$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZipToby
Business
Naples,FL
May 21, 2012

Elegant

Friendly staff, beautiful setting, great room. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Cooley
Business
Mexico City
May 8, 2012

Went on business, but a great family getaway!

Went on business with my husband, two adult sons and one daughter in law. Stayed in a two bedroom house on the fairway. Beautiful view! Very relaxing. The house design is very eclectic. Probably from the 60's with today upgrades (flooring, carpets kitchen appliances and master bedroom bathroom). We all enjoyed the house which is quite spacious. We didn't really use the full kitchen or hang out as much as we would have liked to. We would like to come back with the grandchildren. It's close to Universal Studios, a lot of nice restaurants and a Whole Foods Store. The Club House and restaurant (good waffles) are quite nice! The service is also quite good. My husband and sons played golf and that was expensive but a lot of fun. They saw Mr. Palmer and he kindly signed some golf balls for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car with GPS. The Lodge is in the middle of a Country Club.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfagri
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

This was my second visit to Bay Hill. Both stays have been excellent and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rana maria
Business
florid
Mar 19, 2012

Orlando

It is a very nice hotel, small, cozy, clean, with a wonderful and friendly staff. Not to far away from Disney world. Breakfast splendid¡¡¡¡¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go and see the Cirque au soleil. At Downtown Disney

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cait C
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Amazing Getaway

The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with a country club feel. It was quiet, perfect for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot if restaurants nearby on International Drive.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iftahm
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A relaxing getaway, around the corner from Disney

My wife and I were in Orlando for a wedding. We spent some time in the disney parks and then retreated to the peaceful setting of this hotel. We did not get to use the course as it was much colder than we expected; however, this was our most relaxed stay in the Disney area, and we enjoyed dining while looking at the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory from T.O.
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 4, 2012

Personal Mini Vacation

I only stayed two days at the tail end of my vacation and had a great stay. The room was extremely comfortable, double vanity sinks, heady duvet, balcony. I very much enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and workout room. I played the wonderful round of golf on the famous Bay Hill course in brilliant sunshine. I asked if the hotel reception can get my souvenire pin flag signed by Arnie, and they said "no problem". The staff are great, and went out of their way to help me make dinner plans and such. Great value for the rate I recieved and I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and wine bars along Sand Lake Road, less than two miles from the club.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect Getaway

The lodge was a perfect getaway for my wife and me. Exquisite room and appointments. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Outstanding location for the golf or tennis enthusiast, but also great for just a nice quite getaway. Easy drive to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LynnK
Business
Ridgewood, NJ
Jan 3, 2012

Lovely Orlando Hide-away

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Arnold Palmer Bay Hill Lodge. The lodge is a nice quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. Our room overlooked the beautiful golf course. Staff was friendly and courteous. Food was deliciious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayag
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 29, 2011

Great golfing vacation

Staff and food are definite plus. Beautiful golf course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top