$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 19, 2009

Quiet pleasant stay

Our experience was very good. We liked the staff, their professional behavior and friendliness. We also liked the fact that the rooms are practical and pleasant. Grounds were well kept and tasteful. The hotel does not charge a resort fee or any other hidden fees commonly charged upon arrival at hotels in Orlando. Cleanliness was better than most American hotels. For golf and other forms of exercise this is an excellent place to stay. It is also close to Disney, various shopping venues and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanamizuki, an excellent Japanese restaurant, is within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby's Dad
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 23, 2009

Comfortable Elegance

Our stay confirmed the excellent reviews previously given to this hotelier. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the food first class, and the bed incredibly comfortable. In addition, although set apart from the typical Orlando tourist areas, it was no more than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything. We will definitely stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Lodge. The food was excellent and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly Spa Queen
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 1, 2010

Treated like royalty!!

We initially chose the Bay Hill because of its' connection to Arnold Palmer and the renowned golf course. We did see Mr. Palmer at dinner (a thrill). Unfortunately, the Bay Hill Invitational Golf Tournament ended the day we arrived, so the course was closed in order to take down grandstands, etc.. That was a disappointment. However we walked the course. which was an aesthetically pleasing experience. Any golfer would appreciate the challenging design and the exceptional condition of fairways, bunkers and greens. The staff greeted and treated us as if we were family. We stayed in the Lodge in a room with a king size bed. Each room had a small balcony that overlooked the golf course. Sunrise was beautiful! The rooms were quiet and well appointed. We usually stay in less lavish surroundings but with the discount we got through Obitz we would go definitely go back. We found no reason to leave the grounds once we arrived because of the ample opportunities for exercise(tennis, fitness facility, pool) and fine dining available. My most relaxing experience was a therapeutic massage--the very best I've ever had. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a poolside cafe with a menu every bit as tempting as the main dining room. Dining prices were very reasonable in each of the resort's restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 28, 2009

Great lodge in a great location

Very nice hotel/lodge. Excellent customer service and staff. Would go back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent golf course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Jun 10, 2009

nice hotel

We went to universal and disney quest while staying here. It was in a good location about half-way between the two. The beds were comfy and the room was very nice. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed several days, it would have been nice to have a fridge and coffee maker, but coffee was available every morning. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!! Excelllent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Not just golf!

This was our second stay at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge. Both times we were impressed with the excellent service, professional staff and setting. The pool was very nice, heated, large and well maintained. It is designed for swimming not playing around; something we appreciated. We also liked the fact that we paid a single fee for the room (no add on costs) and, for restaurant, the tip was included. This made for seemless and pleasant dealings. Of course, the setting on a beautiful golf course also had a charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along the nearby Sand Lake Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy golfer
Business
UK
Oct 23, 2009

Golfer's Paradise

Unfortunately we only had two nights in this excellent resort. We played two rounds of golf on a beautiful challenging course and enjoyed all our meals in the resort restaurants. Certainly the best golf resort at which we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dellinger Family
Business
Middleburg, FL
Jun 28, 2009

Great Service

The room was immaculate. The service staff all was extremely friendly. Very Cozy and quiant away from the hustle and bustle of Disney; but still only a short drive away from Mickey as well! We would definitely go here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, California
Jun 1, 2009

Bay Hill was the best!

The lodge was impeccable. The staff was outgoing, friendly and attentive. I will definitely return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the grill was served at a perfect temperature, was tasty and reasonably priced. Room service was a huge plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Very nice hotel,dining,extremely helpful and friendly staff,all facilities close to your room.Close to a main street with additional dining. Met Arnold Palmer himself and had a picture taken with him.Wonderful place for a couple to get away for a few days. Would love to go back next year at the very affordable prices they had for a 5 star hotel. Thanks Bay Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple of nice restaurants at hotel,reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top