$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Avanti International Resort

3 stars
8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
467 reviews
Great Treasure to Stay

What a treasure to find this beautiful hotel and all it's amenities. Restaurant/Pool/Gym-... See full review

  • Paul De
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great experience

We were there for a conference and the service was great. room was clean and we were able to check... See full review

  • Nhra fan 61
  • Nov 19, 2014
The Avanti International Resort in Orlando, Florida, provides friendly accommodations for families and businesspeople alike. Indulge in the Sunshine State's playful side at the swimming pool - adults can swim laps in one section of the oversized pool, while the kids splash around in waterfalls and fountains near the beach-entry area. Boost your energy levels with a bite at the poolside cafe, where burgers, pizza, salads and wraps are served, then join a game of beach volleyball in the hotel's sandy beach zone.
Key facts
  • 652 guestrooms
  • 88 suites
  • Conference and event space
  • 4 floors
  • 1 pool
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurants: Poolside Cafe
  • Wi-Fi
  • Games room
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Less than a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center, the Avanti Resort is located on International Drive, with easy access to major theme parks and the Pointe Orlando, which features restaurants, movie theaters and retail stores. Meet the dolphins at Discovery Cove or ride the Kraken and Manta rollercoasters at SeaWorld, both within three miles of the resort. Families with older kids can head to Islands of Adventure's themed zones, while Charley's Steakhouse, Boston Lobster Feast, and Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe make customized dining a breeze.
Hints and tips
There is a modest resort fee that covers shuttle transportation to the area's theme parks, Wi-Fi access, self-parking and unlimited local phone calls. The resort fee also covers access to the fitness center, pool and recreation areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avanti International Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Avanti International Resort Rooms

Superior King
Sleeps up to 2. Faces the pool/recreation area, with one king-size bed, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Superior Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Faces the pool/recreation area, with two queen-size beds, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room.- ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Deluxe King
Sleeps up to 2. Standard view. One king-size bed with 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Deluxe Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Standard view. Two queen-size beds, with 353 square feet of space. Armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Premium Executive King Suite
Sleeps up to 4. With one king-size bed and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area, this suite has 425 square feet of space. Includes a microwave oven, mini-fridge and armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.7 mi

Dining

Pool Bar & Grill
with breakfast sandwiches in the morning, and a variety of sandwiches, salads, burgers, pizza and more throughout the day. Big-screen TVs showing sporting events for all those around the bar area
Lobby "Barista
offering "to-go" items throughout the day and evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Avanti International Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlip
Business
Nyc
Mar 3, 2013

Avanti

The hotel is not finished its mud it's work crews no pool like in picture room had black dust all over from construction no bar spa nothing the people were nice but the place is months from being ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howrediculousarequest
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2013

absolutely terrible

The property was under renovation and not ready to open. Pool and health center not open. Room not cleaned from construction - filthy window, plaster particles on floor in bathroom. Keys had to be redone each day since the computer was not working properly. Towel rack fell off the wall. Mud from the construction was everywhere - I had to put a towel by the door to keep the mud off the floor. I want a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanman
Business
Minnesota
Mar 6, 2013

Getaway

Booking this getaway my girlfriend and I were excited to get away from the north. When we were doing final planning a couple days before, found out that the hotel was opening from a renovation the day before we arrived. We were very nervous and turns out it was a bad experience. Very disappointing. Upon arrival which was late, front desk employee had cell phone going off while assisting us. We asked regarding the shuttle service offered to the parks and were told three different responses and ended up driving to all the parks. No signage or map to find the building we were located at. Was told wrong directions by the front desk employee. When arriving in the room, the room temp was 85 degrees, multiple light fixtures were placed but were not plugged in along with no where to plug it in. Furniture in the rooms felt very cheap and the room felt like it was missing other furniture To sum up our stay please see below all the problems or issues: No hair dryer in the room like advertised, when requested they brought it in a box and did not offer to place install. Room was not cleaned two days out of 6 days, no fresh towels needed to call for towels and when requesting towels they brought two bath mats. One day they cleaned the room and left the trash and dirty towels outside of our room on the floor for 24hrs. Same sheets the entire stay for the bed. Tv was cheap and some local news stations didn't even work. Was never told the pool and hot tub was not open, when we went down there they both were freezing cold. Room placement was on the backside near the highway, very disappointing considering occupancy for the hotel was very low. Just thought being some of the only and first guests in the new hotel they would do something extra for guests staying with them and nothing was done. HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE OPEN. VERY PREMATURE OPENING AND VERRRYY DISAPPOINTING. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY AND IS NOT WORTH ANY DOLLAR AMOUNT. IS NOT WHAT IT WAS ADVERTISED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLCL
Business
Meredith, NH, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Would not stay again

Room was dirty. It is old and only some remodeling has been done. They have a long way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JGraham
Business
Zephyrhills, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in...

