$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
western snow bird canuck couple
Couples
Alberta
Dec 19, 2009

great relaxing environment

day time front desk staff did not know where a coin laundry, Starbucks of Walmart was located. In fact we were misdirected to the wrong type of laundry. Night front desk staff very good and helpful especially when I had to check on business and personal emails. Let me use front office computer as business centre was not open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great number of dinner locations close by but one should also use complex restuarant, excellent food and value and suberb service that was friendly and helpful. We enquired about a local name and the server new someone in the restuarant who came over and told us about the importance and history of the family to the area. WOW!!!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 19, 2009

Great place, great value

It was a great experience. The staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The surroundings were quiet, much better than a hotel nearer to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Barrow, Alaska
Oct 24, 2009

short stay hotel

It is a quiet, clean hotel within driving distance to activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby's Dad
Couples
Naples, Florida
Oct 23, 2009

Comfortable Elegance

Our stay confirmed the excellent reviews previously given to this hotelier. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the food first class, and the bed incredibly comfortable. In addition, although set apart from the typical Orlando tourist areas, it was no more than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything. We will definitely stay here again when in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Lodge. The food was excellent and very reasonable.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy golfer
Couples
UK
Oct 23, 2009

Golfer's Paradise

Unfortunately we only had two nights in this excellent resort. We played two rounds of golf on a beautiful challenging course and enjoyed all our meals in the resort restaurants. Certainly the best golf resort at which we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K&G
Family
NY, NY
Oct 21, 2009

Trip for Mom's birthday

One classy place, very friendly & helpful staff. The food was fresh & the drinks were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all types and price ranges of foods.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Not just golf!

This was our second stay at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge. Both times we were impressed with the excellent service, professional staff and setting. The pool was very nice, heated, large and well maintained. It is designed for swimming not playing around; something we appreciated. We also liked the fact that we paid a single fee for the room (no add on costs) and, for restaurant, the tip was included. This made for seemless and pleasant dealings. Of course, the setting on a beautiful golf course also had a charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along the nearby Sand Lake Rd.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wigglebot
Couples
rhode island
Oct 15, 2009

quiet away from amusement park noise

It was obviously off season-we were practically the only people in the hotel--lovely grounds--quiet--perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was centrally located to entertainment, food and shopping -everything within less than a 30 minute drive.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ont, Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Good place to go

Was very relaxing. Nice and quiet. Not too far from the main roads. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dhaey
Family
Brussels, Belgium
Oct 12, 2009

Golfer's paradise

Very enjoyable stay, very friendly staff, top-class amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top