$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Cooley
Business
Mexico City
May 8, 2012

Went on business, but a great family getaway!

Went on business with my husband, two adult sons and one daughter in law. Stayed in a two bedroom house on the fairway. Beautiful view! Very relaxing. The house design is very eclectic. Probably from the 60's with today upgrades (flooring, carpets kitchen appliances and master bedroom bathroom). We all enjoyed the house which is quite spacious. We didn't really use the full kitchen or hang out as much as we would have liked to. We would like to come back with the grandchildren. It's close to Universal Studios, a lot of nice restaurants and a Whole Foods Store. The Club House and restaurant (good waffles) are quite nice! The service is also quite good. My husband and sons played golf and that was expensive but a lot of fun. They saw Mr. Palmer and he kindly signed some golf balls for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car with GPS. The Lodge is in the middle of a Country Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird dog 2012
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Relaxing hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is a very nice quality. There is a dress code, which we did not know about beforehand and the access to the pool/gym could have been easier - but otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stretch1
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 27, 2012

get away; golf trip (family)

Everything about the hotel was fine, except for the room had some shortcomings. Most importantly, the lighting was very poor. Common facilities were fine. The golf course is (as expected) outstanding. Since we were there over Christmas, certain of the facilities (e.g., the fitness center) were closed when we wanted to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed The Pub restaurant on International Drive. Very British with an unbelievable selection of imported draught beers and ciders, and the food was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flossie m
Business
beach town in Fl.
Feb 15, 2013

greatt location !!

Very attentive staff, comfortable room overlooking golf coarse and an overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Prime restaurant was FANTASTIC!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and M couple
Business
Independence, OH
Apr 7, 2013

Quiet and calm atmosphere.

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and housekeeping pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iche's travels
Business
México City
Jun 17, 2013

Very Nice but old equipment a

It was very nice, I would suggest new TV sets, they have old tv's in the room. I will also suggest new gym equipment. The Spa is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William8
Business
V
Jul 22, 2013

Good value

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good getaway from theme park craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Dec 22, 2013

A little bit of old school

The Lodge is like stepping back into the 50's. Exceptionally well put together, fantastic rooms and just surrounded in history. Whether a golfer or not, the lodge is a tasteful representation of a like minded champion, classy. Its quiet and a perfect place to relax. The lodge is for adults stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Lake Road is merely minutes away with a full selection of dining experiences. Additionally, further down Sand Lake (just before the i4), a major Whole Foods is located for healthier options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adult looking for something fun
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 19, 2009

Good, but was completely dead by 10PM

Just slept after a theme park, but staff wasn't too friendly--in fact, I think we woke her up at 10PM from reception duty and maybe that was why. But, the Spa is AMAZING! And the mattresses are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quite nice as well. However, by 10PM, the hotel was totally dead--Pool and Jacuzzi were closed as were the dining options there. Overall 3.8/5 rating for our stay. Yet, for the $109 (excluding $18 taxes/fees) price... 5/5! Make sure you find a price like this! *NOTE: This hotel is NOT in the Orlando/Disney area. It's located in the middle of a nice, residential neighborhood about 10-15 min away from Downtown Disney. (No Disney or Universal themes or city around this hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jupiter, fl
May 30, 2009

review bay hill

godd- not super deluxe, but quiet , clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to international drive convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top