$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

5 stars
View map of 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dolly13
Couples
port Charlotte fl
Aug 31, 2014

Fantastic getaway

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like valued family members. The food was delicious, the spa amazing, the staff wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottravel
Family
Boston
Aug 28, 2014

Great stay

Old school style hotel/lodge, very friendly staff and a super nice place to stay. An exceptional value and experience in itself, if you enjoy the country club/golf atmosphere you cannot go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and shopping nearby, Bistro Cloclo, at 7600 Dr. Phillips Blvd, if you like French, and many others near it.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasman
Couples
KC MO
Aug 11, 2014

GReat golf vacation

Everyone workingvthere has a great attitude, couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Graet off season rate for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CHathams-- great chef owner rstairant food outrageuos, expensive but worth it, gtreat experience, for a special occasion!

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travelling Expert
Couples
Texas
Aug 6, 2014

Great Hotel

This was an awesome hotel to stay in! We enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccshadoin
Couples
Ruston, LA.
Jul 13, 2014

enjoyed everything about this place.

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and located close to everything. Golf was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice to come back each day to a quiet place

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAFirstclass
Couples
Ft Myers fl
Jul 1, 2014

Quaint and cozy

It was an OUTSTANDING weekend stay!! STAFF is over the top FANTASTIC!! The food on site is top! There is food/drink service poolside and the spa was awesome! We did not play any golf this trip. The ONLY constructive comment: The Sauna in the women's spa area was not working. Overall it was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of golfers
Family
Juoiter, florida
Jun 16, 2014

Sun and golf

Although we hit florida rain and thunderstorms after three holes of golf, we recd a full refund and were able to reschedule our round for the next morning! They couldn't have been more accommodating. Pool area is immaculate, food served in restaurant by the pool was very reasonably priced, and they came chair-side to ask if we wanted additional drinks or food! Plenty of large, opened umbrellas to provide shade for those of us who wanted it, two bedroom home was immaculate and had everything we needed...other than my husband would have liked a bog screen tv to watch his golf in living room! Will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A zillion restaurants within five minute drive if resort, as well as Publix and whole foods if you want to eat in.

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Couples
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 6, 2014

Old world golf elegance

Would have driven right by it without the navigation. No signs at all. Employee said, "we're a private club." Hotel was clean and aristocratic. Ranch style architecture. Room was clean and generous size, with two large beds. TV was good. WiFi included. Very nice breakfast. About 20 min drive from airport, one hour from port Canaveral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHELLYF
Couples
ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
May 4, 2014

LOVED IT

We loved the location, room, food. thank you. wE loved the room, decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club and Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier folks
Family
indiana
Mar 16, 2014

World Class

I arrived and was greeted with a smile. The young lady behind the desk and the manger Carol were both exemplary employees. The lodge was beautiful and well manicured. The ammenities were definetly 5 star. Even with the furry of prep being handled for the upcoming event our stay was peaceful and appreciated . Hats off to all as example of what others strive for!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive from everything but miles away from the congestion . A breath of fresh air with a calming atmosphere. Do yourself a favor and enjoy all it has to offer. Wish I would have stayed longer!!!

Back to menu Return to top