$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
idoc1
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Feb 21, 2011

Great Retreat

Very quite, serene retreat from the hectic traffic of the Orlando area. Great accommodations with excellent dining facilities. Beautiful and challenging golf course. One can feel the influence of Arnie while relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your golf clubs, but it is not necessary to enjoy.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
.enjoy your age
Business
Melbourne
Oct 5, 2010

Relaxing and wonderful.

Yes, bottled water in the room and breakfast inclusion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
uk
Oct 4, 2010

bay hill

Great stay. unusual for me but no complaints whatsoever. Perhapd $25 for breakfast was expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 4, 2010

day off

we stayed in this hotel the second time and with this great rate it was worth it.It is very nice and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 19, 2010

Pleasant stay

We have stayed here several times. It is always pleasant and restfull. We are not golfers but we enjoy the pool and the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowie, MD
May 7, 2010

Stuffy Resort With Terrible Service

From the time that we arrived, it was a HORRIBLE experience. [...] From there it went downhill.No one spoke to us and greeted us the entire time. In order to eat there, no CASH can be exchanged, they give you mini credit cards, no one explained the policy of the cards.We received terrible service at the restaurants on site, where gratutity is already included. Thus, the waiters and waitresses feel as if they do not have to provide good service. They only took our order after many minutes of waiting and brought out our food, never once checked on us again.We stay at 5 star resorts all the time and this was our WORST experience! The only good part about the stay was that we did meet Mr. Palmer who took a picture with me and my wife and signed the picture. Other than that, even for golfers I strongly DISCOURAGE YOU FROM THIS UNPROFESSIONAL, UNFRIENDLY AND STUFFY RESORT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore's
Business
Schererville, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Great relaxing stay

We played tennis, great tennis facility, we worked out, great health club and thought about golfing but it was a bit out of our price range. We ate at the lodge 2 nights of our stay the food was great. We met Arnold Palmer and he was very nice and gracious. He had just finished a round of golf and he was the first person we saw when we arrived. We would definitely come back, its close to Disney attractions and great restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojaking
Business
canton ohio
Apr 4, 2010

Florida 2010

Very enjoyable. a little off the beaten path but very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly Spa Queen
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 1, 2010

Treated like royalty!!

We initially chose the Bay Hill because of its' connection to Arnold Palmer and the renowned golf course. We did see Mr. Palmer at dinner (a thrill). Unfortunately, the Bay Hill Invitational Golf Tournament ended the day we arrived, so the course was closed in order to take down grandstands, etc.. That was a disappointment. However we walked the course. which was an aesthetically pleasing experience. Any golfer would appreciate the challenging design and the exceptional condition of fairways, bunkers and greens. The staff greeted and treated us as if we were family. We stayed in the Lodge in a room with a king size bed. Each room had a small balcony that overlooked the golf course. Sunrise was beautiful! The rooms were quiet and well appointed. We usually stay in less lavish surroundings but with the discount we got through Obitz we would go definitely go back. We found no reason to leave the grounds once we arrived because of the ample opportunities for exercise(tennis, fitness facility, pool) and fine dining available. My most relaxing experience was a therapeutic massage--the very best I've ever had. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a poolside cafe with a menu every bit as tempting as the main dining room. Dining prices were very reasonable in each of the resort's restaurants.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Golf Pro
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2010

Best Resort and staff ever

Wow is the only way to describe it, checked in very early already had my room available. Jenny at the front desk is amazing, the staff is second to none. Only after being there one day everyone on staff new my name. They make you feel like you own the place. Saw Mr. Palmer everyday, he is the nicest person I every met. He is very approachable, the golf course is one of the best I`ve ever played and I have played some great courses. I am a Golf Teaching Professional, I have already planned my next trip for there in a month, cannot wait to go back. And if you are taking a caddie walk the course instead of riding. I took the same caddie everyday Rick is by far the best caddie. Played with a group of members one day and had the time of my life. Also the food was awesome, did not eat anywhere else the whole time. So do yourself a favor and stay at Bay Hill Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top