$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
western snow bird canuck couple
Business
Alberta
Dec 19, 2009

great relaxing environment

day time front desk staff did not know where a coin laundry, Starbucks of Walmart was located. In fact we were misdirected to the wrong type of laundry. Night front desk staff very good and helpful especially when I had to check on business and personal emails. Let me use front office computer as business centre was not open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great number of dinner locations close by but one should also use complex restuarant, excellent food and value and suberb service that was friendly and helpful. We enquired about a local name and the server new someone in the restuarant who came over and told us about the importance and history of the family to the area. WOW!!!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In love after 35 years
Business
AnokaMN
Sep 15, 2009

clean and neat

requires rented car, we had only one day and spent it at Universal Studios. Was convenitly located for this or for disney. Staff was polite and helpful with our questions. It was a nice quiet place to return to after a busy day. We are not golfers so no comment on that aspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ont, Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Good place to go

Was very relaxing. Nice and quiet. Not too far from the main roads. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Grove Island, ga
Jun 26, 2009

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Very nice hotel. Very quiet since the gold course was closed. Staff was outstanding and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a very nice hotel at a reasonable price... $104 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllenG
Business
New York, New York
Aug 11, 2009

Great Resort, especially off-season

Everything was terrific. It was off-season so there weren't too many people there, but that made the service more personal. The price was right, also because it was off-season and I expect when I go back in November, the rates will be higher. Too hot to play golf, though. The fitness center was great, with all the machines you can imagine and even classes every day. Food was excellent in the onsite restaurant. Great location for all you need to do in Orlando. Will recommend staying there to anyone. Off-season, it's a bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a place called Bone Fish on Sand Lake Road right near this resort. Fabulous seafood.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOGOTA COLOMBIA
Aug 2, 2011

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Excellent hotel the staff was very friendly. Quiet and clean. We love golf, my son practiced there. We recommended to anyone who loves a peaceful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore's
Business
Schererville, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Great relaxing stay

We played tennis, great tennis facility, we worked out, great health club and thought about golfing but it was a bit out of our price range. We ate at the lodge 2 nights of our stay the food was great. We met Arnold Palmer and he was very nice and gracious. He had just finished a round of golf and he was the first person we saw when we arrived. We would definitely come back, its close to Disney attractions and great restaurants too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Jul 8, 2009

Great Location

We stayed in a guest house that had plenty of room with a king in one room and two queens in the other. There was a dock and screen room that you could sit out and have some cocktails. This is a very quiet place in the middle of the touristy part of Orlando. The location was not far to Universal, Discovery Cove and Blizzard Beach. Breakfast at the club house was very good and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is dining at the hotel, but a very short drive to many restaurants.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Bay Hill

As a seasoned and polite meeting planner, I didn't appreciate the Front Desk Gentlemen - was not very polite - an odd start to an otherwise fine property. Also didn't appreciate being placed in the worst room of the property when there clearly other rooms available. Taking discounted rooms should NOT equate to poor service or room selection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellaroo
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Clean and updated.

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we found a good rate. Honestly, we did not stay here because of the golf course; we had plans to visit Disney. The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was not very comfortable. The front desk quickly changed our room from a double to a king sized bed after we checked in. The staff were friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant; the meal was fairly priced and of decent quality. The hotel is very quiet and in a well manicured area of Orlando called Bay Village. We would stay there again even though we don't play golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It took us about 10 minutes to drive to Downtown Disney and maybe 15 for Animal Kingdom.

Back to menu Return to top