$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Ohio
Sep 7, 2012

Great hotel

Close to all theme parks and good restaurants. Bed is very comfortable. It worths all the pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfagri
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

This was my second visit to Bay Hill. Both stays have been excellent and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rana maria
Business
florid
Mar 19, 2012

Orlando

It is a very nice hotel, small, cozy, clean, with a wonderful and friendly staff. Not to far away from Disney world. Breakfast splendid¡¡¡¡¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go and see the Cirque au soleil. At Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cait C
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Amazing Getaway

The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a country club feel. It was quiet, perfect for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot if restaurants nearby on International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iftahm
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A relaxing getaway, around the corner from Disney

My wife and I were in Orlando for a wedding. We spent some time in the disney parks and then retreated to the peaceful setting of this hotel. We did not get to use the course as it was much colder than we expected; however, this was our most relaxed stay in the Disney area, and we enjoyed dining while looking at the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory from T.O.
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 4, 2012

Personal Mini Vacation

I only stayed two days at the tail end of my vacation and had a great stay. The room was extremely comfortable, double vanity sinks, heady duvet, balcony. I very much enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and workout room. I played the wonderful round of golf on the famous Bay Hill course in brilliant sunshine. I asked if the hotel reception can get my souvenire pin flag signed by Arnie, and they said "no problem". The staff are great, and went out of their way to help me make dinner plans and such. Great value for the rate I recieved and I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and wine bars along Sand Lake Road, less than two miles from the club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect Getaway

The lodge was a perfect getaway for my wife and me. Exquisite room and appointments. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Outstanding location for the golf or tennis enthusiast, but also great for just a nice quite getaway. Easy drive to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LynnK
Business
Ridgewood, NJ
Jan 3, 2012

Lovely Orlando Hide-away

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Arnold Palmer Bay Hill Lodge. The lodge is a nice quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. Our room overlooked the beautiful golf course. Staff was friendly and courteous. Food was deliciious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayag
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 29, 2011

Great golfing vacation

Staff and food are definite plus. Beautiful golf course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Kir
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Fabulous Golf and Tennis Trip

We spent two weeks in Florida and this was our favourite hotel. Our room overlooked the 9th hole and the driving range and the view was just fabulous. We even saw Arnold Parmer practicing which was just amazing. The pool and spa were lovely and we did aqua aerobics which was a lot of fun. The food in the restaurant was great so we had most of our meals there. It was also v reasonably priced. We just loved it and so relaxing for a romantic break or golf trip. Its also v close to everything so it made it easy to commute to Disney, other golf courses etc. Just loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kostas2500
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Work Trip!!

The hotel says it has pick up from the air port!! It waitied 45 minutes and the hotel never showed up. Then i found that they do not have hotel pick up. But i paid a extra 30 dollars to be picked up. The staff was never around if you had questions. And they also advertise that there is a coffee machine in the room. And there never was. I asked and they told me that there is no coffee machine for any rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top