$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Not just golf!

This was our second stay at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge. Both times we were impressed with the excellent service, professional staff and setting. The pool was very nice, heated, large and well maintained. It is designed for swimming not playing around; something we appreciated. We also liked the fact that we paid a single fee for the room (no add on costs) and, for restaurant, the tip was included. This made for seemless and pleasant dealings. Of course, the setting on a beautiful golf course also had a charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants along the nearby Sand Lake Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wigglebot
Business
rhode island
Oct 15, 2009

quiet away from amusement park noise

It was obviously off season-we were practically the only people in the hotel--lovely grounds--quiet--perfect. Rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it was centrally located to entertainment, food and shopping -everything within less than a 30 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ont, Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Good place to go

Was very relaxing. Nice and quiet. Not too far from the main roads. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dhaey
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Oct 12, 2009

Golfer's paradise

Very enjoyable stay, very friendly staff, top-class amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Oct 1, 2009

Great Place for a Golf Getaway!

PGA golf course in great condition, scenic, and challenging. The staff were very efficient, helpful, and cheerful. We are planning to go again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love after 35 years
Business
AnokaMN
Sep 15, 2009

clean and neat

requires rented car, we had only one day and spent it at Universal Studios. Was convenitly located for this or for disney. Staff was polite and helpful with our questions. It was a nice quiet place to return to after a busy day. We are not golfers so no comment on that aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
local yokle
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Sep 13, 2009

Quiet hide away

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect. It is a small country club atmosphere. The restaurant,(one of three),was very good and the service was friendly and efficient. The price for the room (a suite) was very good compared to the other 4 & 5 star hotels. We like the non-crowded places and this was it. The dining room looked out on the golf course. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall at Millenia is 4 miles away at exit 78 and there is also an IKEA store which we had never visited. There are lots of restaurants in the area within a mile or two if you wanted to eat somewhere besides the club dining room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 7, 2009

Elegant Luxury at a great Price

The initial description was for a two bedroom suite. When we (myself, my wife and 2 kids) got there we were pleasantly surprised that the two bedroom suite was actually a beautiful two bedroom single family HOUSE on a fresh water canal. About 2500sf with every thing you can imagine. Very clean with full size kitchen, family room, Florida room, 2 master bedrooms.... It was close to Disney (9 minutes), 2 minutes from the hotel lobby by car. AAAAA+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving my Vacations!
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic resort, comfortable and quiet

We enjoyed ourselves from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Very quiet no pressure the hotel offered everything definatly has it all 5 stars for us for sure..BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllenG
Business
New York, New York
Aug 11, 2009

Great Resort, especially off-season

Everything was terrific. It was off-season so there weren't too many people there, but that made the service more personal. The price was right, also because it was off-season and I expect when I go back in November, the rates will be higher. Too hot to play golf, though. The fitness center was great, with all the machines you can imagine and even classes every day. Food was excellent in the onsite restaurant. Great location for all you need to do in Orlando. Will recommend staying there to anyone. Off-season, it's a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place called Bone Fish on Sand Lake Road right near this resort. Fabulous seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top