$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Our favorite Orlando spot.

Take Arnold off the name of this place, it would still be a gem. Add his name to it, it's... See full review

  • Anutt344
  • Dec 4, 2014
Fantastic Getaway!

I really shouldn't be sharing this jewel because yes, I wish to keep this place to myself but... See full review

  • Brianna's Dad
  • Oct 13, 2014
Home of the Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour

Legendary golfer Arnold Palmer lives and plays at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge, which hosts the annual Bay Hill Invitational, part of the PGA Tour. Seventy residential-style lodges occupy the same grounds as chipping and putting greens, and come with amenities like full kitchens and living areas for travelers planning to stay awhile. Active visitors do not have to stick to golf, however. Six tennis courts, a spa, salon and fitness center satisfies guests at the Bay Hill Club and Lodge.

Highlights
  • Home course to Arnold Palmer and site of the annual Bay Hill Invitational on the PGA Tour
  • Luxurious residential-style retreats with golf course views
  • Six tennis courts, spa and fitness center
  • Heated pool
  • Three restaurants and a fireside lounge (for resort members only)
Rooms

The Bay Hill Club and Lodge is surrounded by 270 acres of pristine manicured grounds and its 70 lodges ooze rustic charm. Some rooms open to chipping and putting greens. Indoors, look for full kitchens, dining room tables and living rooms with plenty of armchairs, chaises and sofas. Expansive bathrooms highlight custom tile and double sinks. Cable television and high-speed Internet access are standard amenities.

Features

Golf lovers at any age and skill level challenge their skills at the sprawling Bay Hill Club and Lodge resort, which established the Arnold Palmer Golf Academy to teach the fundamentals according to Palmer and his philosophy of the game. No more than four students are paired with an instructor, and individual coaching is also available. For non-golf activities, visitors book a spa treatment, grab a workout in the fitness center or pool, or practice on six tennis courts. A salon pampers with full- or half-day packages and individual hair, nail and skin-care treatments.

Transportation

 

  • Orlando International Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Attractions
  • Wet N' Wild (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Epcot (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Florida Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Walt Disney World (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • More than 9,000 square feet of event space, including meeting rooms, three boardrooms and banquet facilities for up to 250 guests
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but can be added for $25 USD per person inclusive of tax and gratuity.
  • Guests planning on golfing during a stay at Bay Hill can call the lodge directly at 407-876-2429 to check the tee-time availability, which may be affected by regular course maintenance and other black-out dates.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge Rooms

Lodge Room
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV /DVD, disabled facilities, private bathroom, hairdryer, complimentary internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
VIP Suite
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, valet service, voicemail.
2 Bedroom Private Guest House
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, cable / satellite TV, color TV / DVD, disabled facilities, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, bath, non-smoking rooms, modem / data port connection, radio, room service, telephone, valet service, voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 16.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
9000 square feet of flexible meeting space including some luxurious Board Rooms.

Dining

Grill & Classic Dining Rooms
Hotel master chefs are pleased to present memorably delicious dishes for the dining pleasure of members and guests in the gracious, casually elegant atmosphere of the Grill and Classic Rooms. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered daily.
The Bay Window
The Bay Window Room offers the best view in the house, overlooking the famed putting green and Rolex clock. The casual menu features a variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and fresh brick oven pizza.
The Terrace Cafe
For those in the mood for lighter fare and an alfresco ambiance, The Terrace Cafe offers indoor and outdoor dining poolside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargaingoer
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Excellent hotel

Friendly staffs and very comfortable bed. Close to Disney theme parks, Universal studio, Downtown Disney and surrounding by lots of good restaurants. On-site golf court is gorgeous! Best hotel I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 12, 2010

Average rooms, no special amenities

Got away to Florida to golf but too overpriced to golf at Bay Hill, went to other semi-private courses in the area which were wonderful! and reasonably priced! Dining and golf is was not included in package. Never ate there the entire time. Nothing bad but yet nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 25, 2009

lodge review

quiet. clean. perfect for visiting theme parks. nice view of golf course. i am very particular about hotels and this one was perfect for resting up and cleaning up/relaxing after long hot days at theme parks. great rates. easy parking. nestled in a very nice neighborhood. perfect contrast for crazy days at parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to theme parks. a little hard to find bc bay hill road switches names at vineland. there is a 'bravo' restaurant close by with good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas D
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Stay

Stayed mid-week at the resort. Was very nice, small in a good way. Staff was friendly, esp our server at breakfast. Room was clean and nice, but def not posh. Free access to wifi & gym/spa was excellent and appeciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayag
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 29, 2011

Great golfing vacation

Staff and food are definite plus. Beautiful golf course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rory from T.O.
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 4, 2012

Personal Mini Vacation

I only stayed two days at the tail end of my vacation and had a great stay. The room was extremely comfortable, double vanity sinks, heady duvet, balcony. I very much enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and workout room. I played the wonderful round of golf on the famous Bay Hill course in brilliant sunshine. I asked if the hotel reception can get my souvenire pin flag signed by Arnie, and they said "no problem". The staff are great, and went out of their way to help me make dinner plans and such. Great value for the rate I recieved and I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and wine bars along Sand Lake Road, less than two miles from the club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iftahm
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A relaxing getaway, around the corner from Disney

My wife and I were in Orlando for a wedding. We spent some time in the disney parks and then retreated to the peaceful setting of this hotel. We did not get to use the course as it was much colder than we expected; however, this was our most relaxed stay in the Disney area, and we enjoyed dining while looking at the golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfagri
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

This was my second visit to Bay Hill. Both stays have been excellent and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. Cooley
Business
Mexico City
May 8, 2012

Went on business, but a great family getaway!

Went on business with my husband, two adult sons and one daughter in law. Stayed in a two bedroom house on the fairway. Beautiful view! Very relaxing. The house design is very eclectic. Probably from the 60's with today upgrades (flooring, carpets kitchen appliances and master bedroom bathroom). We all enjoyed the house which is quite spacious. We didn't really use the full kitchen or hang out as much as we would have liked to. We would like to come back with the grandchildren. It's close to Universal Studios, a lot of nice restaurants and a Whole Foods Store. The Club House and restaurant (good waffles) are quite nice! The service is also quite good. My husband and sons played golf and that was expensive but a lot of fun. They saw Mr. Palmer and he kindly signed some golf balls for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car with GPS. The Lodge is in the middle of a Country Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bird dog 2012
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Relaxing hotel

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is a very nice quality. There is a dress code, which we did not know about beforehand and the access to the pool/gym could have been easier - but otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stretch1
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 27, 2012

get away; golf trip (family)

Everything about the hotel was fine, except for the room had some shortcomings. Most importantly, the lighting was very poor. Common facilities were fine. The golf course is (as expected) outstanding. Since we were there over Christmas, certain of the facilities (e.g., the fitness center) were closed when we wanted to use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed The Pub restaurant on International Drive. Very British with an unbelievable selection of imported draught beers and ciders, and the food was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top