$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Our favorite Orlando spot.

Take Arnold off the name of this place, it would still be a gem. Add his name to it, it's... See full review

  • Anutt344
  • Dec 4, 2014
Fantastic Getaway!

I really shouldn't be sharing this jewel because yes, I wish to keep this place to myself but... See full review

  • Brianna's Dad
  • Oct 13, 2014
Home of the Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour

Legendary golfer Arnold Palmer lives and plays at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge, which hosts the annual Bay Hill Invitational, part of the PGA Tour. Seventy residential-style lodges occupy the same grounds as chipping and putting greens, and come with amenities like full kitchens and living areas for travelers planning to stay awhile. Active visitors do not have to stick to golf, however. Six tennis courts, a spa, salon and fitness center satisfies guests at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge.

Highlights
  • Home course to Arnold Palmer and site of the annual Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour
  • Luxurious residential-style retreats with golf course views
  • Six tennis courts, spa and fitness center
  • Heated pool
  • Three restaurants and a fireside lounge (for resort members only)
Rooms

The Bay Hill Club and Lodge is surrounded by 270 acres of pristine manicured grounds and its 70 lodges ooze rustic charm. Some rooms open to chipping and putting greens. Indoors, look for full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms with plenty of armchairs, chaises and sofas. Expansive bathrooms highlight custom tile and double sinks. Cable television and high-speed Internet access are standard amenities.

Features

Golf lovers at any age and skill level challenge their skills at the sprawling Bay Hill Club and Lodge resort, which established the Arnold Palmer Golf Academy to teach the fundamentals according to Palmer and his philosophy of the game. No more than four students are paired with an instructor, and individual coaching is also available. For non-golf activities, visitors book a spa treatment, grab a workout in the fitness center or pool, or practice on six tennis courts. A salon pampers with full- or half-day packages and individual hair, nail and skin-care treatments.

Transportation

 

  • Orlando International Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Attractions
  • Wet N' Wild (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Epcot (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Walt Disney World (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • More than 9,000 square feet of event space, including meeting rooms, three boardrooms and banquet facilities for up to 250 guests
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but can be added for $25 USD per person inclusive of tax and gratuity.
  • Guests planning on golfing during a stay at Bay Hill can call the lodge directly at 407-876-2429 to check the tee-time availability, which may be affected by regular course maintenance and other black-out dates.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge Rooms

Lodge Room
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV /DVD, disabled facilities, private bathroom, hairdryer, complimentary internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
VIP Suite
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
2 Bedroom Private Guest House
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, bath, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.9 mi

Dining

Grill & Classic Dining Rooms
Hotel master chefs are pleased to present memorably delicious dishes for the dining pleasure of members and guests in the gracious, casually elegant atmosphere of the Grill and Classic Rooms. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered daily.
The Bay Window
The Bay Window Room offers the best view in the house, overlooking the famed putting green and Rolex clock. The casual menu features a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and fresh brick oven pizza.
The Terrace Cafe
For those in the mood for lighter fare and an alfresco ambiance, The Terrace Cafe offers indoor and outdoor dining poolside.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
9000 square feet of flexible meeting space including some luxurious Board Rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 25, 2009

orlando

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local yokle
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2009

Quiet hide away

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect. It is a small country club atmosphere. The restaurant,(one of three),was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. The price for the room (a suite) was very good compared to the other 4 & 5 star hotels. We like the non-crowded places and this was it. The dining room looked out on the golf course. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Millenia is 4 miles away at exit 78 and there is also an IKEA store which we had never visited. There are lots of restaurants in the area within a mile or two if you wanted to eat somewhere besides the club dining room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

Elegant Luxury at a great Price

The initial description was for a two bedroom suite. When we (myself, my wife and 2 kids) got there we were pleasantly surprised that the two bedroom suite was actually a beautiful two bedroom single family HOUSE on a fresh water canal. About 2500sf with every thing you can imagine. Very clean with full size kitchen, family room, Florida room, 2 master bedrooms.... It was close to Disney (9 minutes), 2 minutes from the hotel lobby by car. AAAAA+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 19, 2009

Quiet pleasant stay

Our experience was very good. We liked the staff, their professional behavior and friendliness. We also liked the fact that the rooms are practical and pleasant. Grounds were well kept and tasteful. The hotel does not charge a resort fee or any other hidden fees commonly charged upon arrival at hotels in Orlando. Cleanliness was better than most American hotels. For golf and other forms of exercise this is an excellent place to stay. It is also close to Disney, various shopping venues and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanamizuki, an excellent Japanese restaurant, is within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby's Dad
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 23, 2009

Comfortable Elegance

Our stay confirmed the excellent reviews previously given to this hotelier. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the food first class, and the bed incredibly comfortable. In addition, although set apart from the typical Orlando tourist areas, it was no more than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything. We will definitely stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Lodge. The food was excellent and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly Spa Queen
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 1, 2010

Treated like royalty!!

We initially chose the Bay Hill because of its' connection to Arnold Palmer and the renowned golf course. We did see Mr. Palmer at dinner (a thrill). Unfortunately, the Bay Hill Invitational Golf Tournament ended the day we arrived, so the course was closed in order to take down grandstands, etc.. That was a disappointment. However we walked the course. which was an aesthetically pleasing experience. Any golfer would appreciate the challenging design and the exceptional condition of fairways, bunkers and greens. The staff greeted and treated us as if we were family. We stayed in the Lodge in a room with a king size bed. Each room had a small balcony that overlooked the golf course. Sunrise was beautiful! The rooms were quiet and well appointed. We usually stay in less lavish surroundings but with the discount we got through Obitz we would go definitely go back. We found no reason to leave the grounds once we arrived because of the ample opportunities for exercise(tennis, fitness facility, pool) and fine dining available. My most relaxing experience was a therapeutic massage--the very best I've ever had. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a poolside cafe with a menu every bit as tempting as the main dining room. Dining prices were very reasonable in each of the resort's restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 28, 2009

Great lodge in a great location

Very nice hotel/lodge. Excellent customer service and staff. Would go back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent golf course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Jun 10, 2009

nice hotel

We went to universal and disney quest while staying here. It was in a good location about half-way between the two. The beds were comfy and the room was very nice. Additionally, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed several days, it would have been nice to have a fridge and coffee maker, but coffee was available every morning. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!! Excelllent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Not just golf!

This was our second stay at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge. Both times we were impressed with the excellent service, professional staff and setting. The pool was very nice, heated, large and well maintained. It is designed for swimming not playing around; something we appreciated. We also liked the fact that we paid a single fee for the room (no add on costs) and, for restaurant, the tip was included. This made for seemless and pleasant dealings. Of course, the setting on a beautiful golf course also had a charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along the nearby Sand Lake Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy golfer
Business
UK
Oct 23, 2009

Golfer's Paradise

Unfortunately we only had two nights in this excellent resort. We played two rounds of golf on a beautiful challenging course and enjoyed all our meals in the resort restaurants. Certainly the best golf resort at which we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top