$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Avanti International Resort

3 stars
8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
455 reviews
Great experience

We were there for a conference and the service was great. room was clean and we were able to check... See full review

  • Nhra fan 61
  • Nov 19, 2014
last minutw getaway

Great cozy hotel with a modern touch. Very clean and inexpensive See full review

  • lovethemeparkswaytoomuch
  • Nov 10, 2014
The Avanti International Resort in Orlando, Florida, provides friendly accommodations for families and businesspeople alike. Indulge in the Sunshine State's playful side at the swimming pool - adults can swim laps in one section of the oversized pool, while the kids splash around in waterfalls and fountains near the beach-entry area. Boost your energy levels with a bite at the poolside cafe, where burgers, pizza, salads and wraps are served, then join a game of beach volleyball in the hotel's sandy beach zone.
Key facts
  • 652 guestrooms
  • 88 suites
  • Conference and event space
  • 4 floors
  • 1 pool
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurants: Poolside Cafe
  • Wi-Fi
  • Games room
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Less than a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center, the Avanti Resort is located on International Drive, with easy access to major theme parks and the Pointe Orlando, which features restaurants, movie theaters and retail stores. Meet the dolphins at Discovery Cove or ride the Kraken and Manta rollercoasters at SeaWorld, both within three miles of the resort. Families with older kids can head to Islands of Adventure's themed zones, while Charley's Steakhouse, Boston Lobster Feast, and Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe make customized dining a breeze.
Hints and tips
There is a modest resort fee that covers shuttle transportation to the area's theme parks, Wi-Fi access, self-parking and unlimited local phone calls. The resort fee also covers access to the fitness center, pool and recreation areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4397 -81.4727
Area served
Orlando, International Drive.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Sanford Airport
Area description
Central Florida, Orlando.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avanti International Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Avanti International Resort Rooms

Superior King
Sleeps up to 2. Faces the pool/recreation area, with one king-size bed, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Superior Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Faces the pool/recreation area, with two queen-size beds, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room.- ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Deluxe King
Sleeps up to 2. Standard view. One king-size bed with 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Deluxe Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Standard view. Two queen-size beds, with 353 square feet of space. Armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Premium Executive King Suite
Sleeps up to 4. With one king-size bed and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area, this suite has 425 square feet of space. Includes a microwave oven, mini-fridge and armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.7 mi

Dining

Pool Bar & Grill
with breakfast sandwiches in the morning, and a variety of sandwiches, salads, burgers, pizza and more throughout the day. Big-screen TVs showing sporting events for all those around the bar area
Lobby "Barista
offering "to-go" items throughout the day and evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for Avanti International Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason of many kids
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 31, 2013

You may as well sleep in your car instead of building 3

We got a very cold reception at front desk. Booked two rooms and were told that they couldn't find reservation for one of the rooms. Later on, they were able to find the room (it was only in wife's name) but they couldn't put get two rooms together for my family. One room in building 3 faced I-4 and actually came with a placard stating "The Avanti Resort is conveniently located on the World famous International Drive & Inconveniently located near the I-4 Expressway. For a tranquil night's sleep, please make use of the complimentary earplugs." Building one had the elevator out of service and no one at the front desk mentioned it to us. We were on the third floor. The pool area looked recently renovated and fun, but we were staying primarily for proximity to other attractions. There is no shuttle service to or from airport or anything with the Disney name attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Willie Brown
Business
Florida
Jan 8, 2014

Not like it was advertised... Never Again!

This hotel disaster began with our inability to check in. We were told that we would have to wait at least an hour because we reserved the room through an online booking agency. The room we finally got was on the fourth floor all the way in the back of the property, and the elevator was broken. This property looked Absolutely Nothing like the pictures online, and we saw None of the amenities listed at all. We will Never Stay at this location again, and the only consolation that we were offered by the manager was a whole hour of time to check out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meltony
Business
Boston
Feb 19, 2014

Good location

Difficult to judge positively this hotel, one side of its building is facing the highway with no chance to get a good sleep. There is a shuttle going to the ameusement parks, frequency and cleaniness to be improved. Staff completely anonymous. Would not come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanya33
Business
Atlanta ,GA
Apr 30, 2014

MESS

very unprofessional staff,loud atmosphere,people are walking front of your doors day and night,loud noises all over,no microwave included I had to throw away food I paid from a nice restaurant while staff promised me they will bring in the microwave where i waited and called them 3 times to check on the microwave. Basically it had ruined my vacation ,the pool was filled day and night I regret going to this MOTEL ,dont get fooled when they say its Avanti Resorts hahaha!!! Another thing the remote control did not work ,the bathroom is like if you're going to Motel 6....never again Avanti!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlip
Business
Nyc
Mar 3, 2013

