$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of golfers
Business
Juoiter, florida
Jun 16, 2014

Sun and golf

Although we hit florida rain and thunderstorms after three holes of golf, we recd a full refund and were able to reschedule our round for the next morning! They couldn't have been more accommodating. Pool area is immaculate, food served in restaurant by the pool was very reasonably priced, and they came chair-side to ask if we wanted additional drinks or food! Plenty of large, opened umbrellas to provide shade for those of us who wanted it, two bedroom home was immaculate and had everything we needed...other than my husband would have liked a bog screen tv to watch his golf in living room! Will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A zillion restaurants within five minute drive if resort, as well as Publix and whole foods if you want to eat in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 6, 2014

Old world golf elegance

Would have driven right by it without the navigation. No signs at all. Employee said, "we're a private club." Hotel was clean and aristocratic. Ranch style architecture. Room was clean and generous size, with two large beds. TV was good. WiFi included. Very nice breakfast. About 20 min drive from airport, one hour from port Canaveral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 4, 2014

LOVED IT

We loved the location, room, food. thank you. wE loved the room, decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Business
indiana
Mar 16, 2014

World Class

I arrived and was greeted with a smile. The young lady behind the desk and the manger Carol were both exemplary employees. The lodge was beautiful and well manicured. The ammenities were definetly 5 star. Even with the furry of prep being handled for the upcoming event our stay was peaceful and appreciated . Hats off to all as example of what others strive for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive from everything but miles away from the congestion . A breath of fresh air with a calming atmosphere. Do yourself a favor and enjoy all it has to offer. Wish I would have stayed longer!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlars
Business
wisconsin
Mar 8, 2014

history and comfort

staff very friendly and helpful, spacious room overlooking practice green, historic photos, friendly bar and grill room, beautiful course views in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perta
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2014

Great Find!

Staff was very pleasant, nice quiet area close to everything. Beautiful Golf Course very well kept. The only drawbacks: pool is not heated, Spa and Workout Room closes early. Complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peroni
Business
Northeast PA
Feb 17, 2014

Respect the King.

The Club and Lodge is a golfer's Paradise. Steep in Tradition. We had an issue with our first room and the staff resolved to our satisfaction the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gators on Dr. Phillips Blv. is a nice and lively sports bar. Food is good quality and service is prompt and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coryandr
Business
St. Petersburg
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful Grounds

This was such an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend to anyone who appreciates a classy, beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern World Traveller
Business
NYC
Dec 22, 2013

A little bit of old school

The Lodge is like stepping back into the 50's. Exceptionally well put together, fantastic rooms and just surrounded in history. Whether a golfer or not, the lodge is a tasteful representation of a like minded champion, classy. Its quiet and a perfect place to relax. The lodge is for adults stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Lake Road is merely minutes away with a full selection of dining experiences. Additionally, further down Sand Lake (just before the i4), a major Whole Foods is located for healthier options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky T.
Business
Johnson City, TN
Nov 19, 2013

Best food, service, & facilities! Best Golf!! @ Great Prices!

Saw Arnold Palmer within 10 minutes of being on the property! You won't always be that lucky, but he definitely is a presence at Bay Hill in the winter months. The food and service with excellent selections could not have been any better!! You could not possibly beat the prices on meals, breakfast or dinner. Buffet breakfast or order off-the-menu, i.e. my selection, superb!!! Tennis courts, spa, lap pool swimming, hot tub, steam room the best!! I was there just three days and the bellmen and bartenders all knew me by name. And then there's the GOLF course!! Bay Hill GC, home of the annual Arnold Palmer Invitational. Play 18 holes for just over $110. The GC members welcome you into the men's locker, but I cannot comment on the women's locker room. A golf club and lodge the way it should be!!!! Five stars plus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top