$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Couples
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojaking
Family
canton ohio
Apr 4, 2010

Florida 2010

Very enjoyable. a little off the beaten path but very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly Spa Queen
Couples
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 1, 2010

Treated like royalty!!

We initially chose the Bay Hill because of its' connection to Arnold Palmer and the renowned golf course. We did see Mr. Palmer at dinner (a thrill). Unfortunately, the Bay Hill Invitational Golf Tournament ended the day we arrived, so the course was closed in order to take down grandstands, etc.. That was a disappointment. However we walked the course. which was an aesthetically pleasing experience. Any golfer would appreciate the challenging design and the exceptional condition of fairways, bunkers and greens. The staff greeted and treated us as if we were family. We stayed in the Lodge in a room with a king size bed. Each room had a small balcony that overlooked the golf course. Sunrise was beautiful! The rooms were quiet and well appointed. We usually stay in less lavish surroundings but with the discount we got through Obitz we would go definitely go back. We found no reason to leave the grounds once we arrived because of the ample opportunities for exercise(tennis, fitness facility, pool) and fine dining available. My most relaxing experience was a therapeutic massage--the very best I've ever had. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a poolside cafe with a menu every bit as tempting as the main dining room. Dining prices were very reasonable in each of the resort's restaurants.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Golf Pro
Single
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2010

Best Resort and staff ever

Wow is the only way to describe it, checked in very early already had my room available. Jenny at the front desk is amazing, the staff is second to none. Only after being there one day everyone on staff new my name. They make you feel like you own the place. Saw Mr. Palmer everyday, he is the nicest person I every met. He is very approachable, the golf course is one of the best I`ve ever played and I have played some great courses. I am a Golf Teaching Professional, I have already planned my next trip for there in a month, cannot wait to go back. And if you are taking a caddie walk the course instead of riding. I took the same caddie everyday Rick is by far the best caddie. Played with a group of members one day and had the time of my life. Also the food was awesome, did not eat anywhere else the whole time. So do yourself a favor and stay at Bay Hill Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iowa
Mar 12, 2010

Average rooms, no special amenities

Got away to Florida to golf but too overpriced to golf at Bay Hill, went to other semi-private courses in the area which were wonderful! and reasonably priced! Dining and golf is was not included in package. Never ate there the entire time. Nothing bad but yet nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wadatpawleys
Couples
Pawleys Island SC
Feb 23, 2010

Excellent

For a golfer or someone wanting a low key but upscale getaway this is it. Excellent golf practice facilities, spa and fitness center with steam room. Only 70 or so rooms - basically a private country club with true "Lodge" on the grounds. Two restaurants and heated outdoor pool. Working on another trip for later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Set in residental community - quite and no traffic

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Lucie Fl
Feb 15, 2010

So-So

We went to Orlando on a Valentines shopping trip. The Hotel and staff was coveniently located and freindly but the rooms were dated with no refrigerator, No coffe service in room with a dated televison snd not much as for as cabel channels. Over all I would stay there for the sleep and that's all. We did not have time to check out the rest of the hotel facilities but for the p[rice we expected a for happy feeling room. The number of towels was lacking- Only one very expensive robe. We would not go back because of the Price-ambience of room-and date of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Bay Hill

As a seasoned and polite meeting planner, I didn't appreciate the Front Desk Gentlemen - was not very polite - an odd start to an otherwise fine property. Also didn't appreciate being placed in the worst room of the property when there clearly other rooms available. Taking discounted rooms should NOT equate to poor service or room selection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Dave
Couples
Palm Beach, FL
Dec 28, 2009

Excellent Stay

This place is one of the nicest, cleanest places I've ever stayed at. I like to try different hotels and resorts in the Orlando area being that I live about 3 hours away. This resort is away from the conjestion of Orlando, it's quiet and peaceful. I love this place and will continue to stay there whenever I get a chance to spend a weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall and local restaurants are about a 4 to 5 min drive.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
boston, ma
Dec 25, 2009

orlando

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver Colorado
Dec 22, 2009

Best Hotel Experience Ever

Very nice hotel,dining,extremely helpful and friendly staff,all facilities close to your room.Close to a main street with additional dining. Met Arnold Palmer himself and had a picture taken with him.Wonderful place for a couple to get away for a few days. Would love to go back next year at the very affordable prices they had for a 5 star hotel. Thanks Bay Hill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple of nice restaurants at hotel,reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top