If your looking for a cheap place to stay this is for you. Even though the room was remodeled they were really dirty. Bring slippers or supper from black feet. The fan in restroom was really loud, half the outlets did not work in room, restrooms to small to change in and the sing area outside the restroom has no cover. When i shut the lights out at midnight to go to sleep there was a mysterious light coming in from the back wall above the mirror. I asked one of the kids to hop on the counter and take a closer look. They could see int he room behind us.. Makes me wonder who was looking in our room. When I reported all this to the front desk they shrugged there shoulders. Ice machine on all floors did not work, when i reported to staff they said well there is a store down the road that sells ice. Parking was horrible. First night we got in around midnight and had to drive around for 1 hour before a spot came open for us to park. Second night we got back from universal around 10pm and took 20 min to get a parking spot. When we complained the staff said we could park all the way in the back where there was no lights and construction was still being done and she would get someone to pick us up int he gulf cart.. Then we would had to walk miles to our car, hope it was safe, and wait for someone to trolly us every time we wanted to leave. We decided to stay one more night and as much as I hated this hotel and service i didn't want to pack up and find another hotel so i requested another night added on. The lady told me she could do it but she would have to almost double what we paid. This was Sunday to Monday not a weekend add-on.. Obviously, I refused because this hotel is not worth $100 a night. I found a room accross from Universal at Days inn for less and it had a Fridge. See my review there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The many restaurants around the hotel are much faster in seating then the ones down the road near universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MauiMarco
Business
California
Mar 8, 2013

Disaster

You must take this place off your site and help everyone stay away from this disaster. It is dirty, and unhealthy. Assigned an unpaid room with mess all over it. They has find me a clean room. Unfinished, no mirrors anywhere, the grounds are under construction and barely passable with luggage. What a huge mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snoopy1076
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2013

STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

I don't even know where to start with this place. We stayed there on the 2nd weekend of it being opened, and they definitely opened WAY before they were ready. Our room didn't have sheets for the sofa bed, the mattress was still wrapped in plastic, there was dust and dirt, especially in the bathroom. The refrigerator had rust on it. There were no cups, coffee maker, blow dryer, safe or closet in the room. There was no rug, which was actually a good thing for our family due to allergies but what good is that if there is dust everywhere? The bed would make noise every time you sat on it or even slightly moved while sleeping. So we were woken up about every 20 minutes because of the metal base making noise against the mattress. Oh and the hammering at 8 a.m. every single morning didn't help since most of the property is still under construction/renovation. And we had a pool view, which doesn't really mean anything because the entrance to the room is the one facing the pool. And that wasn't even a bonus because since the walls are so paper thin, you would hear the kids splashing and screaming at 8 a.m. And I could hear every time my neighbor went to the bathroom and flushed the toilet. I think I even heard their bed making the same noise ours did through the walls!! Our room was not cleaned 2 of the 3 days we stayed...no new towels, no dressing up the sheets or bed, no cleaning of anything at all! And when we called to ask for a blanket, it was the security guard that brought it so they are definitely understaffed. And the sheets for the sofa bed were delivered by the maintenance guy. To top it off, they still charge you a daily resort fee, which I was able to get waived after my complaints to the customer service lady, which actually was really nice to us and very apologetic. Wireless Internet is very intermittent. Sometimes you get a good signal, sometimes you don't. And if you plan on getting back to the hotel late, good luck finding parking (which I can't imagine how much better it will be when they open the rest of the buildings because the lot was full to capacity with only 2 of the 4 buildings open to hotel guests). By the way, vending machines were plugged in but not in working order and good luck finding ice!! Only 1 of the 4 ice machines actually worked. And while we were looking for ice, we chatted with another hotel guest whose room was flooded 2 times during their stay because of the toilet. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel stay and never wanted my vacation to end so badly as I did just to be able to get out of that place. I definitely would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone. Yes it is in a great location but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chewy1388
Business
Miami fl
Mar 12, 2013

Should wait until they work all their bugs out

This hotel has potential but it is currently really under construction. The beds are made out of aluminum and I actually sat on the edge of the bed waiting for my girlfriend to get ready and the bed just broke and I fell. I'm a average sized guy (5' 11", 190 lbs). Bed didn't get fixed even though we asked them to and it was a hassle to get us into a new room because they were having some major issues in their computer system and my girlfriend and I were waiting in the lobby with all of our luggage for an hour and a half.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blue25
Business
smyrna, ga
Mar 9, 2013

Needs work, opened way too early!

The front counter was a line full of unhappy people. Our door nor elevator worked. The floor was dirty and dusty. The handles came off our cabinet door. Housekeeping never brought blankets or an iron to our room. The hotel overall doesn't look finished like in the pictures. Mold in the bathroom. Their costumer service was ok, they were apologetic and refunded us half a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stair Master
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

Disappointing

First of all, I'm not the type of person to complain, I would be the last person to send food back in a restaurant unless there was something crawling on my plate. I have read a number of other reviews of this hotel and was surprised to find one or two exactly like my own experience. Location: The hotel is located just off of International drive. There are a number of restaurants and tourist attractions minutes away. It is a 15 minute drive to most of Disney's parks. Check In: The newly renovated lobby is very inviting. It was clean and the counter staff was quick to check me in and pleasant to speak with. Room: My room was on the 4th floor, the elevator was not in service. Carrying our bags up stairs was not pleasant. The room was clean and fresh. Two minutes into our stay, my 15 month old son opened a dresser drawer and pulled the handle clean off. Our door did not close squarely, it req'd a firm slam to close, and light / noise came in above the door. The building sits on I4, it was not the quietest. Our sheets were not changed for our entire week stay, a few days the garbage wasn't emptied and other days the floor wasn't swept. We were there during a cool stretch so the heater was used in the evenings. It was loud. On the bright side, the bed was comfortable. Other: The elevator was hit and miss all week, including check out day. I used the stairs often. Early in the week someone had spilled a soda or something sticky in the stairwell. It remained there for the rest of our stay along with butted cigarettes. The stairway smelled like an ashtray. There was one ice machine that worked, it was on the 2nd floor. Overall I am obviously unimpressed. Although the price was reasonable, I would not stay there again for that price or any other. I understand that they have just opened and that there are a few "bugs" to be worked out. Perhaps they should have waited a few more months to open and avoided such harsh criticsm. I would caution others to wait for a string of consistant positive reviews before considering this hotel. I have read a few "too good to be true" reviews and wouldn't be surprised if they were posted by management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top