the noise outside our room from other people staying there, but what can you do. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there and plan to stay there again next time we are in the area. It was very close to where we needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ponderosa was incredible. We had a large family but did not spend an arm and a leg to eat there. Food and service was top of the line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissakins
Business
Philadelphia. PA
Oct 14, 2014

disney vacation

The hotel was ok. The cleanup was good every day, but really just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza place right across the way called CiCi's that offers a great buffet for 6.99 for adults and I think 3.99 for kids. Pizza, pasta and salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytraveler11
Business
Douglasville, Georgia
Oct 7, 2014

Overall a good stay.

We were in town for family events. Got a good deal on the hotel. Staff was friendly. The room was a little bit on the humid side. Everything was updated nicely. Had no issues with anything. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VacationeerLTC
Business
N. Carolina
Sep 30, 2014

Okay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Satisfied with room minus the following exceptions: Had Jacuzzi (wife enjoyed very much) room, unfortunately dehumidifier was noisy when it came on (but it did its job well, room didn't smell), assuming this type room didn't have desk, because Jacuzzi took up large space. Repositioned night table to hold laptop, notice popcorn kernels on floor behind it. Hardwood/laminate was flooring, appeared to be clean, white socks proved otherwise, floor needs regular moping, based on dirt that sock quickly picked up, it had been a while, otherwise room was pretty clean. Room lacked any type of chair to sit on. Loud thuds and banging dumpster doors started a bit too early for me 7:30.a.m. Pool layout very nice, sprucing up of deck would be nice. I would consider staying here again providing cleanliness issue is addressed along with early morning banging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive. Good array of restaurant choices available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeakEndTraveler
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Sep 29, 2014

Great stay

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very well organized and clean. We did not utilize any of the amenities, so I rated them average. Very close to Disney, our travel destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom Car
Business
Beachwood NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Very misleading.....

Was not here on a vacation had to take care of family business. The photo's on line show a large room with a sitting area, all we had was a king size bed in a medium size room. The shower was small, was not able to put my arms over my head unless I hit the ceiling ( I'm just six foot tall) , the shower head was also lower. In my 4 day stay, one day came back the bed was made and that was it the garbage cans was not empty and the coffee maker was not resupply. On check out was informed I had to pay money (that I did pay on line) for things like parking and other thing things not used. Why did I have to pay for parking when I had to park my car? Wont be going back here even if the room was free.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrahmbh
Business
Maryland
Sep 25, 2014

I loved my stay.

I only stayed for one night but it was a really nice experience. Wish I could spend more days here to enjoy their amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff MA
Business
Woburn, MA
Sep 16, 2014

Good

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Avanti hotel and we liked.The housecleaning were lovely, the front desk people helpful and we had no issues. The place is "ok". The location is great but I was expecting more from the rooms. You get a little disappointed when you get there because the front desk is beautiful, but the rooms are definitely not at the same level. I'd recommend for a friend just for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top