$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2009

Great stay

Very relaxing. Didn't golf but the staff and fitness room/pool were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 19, 2010

Pleasant stay

We have stayed here several times. It is always pleasant and restfull. We are not golfers but we enjoy the pool and the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Pierce, Florida
Jul 26, 2009

I would stay again!

The decor was very tasteful and fun-Tommy Bahama meets Hemingway. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The bathrooms had luxeriously thick towels and quality personal care items. And Hooray! --- They had a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! My only complaint would be that there were no glasses or cups in the bathroom. Guests traveling with us ordered room service breakfast and found it to be very pricey for the quality and quantity of the food. But it is very conveniently located to lots of restaurants in Orlando, so that's really not that big of a deal! Overall, a very positive experience and we would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sleuths Mystery Dinner Show was a fun experience. While the food was a bit ho-hum, the show was great! The actors did a marvelous job of engaging the dinner guests. It was a very enjoyable evening and this will be a place we will visit again!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChosenV
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 18, 2009

Quiet and pretty nice hotel

The hotel is very nice; the workers are very friendly and helpful. The hotel does not have the most appealing rooms because there are certain important things missing from the room, like a iron, ironing board, refrigerator/microwave; however, the staff is very accommodating, and will and can get you those necessities. They have great tennis courts, staff there is excellent, fitness room, and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojaking
Business
canton ohio
Apr 4, 2010

Florida 2010

Very enjoyable. a little off the beaten path but very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelling Expert
Business
Texas
Aug 6, 2014

Great Hotel

This was an awesome hotel to stay in! We enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottravel
Business
Boston
Aug 28, 2014

Great stay

Old school style hotel/lodge, very friendly staff and a super nice place to stay. An exceptional value and experience in itself, if you enjoy the country club/golf atmosphere you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and shopping nearby, Bistro Cloclo, at 7600 Dr. Phillips Blvd, if you like French, and many others near it.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikeesa
Business
Spring hill florida
Sep 1, 2014

Great couples retreat

This benign a mature upper Class Golf resort it was very peaceful; ie, not hearing kids run up and down the halls as you would at a Disney resort. The lodge was so quiet I felt like we were the only ones there. Very friendly service, prompt room service, food was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida weekend travel
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Great Value

We were looking for a last minute hotel in Orlando and to my suprise we found the Bay Hill Lodge. I've always heard about the golf course but the lodge was fantastic. Lots of history for golf fans and the value was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a short drive to Universal and much quieter than the traditional resort hotels.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Travelah
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 26, 2015

Quick Business Trip

This was a last minute trip to Orlando... most hotels were booked solid. Hotel was ok, little dated, but staff was pleasant, and price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top