$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Golf Pro
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2010

Best Resort and staff ever

Wow is the only way to describe it, checked in very early already had my room available. Jenny at the front desk is amazing, the staff is second to none. Only after being there one day everyone on staff new my name. They make you feel like you own the place. Saw Mr. Palmer everyday, he is the nicest person I every met. He is very approachable, the golf course is one of the best I`ve ever played and I have played some great courses. I am a Golf Teaching Professional, I have already planned my next trip for there in a month, cannot wait to go back. And if you are taking a caddie walk the course instead of riding. I took the same caddie everyday Rick is by far the best caddie. Played with a group of members one day and had the time of my life. Also the food was awesome, did not eat anywhere else the whole time. So do yourself a favor and stay at Bay Hill Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 12, 2010

Average rooms, no special amenities

Got away to Florida to golf but too overpriced to golf at Bay Hill, went to other semi-private courses in the area which were wonderful! and reasonably priced! Dining and golf is was not included in package. Never ate there the entire time. Nothing bad but yet nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadatpawleys
Business
Pawleys Island SC
Feb 23, 2010

Excellent

For a golfer or someone wanting a low key but upscale getaway this is it. Excellent golf practice facilities, spa and fitness center with steam room. Only 70 or so rooms - basically a private country club with true "Lodge" on the grounds. Two restaurants and heated outdoor pool. Working on another trip for later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Set in residental community - quite and no traffic

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Lucie Fl
Feb 15, 2010

So-So

We went to Orlando on a Valentines shopping trip. The Hotel and staff was coveniently located and freindly but the rooms were dated with no refrigerator, No coffe service in room with a dated televison snd not much as for as cabel channels. Over all I would stay there for the sleep and that's all. We did not have time to check out the rest of the hotel facilities but for the p[rice we expected a for happy feeling room. The number of towels was lacking- Only one very expensive robe. We would not go back because of the Price-ambience of room-and date of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Bay Hill

As a seasoned and polite meeting planner, I didn't appreciate the Front Desk Gentlemen - was not very polite - an odd start to an otherwise fine property. Also didn't appreciate being placed in the worst room of the property when there clearly other rooms available. Taking discounted rooms should NOT equate to poor service or room selection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Dave
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Excellent Stay

This place is one of the nicest, cleanest places I've ever stayed at. I like to try different hotels and resorts in the Orlando area being that I live about 3 hours away. This resort is away from the conjestion of Orlando, it's quiet and peaceful. I love this place and will continue to stay there whenever I get a chance to spend a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall and local restaurants are about a 4 to 5 min drive.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 25, 2009

orlando

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Very nice hotel,dining,extremely helpful and friendly staff,all facilities close to your room.Close to a main street with additional dining. Met Arnold Palmer himself and had a picture taken with him.Wonderful place for a couple to get away for a few days. Would love to go back next year at the very affordable prices they had for a 5 star hotel. Thanks Bay Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple of nice restaurants at hotel,reasonably priced.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
western snow bird canuck couple
Business
Alberta
Dec 19, 2009

great relaxing environment

day time front desk staff did not know where a coin laundry, Starbucks of Walmart was located. In fact we were misdirected to the wrong type of laundry. Night front desk staff very good and helpful especially when I had to check on business and personal emails. Let me use front office computer as business centre was not open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great number of dinner locations close by but one should also use complex restuarant, excellent food and value and suberb service that was friendly and helpful. We enquired about a local name and the server new someone in the restuarant who came over and told us about the importance and history of the family to the area. WOW!!!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 19, 2009

Great place, great value

It was a great experience. The staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. The surroundings were quiet, much better than a hotel nearer to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top