Avanti

The hotel is not finished its mud it's work crews no pool like in picture room had black dust all over from construction no bar spa nothing the people were nice but the place is months from being ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howrediculousarequest
Business
chicago
Mar 3, 2013

absolutely terrible

The property was under renovation and not ready to open. Pool and health center not open. Room not cleaned from construction - filthy window, plaster particles on floor in bathroom. Keys had to be redone each day since the computer was not working properly. Towel rack fell off the wall. Mud from the construction was everywhere - I had to put a towel by the door to keep the mud off the floor. I want a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryanman
Business
Minnesota
Mar 6, 2013

Getaway

Booking this getaway my girlfriend and I were excited to get away from the north. When we were doing final planning a couple days before, found out that the hotel was opening from a renovation the day before we arrived. We were very nervous and turns out it was a bad experience. Very disappointing. Upon arrival which was late, front desk employee had cell phone going off while assisting us. We asked regarding the shuttle service offered to the parks and were told three different responses and ended up driving to all the parks. No signage or map to find the building we were located at. Was told wrong directions by the front desk employee. When arriving in the room, the room temp was 85 degrees, multiple light fixtures were placed but were not plugged in along with no where to plug it in. Furniture in the rooms felt very cheap and the room felt like it was missing other furniture To sum up our stay please see below all the problems or issues: No hair dryer in the room like advertised, when requested they brought it in a box and did not offer to place install. Room was not cleaned two days out of 6 days, no fresh towels needed to call for towels and when requesting towels they brought two bath mats. One day they cleaned the room and left the trash and dirty towels outside of our room on the floor for 24hrs. Same sheets the entire stay for the bed. Tv was cheap and some local news stations didn't even work. Was never told the pool and hot tub was not open, when we went down there they both were freezing cold. Room placement was on the backside near the highway, very disappointing considering occupancy for the hotel was very low. Just thought being some of the only and first guests in the new hotel they would do something extra for guests staying with them and nothing was done. HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE OPEN. VERY PREMATURE OPENING AND VERRRYY DISAPPOINTING. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY AND IS NOT WORTH ANY DOLLAR AMOUNT. IS NOT WHAT IT WAS ADVERTISED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLCL
Business
Meredith, NH, USA
Mar 4, 2013

Would not stay again

Room was dirty. It is old and only some remodeling has been done. They have a long way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JGraham
Business
Zephyrhills, FL
Mar 4, 2013

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in...

If your looking for a cheap place to stay this is for you. Even though the room was remodeled they were really dirty. Bring slippers or supper from black feet. The fan in restroom was really loud, half the outlets did not work in room, restrooms to small to change in and the sing area outside the restroom has no cover. When i shut the lights out at midnight to go to sleep there was a mysterious light coming in from the back wall above the mirror. I asked one of the kids to hop on the counter and take a closer look. They could see int he room behind us.. Makes me wonder who was looking in our room. When I reported all this to the front desk they shrugged there shoulders. Ice machine on all floors did not work, when i reported to staff they said well there is a store down the road that sells ice. Parking was horrible. First night we got in around midnight and had to drive around for 1 hour before a spot came open for us to park. Second night we got back from universal around 10pm and took 20 min to get a parking spot. When we complained the staff said we could park all the way in the back where there was no lights and construction was still being done and she would get someone to pick us up int he gulf cart.. Then we would had to walk miles to our car, hope it was safe, and wait for someone to trolly us every time we wanted to leave. We decided to stay one more night and as much as I hated this hotel and service i didn't want to pack up and find another hotel so i requested another night added on. The lady told me she could do it but she would have to almost double what we paid. This was Sunday to Monday not a weekend add-on.. Obviously, I refused because this hotel is not worth $100 a night. I found a room accross from Universal at Days inn for less and it had a Fridge. See my review there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The many restaurants around the hotel are much faster in seating then the ones down the road near universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MauiMarco
Business
California
Mar 8, 2013

Disaster

You must take this place off your site and help everyone stay away from this disaster. It is dirty, and unhealthy. Assigned an unpaid room with mess all over it. They has find me a clean room. Unfinished, no mirrors anywhere, the grounds are under construction and barely passable with luggage. What a huge mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top