$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Avanti International Resort

3 stars
8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
428 reviews
Best stay in Orlando

My family and I go to Orlando at least 6 times a year and we always check out new hotels because we... See full review

  • Cguerra47
  • Sep 15, 2014
Awesome hotel for vacations to Orlando

The rooms were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we... See full review

  • Sonny Sunshine
  • Aug 29, 2014
The Avanti International Resort in Orlando, Florida, provides friendly accommodations for families and businesspeople alike. Indulge in the Sunshine State's playful side at the swimming pool - adults can swim laps in one section of the oversized pool, while the kids splash around in waterfalls and fountains near the beach-entry area. Boost your energy levels with a bite at the poolside cafe, where burgers, pizza, salads and wraps are served, then join a game of beach volleyball in the hotel's sandy beach zone.
Key facts
  • 652 guestrooms
  • 88 suites
  • Conference and event space
  • 4 floors
  • 1 pool
  • Fitness center
  • Restaurants: Poolside Cafe
  • Wi-Fi
  • Games room
  • 24-hour desk
Neighborhood
Less than a mile away from the Orange County Convention Center, the Avanti Resort is located on International Drive, with easy access to major theme parks and the Pointe Orlando, which features restaurants, movie theaters and retail stores. Meet the dolphins at Discovery Cove or ride the Kraken and Manta rollercoasters at SeaWorld, both within three miles of the resort. Families with older kids can head to Islands of Adventure's themed zones, while Charley's Steakhouse, Boston Lobster Feast, and Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe make customized dining a breeze.
Hints and tips
There is a modest resort fee that covers shuttle transportation to the area's theme parks, Wi-Fi access, self-parking and unlimited local phone calls. The resort fee also covers access to the fitness center, pool and recreation areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4397 -81.4727
Area served
Orlando, International Drive.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Sanford Airport
Area description
Central Florida, Orlando.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avanti International Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Avanti International Resort Rooms

Superior King
Sleeps up to 2. Faces the pool/recreation area, with one king-size bed, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Superior Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Faces the pool/recreation area, with two queen-size beds, and 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room.- ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDORS.
Deluxe King
Sleeps up to 2. Standard view. One king-size bed with 353 square feet of space. Includes armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Deluxe Double Queen
Sleeps up to 4. Standard view. Two queen-size beds, with 353 square feet of space. Armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.
Premium Executive King Suite
Sleeps up to 4. With one king-size bed and queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area, this suite has 425 square feet of space. Includes a microwave oven, mini-fridge and armoire for clothes storage. WiFi and daily housekeeping service included. Coin-operated laundry facilities available in each building. Non-smoking room. - ALL ROOMS LOCATED ON EXTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.7 mi

Dining

Pool Bar & Grill
with breakfast sandwiches in the morning, and a variety of sandwiches, salads, burgers, pizza and more throughout the day. Big-screen TVs showing sporting events for all those around the bar area
Lobby "Barista
offering "to-go" items throughout the day and evening

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (428)

Ratings and reviews for Avanti International Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLP Wife
Miami, FL
Jul 28, 2014

Love staying here!!!

My husband and I have stayed 4 times and we love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff MA
Woburn, MA
Sep 16, 2014

Good

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Avanti hotel and we liked.The housecleaning were lovely, the front desk people helpful and we had no issues. The place is "ok". The location is great but I was expecting more from the rooms. You get a little disappointed when you get there because the front desk is beautiful, but the rooms are definitely not at the same level. I'd recommend for a friend just for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cguerra47
Miami
Sep 15, 2014

Best stay in Orlando

My family and I go to Orlando at least 6 times a year and we always check out new hotels because we haven't found the perfect one just until now. You cant get a better deal for the price, clean rooms, awesome pool for the kids, nice cafeteria and great location. We are going back to Orlando in December and Im hoping we can get the same deal and be able to stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty00802
St Thomas, virgin islands
Sep 8, 2014

Spacious rooms

Hands down an amazing value! Very spacious rooms. Photos online very accurate. The room was a little dark but we stayed on the 1st floor so our blinds were always closed. Not sure how many windows are in the other rooms. Ridiculously convenient... walmart, walgreens, restaurants and theme parks literally across the street or five minutes away. Overall an awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloridaTraveler
Orlando Florida
Sep 5, 2014

Not bad bur noisy bed

The beds were hard and uncomfortable along with being noisier than most hotel beds. The staff was great friendly and helpful making checking in east and quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmie kouns
pensacola, fl
Sep 2, 2014

weekend trip

very nice hotel trips and adventures on idrive room was awesome with the jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thirdrock
Edmonton Alberta
Sep 1, 2014

Orlando Family Fun

Hotel staff are excellent all of our needs where dealt with promptly and fairly. we had an issues with housecleaning not leaving supplies on four occasions ( coffee, disposable cups toilet paper, and amenities) We received a gift basket in return for or difficulties but not having toilet paper in the middle of the night just does not cut it. overall good experience however the resort fees have risen to $9 per night not the $8 we were informed of at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny Sunshine
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome hotel for vacations to Orlando

The rooms were very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. They offer shuttle services to the parks. That was the only downside to the trip. The shuttle services took 45 minutes to arrive at Universal Studios when our cab ride back was only 10 minutes tops. Aside from that, the pool area is very spacious with a nice outside bar, sand area with a volleyball net and a large pool. The experience was amazing and we will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avanti Resort is close to so many different attractions like miniature golf, Magic Midway and so many other attractions that I wouldn't be able to list them all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriBri96
Miami, FL
Aug 27, 2014

Everything but

Everything was good except for room service. Let's just say they didn't have any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyJimmy
Flat Rock, MI
Aug 25, 2014

Family Friendly, great value!

I must say I was a little nervous when we pulled up because the exterior did not look very nice and they were outside entry rooms, which reminded me of a Super 8. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see the inside, very modern and clean, the staff was super friendly and the pool area was great. I would stay here again when we come back to Orlando. Great location on International Drive, within walking distance to several restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avanti International Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monica s in ohio
ohio
Aug 25, 2014

good family hotel.

The room was nice the pool is awesome and there are restaurants close by. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search