$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 12, 2010

Average rooms, no special amenities

Got away to Florida to golf but too overpriced to golf at Bay Hill, went to other semi-private courses in the area which were wonderful! and reasonably priced! Dining and golf is was not included in package. Never ate there the entire time. Nothing bad but yet nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coryandr
Business
St. Petersburg
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful Grounds

This was such an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend to anyone who appreciates a classy, beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perta
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2014

Great Find!

Staff was very pleasant, nice quiet area close to everything. Beautiful Golf Course very well kept. The only drawbacks: pool is not heated, Spa and Workout Room closes early. Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 6, 2014

Old world golf elegance

Would have driven right by it without the navigation. No signs at all. Employee said, "we're a private club." Hotel was clean and aristocratic. Ranch style architecture. Room was clean and generous size, with two large beds. TV was good. WiFi included. Very nice breakfast. About 20 min drive from airport, one hour from port Canaveral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 25, 2009

lodge review

quiet. clean. perfect for visiting theme parks. nice view of golf course. i am very particular about hotels and this one was perfect for resting up and cleaning up/relaxing after long hot days at theme parks. great rates. easy parking. nestled in a very nice neighborhood. perfect contrast for crazy days at parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to theme parks. a little hard to find bc bay hill road switches names at vineland. there is a 'bravo' restaurant close by with good food

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas D
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Stay

Stayed mid-week at the resort. Was very nice, small in a good way. Staff was friendly, esp our server at breakfast. Room was clean and nice, but def not posh. Free access to wifi & gym/spa was excellent and appeciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayag
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 29, 2011

Great golfing vacation

Staff and food are definite plus. Beautiful golf course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory from T.O.
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 4, 2012

Personal Mini Vacation

I only stayed two days at the tail end of my vacation and had a great stay. The room was extremely comfortable, double vanity sinks, heady duvet, balcony. I very much enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and workout room. I played the wonderful round of golf on the famous Bay Hill course in brilliant sunshine. I asked if the hotel reception can get my souvenire pin flag signed by Arnie, and they said "no problem". The staff are great, and went out of their way to help me make dinner plans and such. Great value for the rate I recieved and I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and wine bars along Sand Lake Road, less than two miles from the club.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iftahm
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A relaxing getaway, around the corner from Disney

My wife and I were in Orlando for a wedding. We spent some time in the disney parks and then retreated to the peaceful setting of this hotel. We did not get to use the course as it was much colder than we expected; however, this was our most relaxed stay in the Disney area, and we enjoyed dining while looking at the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfagri
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

This was my second visit to Bay Hill. Both stays have been excellent and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top